We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
3612 S 6th St, Klamath Falls, OR 97603-4723
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$81
View deal
Booking.com
$81
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Destinia.com
$72
View deal
Hotels.com$81
Priceline$81
Hurb$95
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (43)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (5)

About

#12 of 23 hotels in Klamath Falls
Location
4.0
Cleanliness
3.7
Service
4.0
Value
3.9
GreenLeaders Bronze level

Finding an ideal family-friendly hotel in Klamath Falls does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Days Inn by Wyndham Klamath Falls, a nice option for travelers like you.

Days Inn by Wyndham Klamath Falls offers guests an array of room amenities including a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a refrigerator, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available.

The hotel offers room service, to make your visit even more pleasant. The property also features a pool and free breakfast. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

Travelers looking to enjoy some fish and chips can head to Klamath Basin Brewing. Otherwise, you may want to check out a pub such as Klamath Basin Brewing, Basin Martini Bar & Restaurant, or Gino's Cafe and Sports Bar.

Klamath Falls is also home to The Klamath Art Gallery, a popular art gallery that is not too far from Days Inn by Wyndham Klamath Falls.

Days Inn by Wyndham Klamath Falls looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Klamath Falls.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Business Center with Internet Access
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
547Reviews3Q+A37Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 141
  • 185
  • 123
  • 59
  • 39
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
JudithWelcome wrote a review Oct 2022
2 contributions
Klamath Falls has many hotels - do NOT choose this one! The room was old and not well furnished. The breakfast was just adequate and limited in menu. We have two major more significant complaints, however. First, there was an ongoing general problem with drainage in many of the rooms, that meant multiple second floor customers were left standing in inches of dirty water while showering, and the toilet did not flush completely. This was a widespread problem, and clearly no surprise to staff from their response. Second there was a small, long, obscure paragraph in a plastic container on a desk near, but not on, the desk. This paragraph explained in small font that, because of Covid, there would be no service to rooms after the first night unless formally requested - this meant in our case that we returned after a long day to dirty floors, full trash cans, unmade beds, a dirty bathtub and, best of all a dirty toilet that I had to clean. And for this, we paid the same $100 dollars of the night before, and then, there was an envelope begging for a tip for the maid. We were never informed to this ploy, which was convenient for staff but not explained in any way to customers. On our direct, in-person complaint about these issues, instead of an apology, we were told that someone should have told us about the need to file a request for our rooms to be cleaned, and that they had trouble with staffing. Indeed, someone should have told us about both issues, But here's the point: no one said they were sorry - only that it wasn't their fault - and tonight the toilets still are full of the material served by this motel. Stay somewhere else!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Days Inn Klamath Falls
Responded Oct 6, 2022
Dear JamesW3932, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the situations you encountered during your stay. Please know, your description of your stay is highly unusual and does not represent the high standards we aim to achieve. We take the value on your report regarding the condition of your room, drainage, and the cleanliness of our hotel. We will act on these complaints and will fix all problems as soon as possible. Your business is our priority and assure you that management has taken all the steps to make sure that all the rooms are clean and our ultimate goal is to make sure each guest has a comfortable stay. Again, thank you for your time and feedback. We sincerely hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TeslaY wrote a review Jul 2022
Hillsborough, New Hampshire1 contribution
This was the perfect stop on our road trip, no hassle, good location, quick in and out. Staff was friendly too. It was affordable which allowed us to take two rooms so my mother-in-law could have a private room on our YouTube journey: The Wandering Tesla.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Days Inn Klamath Falls
Responded Jul 18, 2022
Hi Tesla Y, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our convenient location and hospitality were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay. We look forward to having you with us again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kathy D wrote a review Jul 2022
6 contributions1 helpful vote
The front desk attendant was polite and helpful. She gave us our room and off we went! Well when I stepped into the room to my surprise there were two ladies sitting there!!! We felt terrible and immediately went back to the front desk. She had no knowledge anyone was in the room. She gave us another room and again off we went. The room didn’t feel clean at all. There was hair in the tub. The sheets didn’t feel clean. The towels smelled off. We felt like we needed a shower just staying there. That was the 4rth hotel we looked at and we were tired of driving! The housekeeper left her laundry bin outside tucked by the staircase with clean towel and dirty linen together!!!!! Did we not learn anything about cleanliness and germs from Covid???? The whole town seemed dirty. Not a nice experience and they way over charged for the room. The owner should be ashamed of himself if he thinks he is running a clean establishment!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Days Inn Klamath Falls
Responded Jul 18, 2022
Dear Katt88, Thank you for providing us with feedback from your recent stay. It's great to hear that our staff was polite and helpful, however, I do regret that you experienced several shortcomings during your stay especially wth the condition of the hotel and the cleanliness. We will act on these complaints and will fix all problems as soon as possible. Your business is our priority and assure you that management has taken all the steps to make sure that all the rooms are clean and our ultimate goal is to make sure each guest has a comfortable stay. Again, thank you for your time and feedback. We sincerely hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RebeccaT wrote a review Apr 2022
Anchorage, Alaska13 contributions1 helpful vote
The staff was extremely friendly & helpful, and our room and facilities immaculate! I would absolutely stay here again. At breakfast, staff checked in with guests to make sure they had what they needed and helped a guest that was having trouble make his waffle with patience and real kindness.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Days Inn Klamath Falls
Responded Apr 15, 2022
Hi rebt, It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! Thank you so much for your compliments on our staff, breakfast and we were able to meet your expectations of cleanliness and service in our hotel. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your review, and we can't wait to serve you again. Thank you very much!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GPaCalgary wrote a review Apr 2022
Calgary, Canada1931 contributions545 helpful votes
We stopped here as it was reasonably priced with good features. We were hoping for an enclosed hotel, but did not mind the Motel experience. The staff were friendly and the rooms were clean. The included hot meal for breakfast was an added nice feature.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jerre Leahy, Marketing at Days Inn Klamath Falls
Responded Apr 1, 2022
It is a pleasure to know you had an enjoyable experience with us! We enjoyed having you as our guest and look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to our area.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Robert M wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
My son and I stayed here for one night and we had a great stay. Brenda, Stephanie, and Katelyn were all very nice and welcoming. The room was large, clean and tastefully decorated. Located in a nice, safe area. Will definitely stay again when in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Days Inn Klamath Falls
Responded Mar 31, 2022
Hi Y1280UGrobertm, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing a clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests. Our staff is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience, and we are very pleased to learn that we achieved this goal during your recent stay. We only wish to give nothing but the best service to our guests, and to know that we have accomplished such goal gives us great joy. We will share your kind words with the staff, especially with Brenda, Stephanie, and Katelyn. Please come again to see us soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
saloia777 wrote a review Jan 2022
Bend, Oregon1 contribution
The room was very nice for the price. The staff at the front desk were really friendly and accommodating, too! The bathroom was very clean and I enjoyed my stay. The next time I am in town for work I will definitely be staying here again!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Days Inn Klamath Falls
Responded Jan 30, 2022
Dear saloia777, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing a clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests. Our staff is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience, and we are very pleased to learn that we achieved this goal during your recent stay. We only wish to give nothing but the best service to our guests, and to know that we have accomplished such goal gives us great joy.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mickeyyordy wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
Staff were friendly and always available. Room was decent (bathroom/sink area were clean) and the bed was comfortable, plus lots of TV channels to select from. Had trouble with the microwave and the staff change it out right away.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Days Inn Klamath Falls
Responded Dec 22, 2021
Dear mickeyyordy, Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your wonderful experience with us. We are so encouraged to always do good for our guests. We are really appreciative of your generous compliments about our location, comfortable bed, clean rooms, friendly staff, and our amenities. We are glad you enjoy staying with us and we hope to see you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Roadtrippinforfun wrote a review Aug 2021
Seattle, Washington1 contribution
We paid 400+ for 2 nights. This was a Motel 6 at best. This room was not clean and smelled terrible. The decor is outdated, and the included breakfast was a packaged pastry and coffee. There are much nicer hotels in Klamath Falls for the price. Maybe it was just the room we got, but I wont be back.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Days Inn Klamath Falls
Responded Aug 17, 2021
Dear Roadtrippinforfun, Thank you for your review. We apologize that we could not meet your expectations during your recent stay with us especially with the condition of the hotel and the cleanliness at that time. We have implemented many new guidelines and procedures for cleaning in our hotel rooms. We focus on "high touch" areas that could harbor germs, and have implemented additional cleanings of those areas, in addition to other steps we are taking around the hotel, to protect our guests and staff members. As for the breakfast service, it has been limited due to the current situation. The health and safety of our guests and associates is our top priority and we hope to be back to normal someday soon, and we thank you for your understanding. Despite your disappointment, we hope you will return to stay with us again. You can be assured of our very best attention
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paul V wrote a review Aug 2021
Reno, Nevada, United States26 contributions8 helpful votes
Clean room. Excellent motorcycle parking in front of our room. Red Rooster Grill and Pub, adjacent to Days Inn, actually within the inn property, provided very good dinner and breakfast. We will book again when we travel through Klamath Falls.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Days Inn Klamath Falls
Responded Aug 18, 2021
HI Paul V, It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! Thank you so much for your compliments on our breakfast and we were able to meet your expectations of cleanliness and service in our hotel. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your review, and we can't wait to serve you again. Thank you very much!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$79 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
days inn klamath falls hotel klamath falls, red lion klamath falls
LOCATION
United StatesOregonKlamath Falls
NUMBER OF ROOMS
108
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DAYS INN KLAMATH FALLS $70 ($̶9̶5̶) - Updated 2022 Prices & Hotel Reviews - OR

Frequently Asked Questions about Days Inn Klamath Falls
Which popular attractions are close to Days Inn Klamath Falls?
Nearby attractions include OC and E Woods Line State Trail (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Days Inn Klamath Falls?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Days Inn Klamath Falls?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Days Inn Klamath Falls?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Days Inn Klamath Falls?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Days Inn Klamath Falls?
Conveniently located restaurants include Nibbley's, Wubba's BBQ Shack, and Italianna's Ristorante and Gelateria.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Days Inn Klamath Falls?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Days Inn Klamath Falls have airport transportation?
Yes, Days Inn Klamath Falls offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Days Inn Klamath Falls?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Days Inn Klamath Falls?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is Days Inn Klamath Falls accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.