We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Stang Manor

Save
1612 Walnut Street, La Grande, OR 97850
Visit hotel website
E-mail hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in La Grande
This is a full service Bed and Breakfast. Offering deluxe rooms with ample seating. Full use of home, including a sun-room and patio. Welcome treats upon arrival with complimentary wine and beer in the evening.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Parking
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Highchairs available
Shared kitchen
First aid kit
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Italian
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Compare More Popular Hotels
3Reviews0Q+A0Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
Lovely home and a nice stop on our long trip. Gracious hosts and easy to walk into town and explore. The bed was very comfortable- the sheets were heavenly. Charming old home with beautiful furnishings.
Read more
Response from joliw2020, Owner at The Stang Manor
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for choosing The Stang Manor. It was a pleasure visiting with you.
Read more
CREDIT CARD CHARGED A SECOND TIME WITH NO ATTEMPT TO CONTACT CARD OWNER. Not enough hot water 2 nights in a row for a soak in the lively tub.Running toilet was a nuisance. Very sad the gas fireplaces were not working during our February stay with nights just above freezing.
Read more
Response from joliw2020, Owner at The Stang Manor
Responded Feb 26, 2020
We are so sorry about your experience. We went out of our way for you, serving breakfast later than usual, allowing an upgrade without extra charge. You decided to stay an extra night so you were charged accordingly, as any hotel with a card on file would do. We checked the hot water on both occasions you complained and both times the water was hot. As for the toilet, it’s a hundred years old. It needs a jiggle, but for that only qualified complaint we are sorry. We will buy a new toilet. The fireplace gas line was questionable to us so we didn’t allow guests to use it for now. The steam heat is very efficient and warm with no need for fireplace except aesthetics. On our very first meeting, you, without permission, placed political campaign material on our counter. We graciously let the political material stay, but you were aware we differed in political views. You also continued to press social and political views. We felt we were pleasant and went above and beyond service, but it seems obvious here that political divides are used to cause harm to others. We would like to thank you for your lovely review and comments in our guest book at the Inn. Your written review was starkly different than the public one. We have to wonder why this is so?
Read more
Kevin and Beth were the nicest hosts. We got a tour of the beautiful 1925 home and spent a comfortable night. Breakfast was perfect: baked Parmesan eggs, sausage, toast, fruit, coffee and juice. The perfect place to stop over while returning home to Portland.
Read more
Response from joliw2020, Owner at The Stang Manor
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your kind review.
Read more
Write your review
What was your hotel experience like?
Write a review
Share your best travel photo
Let the world see your hotel experience through your eyes.
Post a photo
Get quick answers
Ask fellow travelers and hotel staff your top questions.
Ask a question
PRICE RANGE
$151 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesOregonLa Grande
NUMBER OF ROOMS
5
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Stang Manor
Which popular attractions are close to The Stang Manor?
Nearby attractions include Community Merchants (0.5 miles), The Potter's House (0.5 miles), and Blue Mountain Outfitters (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Stang Manor?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at The Stang Manor?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Stang Manor?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, complimentary tea, and a free welcome drink during their stay.
Is parking available at The Stang Manor?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Stang Manor?
Conveniently located restaurants include Side A Brewing, Ten Depot Street, and Mamacita's.
Is The Stang Manor located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of La Grande.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Stang Manor?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Stang Manor?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Stang Manor offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Stang Manor?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Italian.