We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rory and Ryan Inn

Show Prices
#2 of 3 Hotels in Hines
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rory and Ryan Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 74: English reviews
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I've stayed here twice. The facilities are decent, room clean and spacious and the staff is "rural Oregon" nice. Don't be confused with the Best Western Rory & Ryan that is just 1 block away. Same owners but different buildings and pricing.

Helpful?
Thank Bltibbs
KellyHGM, General Manager at Rory and Ryan Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I am happy that you enjoy staying at our hotel and we hope that you will come and stay with us again. More 

Dallas, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First off I want to say Burns is not a place I enjoy being. I had to go for work. I chose the Rory and Ryan Inn as it looked to be about the best in town. This is not however the Best Western property that also bears their name. The staff: Reasonably friendly. The room: Lock on door broke... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert L
KellyHGM, General Manager at Rory and Ryan Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I am sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with your stay at our hotel. I would like to touch on all of the issues that you have listed above. 1. It is correct that the door lock on your door broke and that we had to let you in to your... More 

Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2016 via mobile

We always stay here on our trips between home and Grandma's house. Its clean, quiet, has a pool and a good breakfast. It isn't fancy, but nice for the price. The staff are very nice, even when you arrive late at night.

Helpful?
Thank Sherlyn H
KellyHGM, General Manager at Rory and Ryan Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I am happy that you enjoy your stays at our hotel and we always look forward to seeing you again!! More 

Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2016

All in our group like this hotel. Was easy to get to and within walking distance to everything we needed. The rooms were big and clean. They had a good breakfast in the morning. I would recommend the Rory & Ryan Inn

Helpful?
Thank C S
KellyHGM, General Manager at Rory and Ryan Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we hope that you will come and stay with us again! More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

We ended up staying at this hotel when the room at America's Best Inn was not available due to a booking mix up. We ended up in a smoking rooms which we didn't enjoy. Also found the room door open because the maid had not closed after cleaning. This was very unnerving at 11:30 at night.

Helpful?
Thank Brenda M
KellyHGM, General Manager at Rory and Ryan Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate any information that allows us to make future stays better for our guests. More 

Oregon
Level Contributor
75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2016

Everything about thespacious, comfortable room and the swimming pool was fabulous. The big letdown came at breakfast where the only "hot" food was canned sausage gravy and tiny tasteless biscuits. No fresh fruit. The insult was the jar on the counter marked "tips, yet nobody ever showed up to make sure things were running properly. As might be expected, the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SDGraham
KellyHGM, General Manager at Rory and Ryan Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I am sorry that you found our breakfast not to your liking; however, we do also offer sausage and waffles as part of our hot items. Our breakfast attendant tries to keep everything full; however, they get overwhelmed at times. We wish you safe travels! More 

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016

The staff at this hotel was very friendly and helpful. Our room was a little dated, but the bed was really comfy and the room was very clean. There was an indoor pool, which was also very clean and family friendly. We would definitely stay here again!

Helpful?
Thank pstoot
KellyHGM, General Manager at Rory and Ryan Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again! More 

Bayside, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2016 via mobile

Thought we were booking the Best Western Rory and Ryan Inn...who would guess in a town the size of Burns there would be 2 hotels with essentially the same name?? Turned out fine...the main difference between the two is about $40. The room was spacious, clean and well maintained. My husband stayed at the Best Western previously and said this... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nancy H
KellyHGM, General Manager at Rory and Ryan Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, even if it was not the one you originally thought you were booking. The Best Western Rory & Ryan will always have the Best Western attached to it. The difference in price comes from the bigger breakfast and a more upgraded... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2016

I spent two days here waiting out bad weather on a motorcycle. Nice and quiet, although located on the outskirts of Burns, OR, there are restaurants and stores within a reasonable drive. Great bed and pillows. Although owned by the Rory and Ryan Best Western next door, this is not a Best Western, so no BW reward points for you.

Helpful?
Thank John K
KellyHGM, General Manager at Rory and Ryan Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we hope that you will come and stay with us again. More 

Roseburg, Oregon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2016 via mobile

We stopped here on our way from Oregon to Yellowstone. It was not a place we would normally say but it was clean. I prefer a firmer bed (my husband is 6'1 and I am 5'1 and so as soon as he got in the bed I rolled towards him. I felt like I was sleeping on the side of... More 

Helpful?
Thank CH_Bailey_House
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hines
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rory & Ryan Inns
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Burns
Days Inn Burns
#3 of 3 in Burns
3.0 of 5 stars 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are an independent family owned hotel in beautiful Southern/Central Oregon. The Rory and Ryan Inn is partners with the Best Western Rory and Ryan Inn with in walking distance, but remains independent. We offer 51 rooms, cable TV, HBO, WiFi, complimentary continental breakfast, heated pool/spa, RV/Truck parking. Rory & Ryan Inn is located in Hines/Burns, Oregon and offers many attractions for the outdoor enthusiast. Our location offers easy access to many recreational sites in the area including the Steens Mountains, Malheur Bird Refuge and Ochocco National Forest. We are the central point for the popular annual John Schariff Migratory Bird Festival. Guests staying at Rory & Ryan Inn will have convenient access to a variety of activities including golf, dining and shopping in cozy downtown Hines/Burns. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rory and Ryan Inn

Address: 504 Highway 20 N, Hines, OR 97738-9403
Location: United States > Oregon > Hines
Price Range: $91 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rory and Ryan Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Rory and Ryan Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rory And Ryan Hotel Hines
Best Western Hines
Hines Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay