We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hot Lake Springs Bed and Breakfast

Is this your business?
Save
Traveler (60)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (1)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good28%
  • Average13%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible23%
Travelers talk about
“on display”(2 reviews)
“bronze”(10 reviews)
“foundry”(6 reviews)
AMENITIES
Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveler rating
18
17
8
3
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
18
17
8
3
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewson displaybronzefoundryhistoryspatub
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 60 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2018

Please note you will be staying in a period hotel without all of the amenities of all the new places. You won't find a/c although the natural heating from the hot lakes is more than enough in the winter. The room I had did have...More

Thank pers0nalview
Reviewed September 1, 2017 via mobile

If your looking for modern comforts this is not the place for you. It's a huge old sanitarium from past long ago. There are peacocks and peahens nesting all over the property and they can produce some poo. The hot springs water is presented in...More

3  Thank Mraschio
Reviewed June 18, 2017 via mobile

Seemed like we were only one of maybe 5-6 guests at the hotel. We were placed on the 3rd floor, no elevators, which is fine...just be aware. The room was large, but overall felt unclean, and there was a funny smell throughout the hotel. The...More

2  Thank Diane S
Reviewed May 9, 2017

Beware! Don’t be fooled by the decent average marks this place gets. Look at all the unhappy people who have given it poor marks. This is not a place for just anyone. First you cannot get your money back once you book and pay. You...More

2  Thank dennisbZ9KO
Reviewed March 27, 2017 via mobile

Almost everything was great, my only complaint is that my wife and I had hoped for a history of the building/area. We got more of a history /tour of of the great bronze art and foundry. It was probably my fault, just missed that detail...More

Thank Kris B
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in La Grande
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
20
Location
United States > Oregon > La Grande
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (60)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (1)
Business Center & Event Rooms (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lynn32655
February 24, 2015|
Answer
Response from Mike C | Reviewed this property |
Go to wild horse casino. When I stayed here for only a couple of hours I found multiple issue's of safety and hygiene. They refused to refund my money as well.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask to see other rooms. They show them gladly."
Read review
"msny rooms to choose from. I liked third floor and the grand staircase complete with 1890's dictionary..."
Read review
"If you want a room with a private bath, request it."
Read review
"We had a suite both times, worked well, but each room is themed."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing