We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1220 Main St, Klamath Falls, OR 97601-5999
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$119
Travelocity$119
Priceline$119
Hotels.com$119
Agoda.com$119
FindHotel$119
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (117)
Room & Suite (55)
View from Room (3)

About

#9 of 23 in Klamath Falls
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.3
Value
4.6
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Imagine being able to take a short scenic drive to view the wonders of Crater Lake and its surrounding National Park, walking a historic downtown, or being steps away from some of the best dining experiences in Downtown Klamath Falls. Located conveniently off Highway 97, the Maverick Motel is a short walking distance to historic downtown boutique shopping, delightful dining, and easy fun in the area. We are only an hour drive to the breathtaking Crater Lake National Park and less than an hour from Lava Beds National Monument. All of these experiences are possible when you stay with us.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Bowling
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Parking
Wifi
Vending machine
Hiking
Horseback riding
Skiing
Fishing
Karaoke
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Budget
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
834Reviews5Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 340
  • 318
  • 104
  • 41
  • 31
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
RJ B wrote a review Jun 8
1 contribution
I checked in, and after my visit at the motel last year wasn't expecting anything to go wrong. However, on the next morning, the maid walked in while i was changing my clothes. I was angry because I had not put out the sign asking for cleaning, and didn't hear anyone knock. She laughed, which stung extra hard. I tried complaining at the front desk but was met with a sneer when I told my story, he said he'd go check what happened, came back, and said there is nothing he can do about it. I said he could go talk to the maid, and he said he can't leave the office, even though I just saw him. He said he just went back and called her, so I told her to call her and tell her not to do that and he said he can't? Then he said he did. I was yelling at this point. The manager called me an hour later and told me that even though I didn't put out the sign that lets the maid know to clean my room, she still has to clean my room every day anyway, which is really weird, and makes no sense, because when I stayed for several days last time that didn't happen at all. The manager then told me they were refunding me and that i should leave. I went out and told her to tell me to my face that she was kicking me out. she said she wasn't. So I said I wouldn't lave. Then she said fine, she was kicking me out, so she was lying and expecting me to just play along. I was yelling at her at this point too because of how ridiculous it is that someone would lie to me like that. she put out the refund but i refused to sign it because it was not a 100% refund, she was still trying to charge me for the night after what had happened. she said if i did not sign it she would call the police. At first i laughed at her and told her to do it, because what would they do about a guy who refuses to sign on a refund? But they had lied so many times I felt afraid and just signed it and got in my ride and left. I have never had such a horrifying experience with a motel and know that if I was a woman and a man had walked in and then I got kicked out, you'd have lost a sexual harassment lawsuit already, so give me some time to call a lawyer and we'll see what happens.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Maverick Motel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear 356rjb, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. We take the value on your report regarding our staff and the service that you received at that time. I completely understand your concern about the safety and security of the rooms, this is completely unacceptable. Hence I have communicated and forwarded your issue to the management head to look into this issue and resolve it as soon as possible. Once again we apologize for the inconvenience caused. Thank you for your feedback and we value your business.
Read more
Denise R wrote a review Jun 1
1 contribution
The room had no coffee tray in the coffee maker, no ice bucket, only half roll of toilet paper, the chair was soiled with black spots, could not even sit on it, phone not connected, Tried to call several times from cell phone and no answer even after our stay. Waited outside the office from 5:50 till 6:10 ringing the bell and knocking and no answer. Says a non-smoking facility, but cigarette butts everywhere, trash, cans bottles! NOT SMOKE FREE!! Let a message for manager to call, still no answer!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Maverick Motel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear deniseH5493NG, Thank you for pointing out the issues with housekeeping so that we can work to improve upon this aspect of the guest experience at our hotel. Our housekeeping staff is held to a very high standard and we appreciate that you've informed us of a need to address housekeeping policies and procedures. We also appreciate your time in pointing out the facilities in most need of attention as we work towards updating and improving upon our accommodations. We are so sorry that you smelled smoke in your room. Unfortunately, despite our efforts to ensure that nobody smokes in non-smoking rooms, it does occasionally happen and we hope you’ll accept our sincerest apologies for the smell of smoke that you experienced. We are working to take care of all of the issues that you addressed and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
Read more
Kenny R wrote a review May 2022
San Francisco, California13 contributions5 helpful votes
I rarely write reviews however, this place deserves everyone of those 5 stars. I checked in late Friday night around 11. Parking lot was clean and quiet. (FYI ALWAYS check out the parking lot activity and upkeep when checking into a new motel or hotel.) The guy at the desk was friendly and very patient with me (I wasn't prepared to be charged a $100 deposit) As I stood there trying to figure out how to obtain the $ for the deposit the GM came out and greeted me as well. He was very friendly and sweet. I ended up booking my room for 2 days. The room was extremely clean and spacious, I actually didn't even feel the need to bleach everything down like I normally do. Needless to say I ended up staying for 4 nights and the manager even agreed to charge me the same rate as I was paying on Priceline. I'll definitely be back and will always speak highly of this place. Not one complaint and that's pretty hard to achieve.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Maverick Motel
Responded 5 weeks ago
Hi Kenny R, Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review. Our ultimate ambition is to provide a great experience, and we are thrilled to learn that we have succeeded. It is rewarding to hear that we have succeeded in making you feel at home and that you experienced no difficulties with our services or amenities. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Read more
john a wrote a review Oct 2021
Pennsylvaina81 contributions28 helpful votes
+1
Made reservations for 2 nights based on reviews and the better rates than some of the other motels in the area. And the motel room photos painted a very different picture. I should have known better. We planned on visiting Crater lake and the surrounding area and we don’t usually spend much time in a room so this had to do. We were given an upstairs room from a very unfriendly desk attendant. The only thing that was decent about the room was the bed. At least that was clean. As far as the rest of the room, it was dirty and in need of major repairs. I’m not sure what the other rooms were like. I would not recommend staying here. I know we will never be back.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Maverick Motel
Responded Oct 8, 2021
Dear john a, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. We take the value on your report regarding the condition of the hotel and the cleanliness. We will act on these complaints seriously and will fix all problems as soon as possible. We take your business very seriously and assure you that management has taken all the steps to make sure that all the rooms are clean and our ultimate goal is to make sure each guest has a comfortable stay. In regards to the front desk staff, I will address your concerns and make sure this behavior doesn't happen. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention so that we can make sure no future guest experiences the same inconvenience. Thank you and I am hoping that you can give us another chance to prove our service to you again.
Read more
George G wrote a review Jun 2021
San Diego, California228 contributions78 helpful votes
The room was okay in terms of decor a little out dated but beds were okay. Nothing in the motel stood out that makes you want a write a review. You get what you pay for, it is a pet friendly hotel saw lots of dogs on the property. The ice machine worked but the dryer was broken.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Small parking lot appears to have some in the back.
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Maverick Motel
Responded Jun 20, 2021
Dear georgegD5050HF, Thank you for staying at our hotel and for taking the time to write a review. Although your overall visit was pleasant, we apologize for the shortcomings you experienced with our service. Your sincere feedback, including the comments about what we did right and areas where we can improve, helps us better our service, especially with the decor. Steps shall be taken to ensure a better experience for future guests. We appreciate your patience and hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Myrna V wrote a review Jun 2021
6 contributions1 helpful vote
We were given a room that was absolutely covered in dust and dirt! As if construction had been done in or near it with the windows open and nothing covered! You could write your name on everything!! There was even dust under the phone handset. The room was small and cramped and they stuck a 2nd bed in there blocking the closet. The carpet looked filthy and the bathroom floor dirt in all the corners. even the hallway entry was dirty. Registration was done from the outside thru a small window. When we complained about the room, we were given another, much larger, but just not up to par! It did not even have a chair to sit on. We did not dare take our shoes off. I'm sorry but I would not recommend this place and advise them to actually stay away. This hotel lives up to it's name Maverick-unorthodox! Btw, to top it off the are no Falls in Klamath Falls!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Maverick Motel
Responded Jun 13, 2021
Dear myrnav943, I am so sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations. Our primary goal is to provide all guests with an enjoyable experience and it is troubling to know that you faced such an unusual experience. I am sorry to hear that you did not thoroughly enjoy your stay especially with the condition of the hotel and the carpets. It is of the highest importance that things like this are not missed by our staff and mistakes like this should never be overlooked. We have implemented many new guidelines and procedures for cleaning in our hotel rooms.  We focus on "high touch" areas that could harbor germs, and have implemented additional cleanings of those areas, in addition to other steps we are taking around the hotel, to protect our guests and staff members.
Read more
SpokeyDoke wrote a review Jun 2021
Carlsbad, California17 contributions9 helpful votes
+1
Seems over rated and overpriced for what you get. I stayed on the first floor in room G-XXX right next to the parking lot. Noise from cars coming and going. Would not stay here again. Pros: Comfortable bed, plenty of hot water for shower. Cons: Noisy trains at night about every two hours, Shower water sprays on wall and leaks to floor, towels are small thin and rough like sandpaper (see photo), hair dryer old, dirty and looks like fire hazard, old furnishings, Closet space nonexistent (see photo), Free breakfast no longer served, Check in/check out is only through outdoor window (not helpful during rain).
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Nice pizza restaurant just a 2 minute walk.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Maverick Motel
Responded Jun 13, 2021
Dear SpokeyDoke, Thank you for sharing this experience with us. I am happy to read the pros of your experience, yet I do regret that you experienced several shortcomings during your stay especially with the condition of our amenities and due to the train noise. While it is impossible to fully block out all road-noise, we are encouraging guests who may be light sleepers to ask for a room on the opposite side of the hotel. As for the breakfast service, it has been on hold due to the current situation. The health and safety of our guests and associates are our top priority. Again, we are terribly sorry that your experience with our hotel was not a good one, but invite you to give us another try. We greatly appreciate your feedback, as it helps us to improve and provide a better experience.
Read more
Sean B wrote a review Jun 2021
30 contributions21 helpful votes
When looking for an affordable place to stay the two Things you want are cleanliness and safety. This place satisfies both of those needs. Bonus points for being in a great location where you could walk to everything. Room is spacious with good digital cable. 1 hour from Crater Lake. 5 stars for the value.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Maverick Motel
Responded Jun 6, 2021
Hi seanbZ6812RV, It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! Thank you so much for your compliments on our location and we were able to meet your expectations of cleanliness and safety during your stay. You have described the hotel in such a positive light that we take great pride in. I’m very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It will be our pleasure to have you with us again very soon here at Maverick Motel.
Read more
FellowTraveler790046 wrote a review Apr 2021
9 contributions2 helpful votes
Very nice rooms. Clean and quiet. Our room was on the back of a 4 unit section. It was nice to have laundry facilities. The washer took about 40-45 minutes, as did the dryer. We welcome being able to back up to our room.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Maverick Motel
Responded May 2, 2021
Hi FellowTraveler790046, Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your wonderful experience with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel to be nice and clean. Thank you and we look forward to serving you again on your next visit.
Read more
Erick Palmer wrote a review Aug 2020
Reno, Nevada24 contributions39 helpful votes
Visited Crater Lake and this was an ok one night stop over. The room and interior was in some need of revamping, but happy I stayed here in the authentic part of town than in some anonymous motel for double the price.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, General Manager at Maverick Motel
Responded Aug 13, 2020
Hi rickypalmer , Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience. We want you to know that your feedback and description of your experience at our hotel is of the utmost importance to us. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Thank you!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$87 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
maverick hotel klamath falls
LOCATION
United StatesOregonKlamath Falls
NUMBER OF ROOMS
49
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Maverick Motel
Which popular attractions are close to Maverick Motel?
Nearby attractions include Klamath County Museum (0.1 miles), The Children's Museum of Klamath Falls (0.7 miles), and The Ross Ragland Theater (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Maverick Motel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Maverick Motel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Maverick Motel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Maverick Motel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Maverick Motel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Thai Orchid Cafe, Green Blade Bakery, and Waffle Hut and Eatery.
Is Maverick Motel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Klamath Falls.
Are pets allowed at Maverick Motel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Maverick Motel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.