We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oregon Motel 8 & RV Park

Traveler (13)
Room & Suite (9)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Oregon Motel 8 & RV Park is a family friendly place to stay in the heart of Southern Oregon in beautiful Klamath Falls, Oregon. We are near OIT, Crater Lake National Park, Sky Lakes Medical Center, Kingsley Field and Lava Bed National Park. Unlike many hotels and motels, we offer a "Home Away From Home" environment. Our motel has 29 spacious rooms which are clean, comfortable and very well decorated. We can accomodate small families to large groups since we offer 2-bedroom suites, some with full size kitchens and jacuzzi bathtubs. All rooms have microwaves, refrigerators, cable TV with HBO, remote control and in-room coffee. Outdoor heated pool is also available during the Summer and Fall months. Free Wireless Internet available in all rooms. The RV park has 34 Pull Through spaces with full hook-up and wireless internet. The RV Park has a very well maintained and clean restrooms/showers and Recreation/Play Room. The RV Park is quiet and is located behind the motel nestled among the hill tops that surround the park. In addition to the standard room amenities, our guests also enjoy the use of our spacious grounds with grills and picnic table.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
47Reviews
13Photos
0Q+A
7Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 6
  • 9
  • 7
  • 11
  • 14
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I thought a Good Sams rate of $42 was pretty high for small spot and bare minimum park. Laundry room equipment did function with problems. Bathroom was ok. But we pulled in at 11 pm after a really long day and they did have an opening.
Read more
Response from Victoria H, Director of Sales at Oregon Motel 8 & RV Park
Responded Sep 13, 2018
Thank you for your feedback we appricate your insight and will see what we can do to provide a better value for the price paid in the future.
Read more
I already commented positively on the bed and shower. There is also a frig, microwave,and coffee pot. Nice desk with chair. The breakfast included with the room is very meager. Our room did not get cleaned today, although we did get new towels. The siding is off of the wall in
Read more
Response from Victoria H, Director of Sales at Oregon Motel 8 & RV Park
Responded Sep 6, 2018
Thank you for your honest review. Your feedback is very helpful. We will use this to make improvments in the future.
Read more
This place is horrible. The photos on their website and their rating from Good Sam are very deceiving to say the least. The RV portion is run down, has full timers with junk infested spaces, and spots too narrow to be comfortable. The surrounding area is not attractive and
Read more
Response from Victoria H, Public Relations Manager at Oregon Motel 8 & RV Park
Responded Aug 27, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback your opinion is important to us. We will work to be more open and inviting at first apearence.
Read more
This place is on the to Crater Lake on the right of the road so glad we didn’t pass it by. The couple that runs it is so nice. The rooms are very clean and a great overnight stay. Room had microwave and refrigerator also. They advertise a breakfast but all they had was
Read more
Response from Victoria H, Director of Sales at Oregon Motel 8 & RV Park
Responded Aug 5, 2018
Thanks for the review! We love being so close to such an amazing landmark like Crater Lake! We hope you had an amazing time checking out our area and hope to see you again soon! You should always see Crater Lake twice - once with snow, and once in the summers!
Read more
We needed a room with 2 beds and dog friendly we got much more than that. Two large beds in separate rooms and a jacuzzi tub! It was all very clean and my husband got fresh coffee in the morning. Thank you.
Read more
Response from Victoria H, Director of Sales at Oregon Motel 8 & RV Park
Responded Mar 9, 2018
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We appreciate you choosing to stay with us, and look forward to your next reservation!
Read more
Previous
1234569
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & Suite
sem lugar na pia
PreviousNext
12
"Consider whether you care about if pets have stayed in your room before"
"Only certain rooms allow pets, so call ahead !"
"112 room with 3 queen beds"
"traffic just a whoosh in the night...but back from the highway is always better"
"Avoid if you can but not so bad if you have no other choice. your first choice should be Koa in town...."
PreviousNext
12
PRICE RANGE
$43 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
oregon hotel 8
LOCATION
United StatesOregonKlamath Falls
NUMBER OF ROOMS
29
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing