We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Wild Chinook Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Wild Chinook Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 31: English reviews
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2016 via mobile

The motel was a very suitable overnight stay on our Oregon travels. The outside view does not reflect the inside. The room was immaculately clean, a good size with fridge and microwave. Everything we needed for our overnight stay. The location gave us easy access to begin our journey the following day.

Helpful?
Thank RhellieKeith
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2016

We drove past a chain motel on our way into town in favor of checking into a locally owned place. It didn't workout. The price was right, just under $200 for two nights, but we made the mistake of rushing in after a long day and didnt ask to see the room before booking in. The dozens of "No Refunds"... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank joshinvictoria
azaleas, Manager at Wild Chinook Inn, responded to this review

No one before this guest has complained about mildew or mold. It is surprising they did not stay at this place and they are reviewing that we do not give refunds. Also we do not have a room 118. More 

Travelers are raving about these Gold Beach hotels

Bainbridge Island, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2016

Stunningly ugly and depressing. I stayed in Room 108. It is void of any aesthetic, charm or warmth. Picture blank walls and empty surfaces. If it wasn't already 10:00 at night, I would seek other accommodation. Layers of paint that is chipping. Furniture is scratched and chipped. Mostly clean with the exception of some woodwork that needs to be washed... More 

Helpful?
Thank campbainbridge
azaleas, Manager at Wild Chinook Inn, responded to this review

Sorry, you didn't feel our rooms were up to the standards you were seeking. Obviously you had no choice but to rent since no other place was open. You should be more appreciative that you had a clean place to sleep for the night. The same room that you call depressing others were very happy with. More 

Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile

Booked this motel since everything else in Gold Beach was full. Room was bare bones basic with a musty odor when we entered the tiny room. There was mold on the grout on the tiles surrounding the tub and also mold. OnThe rubber strip floor molding that had come away from the base of the tub. The mattress was saggy... More 

Helpful?
Thank habitat4humanity2015
sonoma county, ca
Level Contributor
89 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2016 via mobile

I gave this hotel a 5 star not because it has any luxuries but because it was very clean with a very comfortable bed and a very good price. The hotel is run by a sweet family that is so friendly and helpful. There is coffee in the office in the morning and they also have a refrigerator and microwave.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sunnySonomaCounty_Ca
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2016

We actually stayed at the rooms across the street from the main part of the hotel. We had a king sized bed which was super comfortable. The room was clean but it had very little lighting which made you feel like you were in a dungeon. They could really make the room so much nicer with just a few changes.... More 

Helpful?
Thank g8trzz
Northern California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2016 via mobile

It's clean, quiet, and very basic. Our family did one night in the place just fine. No hair dryer or coffee maker but good fridge and microwave. The rooms are old school wood paneled and the bathroom though tiny was in great working condition and very clean. It's easy walking distance to the Gold Beach Bookstore/coffee and the market and... More 

Helpful?
Thank EastsideGang
Wittenbach, Switzerland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2016 via mobile

We had a small non smoking room foor a good rate. With a big fridge and a microwave. The bed was the most comfortable we ever had in motels! Hygienic hard floor and a complete new bathroom made our stay more than nice. It was clean, quiet and staff was friendly. You get coffee in the morning. I would go... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Irene H
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2015

We stayed here as we were passing through Oregon on the way to California. The woman working in the office was very kind to us, even letting us look inside the room prior to reserving, as the place we had stayed in the night before was disgusting. But, to our delight, the room was very clean and just what we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lauren M
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2015 via mobile

We have travelled down the whole west coast from Seattle on the 101. Been a fantastic trip. The Wild Chinook was one of the best Motel's we stayed at, very clean and had everything we needed. Great location as well. Such a good price! Great customer service from Sonal as well! Thank you!!

Helpful?
Thank Rossatron81
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gold Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
Pacific Reef Hotel - Gold Beach
0.8 mi away
Ireland's Rustic Lodges
Ireland's Rustic Lodges
#3 of 8 in Gold Beach
635 reviews
0.7 mi away
Gold Beach Inn
Gold Beach Inn
#4 of 8 in Gold Beach
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Jot's Resort
Jot's Resort
#8 of 8 in Gold Beach
115 reviews
0.8 mi away
Inn of the Beachcomber
Inn of the Beachcomber
#5 of 5 in Gold Beach
264 reviews
0.8 mi away
Motel 6 Gold Beach
Motel 6 Gold Beach
#5 of 8 in Gold Beach
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Wild Chinook Inn offers low economical rates, comfortable clean rooms. We are centrally located in the heart of Gold Beach. Weekly Rates available, please call for rates. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wild Chinook Inn

Address: 94200 Harlow St & Hwy 101, Gold Beach, OR 97444
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Gold Beach
Price Range: $58 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Wild Chinook Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Wild Chinook Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Wild Chinook Inn staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Springfield, Oregon, Usa
6 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Wild Chinook Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Maybe only 118 was this bad but man was it ever bad. I'd try the other motels first.”
 of 5 bubbles joshinvictoria, Aug 7, 2016 | Read review
“Don't know if I would stay across the street away from the main hotel”
 of 5 bubbles g8trzz, Jun 24, 2016 | Read review
“What you see is what you get, no advice here!”
 of 5 bubbles CB166, Aug 8, 2015 | Read review
“The end room has some distant ocean view.”
 of 5 bubbles 398hazels, Jul 21, 2014 | Read review
“Room 101 has a fabulous Temperpedic bed in which to blissfully sink into.”
 of 5 bubbles tsduff, Feb 13, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay