We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cimarron Inn & Suites Klamath Falls

Save
Share
3060 S 6th St, Klamath Falls, OR 97603-4610
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$110
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/20/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$110
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/19/22
Agoda.com
$89
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/19/22
Travelocity$110
Priceline$93
Trip.com$126
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (77)
Room & Suite (45)
Pool & Beach (3)

About

#7 of 23 hotels in Klamath Falls
Location
4.2
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Located in the heart of Klamath Falls, Cimarron Inn Klamath Falls is just minutes from historic downtown, Klamath Museum, shopping venues and the award winning Running Y golf course. Complimentary amenities include Breakfast Buffet, High Speed Wi-Fi, Premium Bedding and Seasonal Heated Outdoor Pool.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Family
Languages Spoken
English
803Reviews5Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 361
  • 308
  • 83
  • 37
  • 14
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Traveller_4m_Krypton wrote a review Jul 2022
USA277 contributions133 helpful votes
Main desk staff - nice. rooms are way off from the check in. Breakfast = good. There is no lift, so if you make sure if you have luggage to carry, it will be effort. There were roaches in the rest room. The carpet of the room floor was darn dirty. (good we were there only for night) The rooms look modern/updated but the comfort is very poor. They need to work on it to really get the best value for it. Location is fine , eating and grocery places near by. If you are just doing a single trip , ok to have a pit have stop here.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Cimarron Inn & Suites Klamath Falls
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Traveller_4m_Krytpton, Thank you for providing us with feedback from your recent stay. It's great to hear that our staff was nice, good breakfast and convenient location, however, I do regret that you experienced several shortcomings during your stay. We take the value on your report regarding the condition of the hotel and the cleanliness. We will act on these complaints and will fix all problems as soon as possible. Your business is our priority and assure you that management has taken all the steps to make sure that all the rooms are clean and our ultimate goal is to make sure each guest has a comfortable stay. We also have a very reputed nationwide company that maintains our facility for any pest control issues. Please know, that your description of your stay is highly unusual and does not represent the high standards we aim to achieve as our hotel does not have roaches and rooms are being inspected regularly. We understand that you are hesitant to return based on this experience, though we hope to have another chance to impress you in the future.
Read more
forsnow wrote a review Jun 2022
Lincoln City, Oregon33 contributions20 helpful votes
This was an okay place to stay on my way back to the Oregon Coast. The units are a little dated and shop-worn in places, but my room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I had trouble getting the TV to work, but the guys at the front desk were very helpful and got me up and running. The location is convenient to restaurants and shopping.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Avoid the first floor room behind the metal stairway leading to the 2nd floor....noisy as people...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Cimarron Inn & Suites Klamath Falls
Responded Jun 12, 2022
Hi forsnow, Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and convenient experience. We have shared your feedback with our staff to ensure we continuously work on bettering our services. especially with the condition of the hotel We will do our best to make sure your next stay with us is completely satisfactory. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Read more
DobsnDougo wrote a review May 2022
Wyong, Australia546 contributions106 helpful votes
+1
We stayed here 1 night as it was close to crater lake national park and we were on a road trip to there from SF. We stayed due to TripAdvisor ratings and it didn’t disappoint. We just turned up and booked same day. Staff were helpful. The room was a good size and was warm, nice and clean. The beds were comfortable and sleep quality is excellent. Shower and bathroom were great. The hotel is close to shops and restaurants and was very quiet. Free parking and breakfast was good with a nice variety of options. Would stay again happily.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Cimarron Inn & Suites Klamath Falls
Responded Jun 1, 2022
Hi DobsnDougo, It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! Thank you so much for your compliments on our staff, location and we were able to meet your expectations of cleanliness and service in our hotel. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your review, and we can't wait to serve you again. Thank you very much!
Read more
ddllmcb wrote a review May 2022
2 contributions
Simple and modest, but quiet, clean and efficient. Front desk person was professional. Location is near to the route into KF from the south. Also near to Fred Meyer which is the best grocery and general shopping store in KL. Would stay there again if needed.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Cimarron Inn & Suites Klamath Falls
Responded May 13, 2022
Hi 4temp, It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! Thank you so much for your compliments on our staff, location and we were able to meet your expectations of quality service in our hotel. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your review, and we can't wait to serve you again. Thank you very much!
Read more
Teresa F wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
Cimarron is my first choice if I can get it at a price I'm comfortable with. It's quiet & I always feel safe there. Bed is comfy. I don't like their pillows so I always bring my own. The new owners are making improvements but the new breakfast is less desirable unless you like rubbery pre-cooked eggs, cardboard sausage, yogurt, cold hard boiled eggs, apples/oranges & a whole lot of carbs but I will still return. The folks in the office are always nice & helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Cimarron Inn & Suites Klamath Falls
Responded May 2, 2022
Hi V8847RPteresaf, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey and for rating our hotel so highly! I can't begin to express how much it means to our management and staff to hear from guests like yourself who have found our accommodations and services to be so welcoming. We have shared your feedback with our staff to ensure we continuously work on bettering our services especially with the breakfast. We will do our best to make sure your next stay with us is completely satisfactory. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Read more
G8782EVmikes wrote a review Apr 2022
6 contributions3 helpful votes
2 separate stays. First ok. Second floor in room visibly dirty. Informed clerk, she took pics. Offered another but was upstairs i declined. Got broom cleaned floor clerk took pics. Room reported cleaned that day.No apologies, or credits.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Cimarron Inn & Suites Klamath Falls
Responded Apr 6, 2022
Hi G8782EVmikes, We are gutted to know that your recent stay at our property was not up to the mark. On behalf of our entire staff, please accept our sincere apologies. We take feedback very seriously, and please be ensured that we will work on your concerns diligently so that no other guest experiences what you did especially with the condition of the hotel and the cleanliness. We have briefed our housekeeping staff, and we will ensure a more stringent approach from here on, especially when it comes to enhancing our regular quality checks. We would hate to lose a valued guest like you and we sincerely hope you will give us another chance to host you better.
Read more
bilaganna63 wrote a review Nov 2021
Portland, Oregon4 contributions
Ok place. Better price than most, close to everything. Didn’t have the breakfast. Wasn’t pleased, but got over it. To have an honest opinion…I like the early check in. First room heater didn’t work. Was quickly moved to another one. Was quieter than others I had stayed in at Klamath falls. Clean. I’d go back. That’s the key point.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Cimarron Inn & Suites Klamath Falls
Responded Nov 24, 2021
Dear bilaganna63, Thank you for providing us with feedback from your recent stay. We are glad to know you found the location of our hotel convenient and enjoyed our hotel's amenities provided. We have shared your feedback with our staff to ensure we continuously work on bettering our services. We will do our best to make sure your next stay with us is completely satisfactory. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Read more
Wayne L wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
Stayed Sept. 16, 2021. Room was very dirty, cobwebs on ceiling, cobwebs and dead bugs on windows, Cheerios on floor, the tv remote did not work, a lamp went on & off constantly. The air conditioner vent had Kleenex and chips in it. Walking across floor made our feet black. The fridge was very loud, unplugged it. Outside the back window were homeless people living in cars, outside the front window the traffic was loud. No breakfast. The room was very overpriced. When I explained everything to the lady at the front desk the next morning, all she did was take off 15 percent of the room cost. It was a terrible experience.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Cimarron Inn & Suites Klamath Falls
Responded Sep 29, 2021
Dear waynelW2952JG, Thank you for your comprehensive review detailing your recent stay with us. We are very disappointed to learn of your experience at our hotel, and we apologize for the many issues that you encountered. It is not like us to deliver poor accommodations and we will work our hardest to get back to the standard we are known for. We have implemented many new guidelines and procedures for cleaning in our hotel rooms. We focus on "high touch" areas that could harbor germs, and have implemented additional cleanings of those areas, in addition to other steps we are taking around the hotel, to protect our guests and staff members. Guest satisfaction is of the utmost importance, and please rest assured that your observations have been duly noted and will be dealt with appropriately. Once again, I thank you for your feedback and apologize for not providing you with a better stay.
Read more
urbanguy wrote a review Aug 2021
Richmond, Virginia4325 contributions420 helpful votes
+1
Patty, at the front desk, worked with me on getting an early check-in. And, since they changed the check-in time from 3 pm to 4 pm, I really appreciated that. Our 2 queen room was pretty sizeable. The refrigerator was large (larger than most). The room was well lit (3 lamps in the room); important to me. My wife called the shower, "fantastic." The pool was very nice. You had to sign up for a time slot, which was not an issue (very few signees). They were trying to limit the number of people at the pool at one time. Because of the pandemic, they are currently not offering their complimentary breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Cimarron Inn & Suites Klamath Falls
Responded Aug 16, 2021
Hi urbanguy, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a convenient and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities and breakfast were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay. We will share your great feedback with our staff especially Patty and we look forward to having you with us again soon.
Read more
TJ E wrote a review Aug 2021
Sun Valley, Nevada7 contributions
I stayed here July 22, 2021 on business. With overnight runs between Klamath Falls and Sacramento, we needed to rest during the day. The room has blackout curtains which kept the room dark and the bed was extremely comfortable. I slept right through the day without being disturbed. The room was clean and included a refrigerator (with small freezer section), microwave, and coffee maker, as well as a TV and alarm clock. The bathroom and shower were well maintained and there was plenty of hot water. The staff was friendly and receptive. If I ever do the overnight to Klamath Falls, I'm sure I will stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Building #2 is farther from the pool and quieter.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Cimarron Inn & Suites Klamath Falls
Responded Aug 16, 2021
Hi 574tje, Thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with our services and amenities. We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant, comfortable and convenient experience while staying at our hotel. You have described the hotel in such a positive light that we take great pride in. I’m very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It will be our pleasure to have you with us again very soon.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$108 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
cimarron inn klamath falls hotel klamath falls, cimarron hotel klamath falls, cimarron motel klamath falls
LOCATION
United StatesOregonKlamath Falls
NUMBER OF ROOMS
107
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Cimarron Inn & Suites Klamath Falls
Which popular attractions are close to Cimarron Inn & Suites Klamath Falls?
Nearby attractions include OC and E Woods Line State Trail (0.2 miles), The Oregon Gift Store (0.4 miles), and Trappers Inn (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Cimarron Inn & Suites Klamath Falls?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Cimarron Inn & Suites Klamath Falls?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Cimarron Inn & Suites Klamath Falls?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Cimarron Inn & Suites Klamath Falls?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Cimarron Inn & Suites Klamath Falls?
Conveniently located restaurants include Nibbley's, Wubba's BBQ Shack, and Italianna's Ristorante and Gelateria.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Cimarron Inn & Suites Klamath Falls?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Cimarron Inn & Suites Klamath Falls?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Cimarron Inn & Suites Klamath Falls?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is Cimarron Inn & Suites Klamath Falls accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.