We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

407 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 404: English reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015 via mobile

Dirty, loud and not family friendly. Rock hard pillows and rooms smell disgusting. Stains all over bedding and the carpet. Horrible management and misleading. Would stay anywhere else but here. Misinformed staff.

Helpful?
2 Thank Chkelly
Jeffrey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Chkelly, We are terribly sorry you stay was so terrible. We have no record of any of these complaints during your stay. If you would like to elaborate on any of these issues, do not hesitate to call. Thank you, Jeffrey Smith General Manager Mt Hood Inn More 

Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

This was the first night of a 12-day West Coast trip and the hotel was perfect. We had considered staying at Timberline Lodge, but was worried our flight might be delayed. My friend and myself both have Best Western cards, so it seemed logical to choose this, and we were not disappointed. 10/10.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank flying fingers
Jeffrey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We greatly appreciate your wonderful and honest review of our property. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you, Jeffrey Smith General Manager Mt. Hood Inn More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015 via mobile

Very disappointed. Very small and cramped with no where to put your gear. Not very clean and I am up because I can't sleep. Our first night and no AC, loud traffic and other guests coming from outside as you have to open the windows to get any air; and the pillows and beds are hard as rocks. Our room... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Guestgt
Jeffrey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We understand the frustration of being uncomfortable when the temperatures get high. We do everything we can to inform guests that we do not have air conditioning. Thank you, Jeffrey Smith General Manager Mt. Hood Inn More 

Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

The staff here were friendly, professional and helpful. Our room was clean and updated. Breakfast was included and served in the hotel lobby. There was a decent variety of foods and everything tasted great.

Helpful?
1 Thank LovetoTravel58653
Jeffrey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate all of you wonderful comments about our property. We have worked very hard on providing a quality breakfast to all of our guests. Thank you, Jeffrey Smith General Manager More 

St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
91 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

Nice hotel with fireplace in lobby. Helpful front desk staff. Under hotel parking available, which would be nice in bad weather. Appeared to me to be the best place to stay in this area. They have lockers for ski equipment.

Helpful?
Thank Helen H
Jeffrey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, It is wonderful to have a beautiful fireplace in our lobby. We have many amenities to accommodate many different guest needs. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you, Jeffrey Smith General Manager More 

Boise, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

A great dog friendly place to stay on our way over to the Oregon Coast. Great pet area across from the parking lot and an equally nice restraint next door with out door dining so Dugan could be with us. They make their own root beer! Gorgeous area. We will be back.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lynn L
Jeffrey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lynn, We are happy we were her for you on your trip. The restaurant next store is very convenient for all of our guests. Thank you, Jeffrey Smith General Manager More 

San Jose, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015

Stayed one night while on a group motorcycle trip. Front desk staff were great, very helpful. Restaurant and bar next door has great food and drink. Room was clean and comfortable, nice to have access to a hot tub as well.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank sdegaine1
Jeffrey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are happy your stay was so enjoyable. Our staff tries vary hard to provide superior customer care. We hope you come see us again soon. Thank you, Jeffrey Smith General Manager More 

Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
138 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

Three of us shared a two-queen room on the top floor facing away from the road. The room was clean and spacious. Besides a desk with extra plug-ins and an office chair, the room had two small upholstered chairs with a small table and lamp between them. Smallish flat-screen TV, refrigerator, Microwave, and small coffee maker. Sink was in room,... More 

Helpful?
Thank jlrmac
Jeffrey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are very pleased your stay was so enjoyable. We try to go above in beyond in many areas. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you, Jeffrey Smith General Manager More 

Boston
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015

It's a typical Best Western hotel that just happens to be in a great location. Allowed us to explore both sides of the mountain doing day hikes. Breakfast was a scene with too many people chasing too little food. Brewery right next door is a God send. Make sure you go. I recommend their Pale Ale. Again, this is all... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank PAULwithJUDE
Jeffrey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Paul, Our hotel is in wonderful central location. Our breakfast can become crowded at times as many of our guests come to enjoy it at the same time. We do our best to keep everything stocked as we have an expanded continental breakfast and offer more options including several hot items. Thank you, Jeffrey Smith General Manager More 

Corbett
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

Having enjoyed my stay at this facility before, I anticipated enjoying a relaxing dip in the spa after a long day. I should have asked if the spa was in service before making reservations. Other than that and a disappointing episode with a stationary bike in the fitness center, the staff was helpful and attentive. The location is convenient to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Frank W
Jeffrey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Frank, We are happy you stay was enjoyable. Unfortunately, we were in the process of improving our hot tub area. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you, Jeffrey Smith General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (37)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Government Camp
3.3 mi away
Timberline Lodge
Timberline Lodge
#1 of 1 in Timberline Lodge
4.0 of 5 stars 751 reviews
10.1 mi away
Whispering Woods Resort
Whispering Woods Resort
#2 of 2 in Welches
4.0 of 5 stars 97 reviews
12.0 mi away
Cooper Spur Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection
13.9 mi away
Sandy Salmon Bed & Breakfast
0.5 mi away
The Lodge at Government Camp
The Lodge at Government Camp
#2 of 5 in Government Camp
4.0 of 5 stars 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn

Address: 87450 E Government Camp Loop, Government Camp, OR 97028
Location: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Government Camp
Price Range: $144 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Best Western + Iniative and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mt Hood Hotel Government Camp
Mount Hood Lodging
Mount Hood Hotel
Mt Hood Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay