We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Gresham/Portland Area OR

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Gresham\/Portland Area OR
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

327 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 325: English reviews
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Bed sheets are thin and mattress is very firm. Room had a musty smell. Breakfast choices are few. Bathroom was small, but clean. Neighborhood is somewhat run down. Staff was very kind, for this reason I am sorry to post this kind of review, but will find a different place to stay when visiting family.

Helpful?
Thank Joy A
Inngresham, Manager at Super 8 Gresham/Portland Area OR, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to comment on your stay. While I am glad you found many positives during your stay, I am disappointed with your conclusion. Thanks to the many comments of our guests, plans have been made to become all non-smoking this off season once occupancy let up enough to allow several rooms to be out of service... More 

Vallejo
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Excellent location. Nice rm. Huge fridge & microwv in d rm. We're upgraded to Suite 1 K /1 DB bcoz out of 1K rm. Only problem w/ this rm, the 1K bedrm didn't have any AC vents. Slept in the rm w/ dbl bed & was comfy. Rm well maintained, clean beddings & furnishings. Complete hot breakfast (NOT continental). Excellent... More 

Helpful?
Thank andoy0210
Inngresham, Manager at Super 8 Gresham/Portland Area OR, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your stay at Gresham Super 8. For future visits, please know that we work hard to accommodate requests for the ground floor and give those with medical needs priority when we know ahead of time. On the day of arrival, our property is often too full too make changes. I hope you had... More 

Gig Harbor, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked a King suite for two nights this past weekend. Upon arrival we were told in a very matter of fact tone from the desk clerk, Stephanie that we had been upgraded to a room with two queen beds. We told Stephanie that we considered that a down grade and if we wanted a room with two queens we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carl M
Inngresham, Manager at Super 8 Gresham/Portland Area OR, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. On rare occasions a popular property such as ours has Technological challenges that lead to an unintentional overbooking. Two people may be booking the same room on different sites, for example. When this happens we try to offer a comparable room although is can not be exactly what the guest requested. I apologize if the... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was dirty - a chip bag under the chair, bottle cap in the floor, hair in the bathroom. We had our boys with us and their bed squeaked whenever they moved. The breakfast room was gross. When I mentioned a few of these issues at checkout, the guy couldn't have cared less. The desk staff were rude when... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amy W
Olive Branch, Mississippi
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I understand that this is Oregon and it is legal, but I dont really care to smell Marijuana when I walk into a hotel with small children. The view from our room revealed a home with a white fence surrounding it covered in gang symbols with chickens milling about the yard. Ok, so I didn't mind the chickens, but I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sandra F
Inngresham, Manager at Super 8 Gresham/Portland Area OR, responded to this review

No doubt we are located in a diverse urban environment with citywide challenges. On the other hand our property's location works well for people not afraid of diversity. Tim More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We're not sure why this place has even decent ratings. We were forced to stay in a smoking room since they were out of anything else. The refrigerator in our room didn't work - and yes it was plugged in and had power. The A/C was held together with tape - yes, tape. There were chunks out of the walls... More 

Helpful?
Thank CryogenicPi43
Inngresham, Manager at Super 8 Gresham/Portland Area OR, responded to this review

When guests book a smoking room at our property, they get a smoking room. Sometime, when we haven't already rented all our non-smoking rooms we can accommodate them for a nominal charge. Often when a guests arrives with a reservation for a smoking room there is nothing we can do for them. It simply is not possible for us to... More 

Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This was my second "staycation" at the Super 8. I do not drive and this motel is located just a half block from the MAX line, three blocks from grocery and specialty coffee shop, drug store. I stayed with my dog both times and found the location and staff very accommodating, I just happened to get the same room I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 401melodys
Inngresham, Manager at Super 8 Gresham/Portland Area OR, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review Gresham Super 8. I am glad we met you needs once again. The vast majority of our guests have stayed with us before and we depend on repeat business very much. We look forward to your return. Tim More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gresham
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Portland/Gresham
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn Gresham
Quality Inn Gresham
#2 of 10 in Gresham
4.0 of 5 stars 164 reviews
3.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Gresham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge Gateway
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cascade Inn & Suites
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland East
Hampton Inn Portland East
#11 of 137 in Portland
4.5 of 5 stars 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Gresham/Portland Area OR

Address: 121 Northeast 181st Avenue, Gresham, OR 97230
Location: United States > Oregon > Gresham
Price Range: $74 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Gresham/Portland Area OR 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Gresham/Portland Area OR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Gresham/Portland Hotel Gresham
Super Eight Gresham
Gresham Super Eight
Gresham Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay