We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn John Day

Save
Traveler (26)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (1)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent11%
  • Very good35%
  • Average31%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible12%
Travelers talk about
“front desk”(14 reviews)
“eastern oregon”(5 reviews)
“parking lot”(7 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair access
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveler rating
13
35
37
13
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
13
35
37
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskeastern oregonparking lotplace to staynight staybeddingclerk
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

This was our last resort after finding the majority of rooms in the town filled by government workers. It was clean, but in need of major repair. Our room was freshly pained, with roller marks on the ceilings and behind doors. The bed was comfortable...More

Thank Angie L
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The facility was nice and clean although way overpriced when compared with like facilities. A bit of a rip off! We won't make the mistake of staying here again!!! There was a good place to eat across the street...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David B
Reviewed May 6, 2018 via mobile

The staff was friendly. The rooms were clean. Pet friendly. The hotel is in need of updating, but it was comfortable for the night. We were in an upstairs room, which had both a front and back door. This was weird, but very helpful as...More

Thank HadleyKayley
Response from ASHLEY D, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn John DayResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind review. We have started our upgrade of the hotel. YAY! We hope you return in the future to see all we have done. Thank you!

Reviewed April 6, 2018

The Painting was shoddy, coffee pot was not super clean. It was a little stale smelling and the pillows were uncomfortable. The price was still over $100. It was about what I expected. It wasn't the worst place I have stayed in, but far from...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lveaud874550
Reviewed February 19, 2018

Ok we decided to give this Hotel another try. Never Again! Check in went smooth I had pre-booked... 2nd night went good other than the party downstairs. Got up the next day NO hot water was told it would be 1/2 hour max 1 hour....More

2  Thank Debi M
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in John Day
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
$102 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$102 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (26)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Americas Best Value Inn John Day staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"No tissues in the bathroom holder..."
Read review
"Upstairs Corner Suite"
Read review
"Hire real house keeping employees that value there making the motels appearance more cleaner and appealing..."
Read review
"Avoid at all costs"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing