We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Ireland's Rustic Lodges

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Ireland\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

616 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 612: English reviews
Crescent City, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I've read some reviews describing this place as run down. I did not find it so. It is rustic, with a cabin-like feel in the units, for example, the tongue-and-groove walls. If you only give 5 stars to Hyatts, this is not the place for you. However, my experience was great. The room was spacious with two plush recliners and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janis D
California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Room was number 21 (king bed with an attached bedroom and kitchen). All of the furniture, cabinets and wooden racks or towel holders in the room were beat up looking. Carpet was stained in several places and the room felt pretty dirty. Cleanliness in the kitchen could be improved with a dishwasher since the dishes and utensils are as clean... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul H
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

In town for business. Had parking to accommodate a Ford F-350 super crew pulling a 28 foot boat. Rooms still actually use a key. Spacious room lined with tongue and groove wood. Clean grounds with access to the beach. A friendly and helpful staff. I would stay again for sure.

Helpful?
Thank Floridakracker
beachprints, Owner at Ireland's Rustic Lodges, responded to this review

We do have a huge property and when combined with the parking lot of The Gold Beach Inn next door, we can accomodate any parking needs. We look forward to your next stay. Thank you for your nice review. More 

Richardson, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

At first sight it looks charming with is flowers and gardens, but the room my husband and I had just looked grungy. The soap dispenser in the shower was empty so obviously no one had really checked the supplies in our room. You can barley turn around in the shower stall. We just didn't feel clean being there. We paid... More 

Helpful?
Thank Therese P
beachprints, Owner at Ireland's Rustic Lodges, responded to this review

There is no hotel on the Oregon Coast like Ireland's Rustic Lodges. Ireland's has gorgeous huge grounds on the beach in downtown Gold Beach. However, Ireland's is a famous historic hotel. We do realize Ireland's is not for everyone. Our housekeepers work very hard to keep everything very clean. We believe the view to the ocean over our untouched natural... More 

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We needed a place for our family to hang out before and after our Rogue River Trip. Never been here before. noticed some folks said that dishes weren't adequate on some reviews so we took our own large frying pan for stirfry etc. A very good choice for us. I am particular about frying pans and carefully shop for mine... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mary M
beachprints, Owner at Ireland's Rustic Lodges, responded to this review

Wow! We, the ownership, are so happy you enjoyed your stay. You captured the spirit Ireland's is all about. It is about relaxing and savoring the beauty of nature. Everyone at Ireland's is looking forward to welcoming you back again. More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

DISGUSTING!!! The defensive management refuses to admit that this place is falling apart in every way. Someone PLEASE find a way to contact the owners and release their contact info so that we as consumers don't waste our time with the staff and their good game of run around. As for me? I will be writing a scathing review with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laurie S
Battle Ground, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

As everyone says, it is rustic. But the gardens and ocean front make for a picturesque setting, breakfast was good, and the rooms are well furnished and very serviceable. We enjoyed out stay very much.

Helpful?
Thank Ann M
beachprints, Owner at Ireland's Rustic Lodges, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We really appreciate it. More 

Winchester, Oregon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This IS a rustic lodge! No if ands or butts. We've stayed here many times over the years and despite what anyone says, this is exactly what it portrays. Very cozy, warm, seductive, and alluring. Its a great place to stay right along with the fireplace, listening to the ocean waves and so on. Do i need to say more??

Helpful?
Thank Zapper007
beachprints, Owner at Ireland's Rustic Lodges, responded to this review

You do not need to say more. You said it perfectly, and we want to thank you. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We absolutely loved our stay in our cabin. It was indeed rustic (as the name implies) but to us that was it's charm....not a run of the mill chain motel. As gardeners we enjoyed the lovely grounds and gardens. Others complaints I have seen on here were certainly not seen in our room. ( I understand a competitor is on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Debbie J
beachprints, Owner at Ireland's Rustic Lodges, responded to this review

We want to thank you for your kind caring words. You really understand what Ireland's is all about. We are proud to have guests like you. More 

Aubrey, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here with friends. We were all disappointed in the condition of the rooms. The reclining chair in #216 was broken down. The carpet looks old and dingy. Thought the price for the rooms were higher than others in the area. Understand the word rustic, but everything was just dated. We'll look for other accommodations next time.

Helpful?
Thank Diana M
beachprints, Owner at Ireland's Rustic Lodges, responded to this review

We do not have a room #216. We do have a room #16, and it is beautiful. Obviously you are referencing a different hotel. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

308 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (305)
Viewed
Room/Suite (93)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (66)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (90)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gold Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Pacific Reef Hotel - Gold Beach
0.1 mi away
Gold Beach Inn
Gold Beach Inn
#4 of 8 in Gold Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 471 reviews
1.8 mi away
Jot's Resort
Jot's Resort
#8 of 8 in Gold Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Gold Beach Resort
Gold Beach Resort
#2 of 8 in Gold Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 657 reviews
1.5 mi away
Motel 6 Gold Beach
Motel 6 Gold Beach
#5 of 8 in Gold Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 199 reviews
0.3 mi away
Azalea Lodge
Azalea Lodge
#6 of 8 in Gold Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ireland's is world famous and encompasses 19 acres of oceanfront with towering pines and gorgeous flower gardens. Ireland's lies on the best oceanfront land in Southern Oregon. Two good Breakfast Bars, 2 oceanfront hot tubs, WIFI, Fireplaces (wood provided), sandy beach, Big waves, walk to restaurants. Ireland's has the most repeat customers of any property in Southern Oregon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ireland's Rustic Lodges

Address: 29330 Ellensburg Road (US 101), Gold Beach, OR 97444
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Gold Beach
Price Range: $70 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ireland's Rustic Lodges 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Ireland's Rustic Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ireland`s Rustic Hotel Gold Beach
Irelands Rustic Hotel
Irelands Rustic Gold Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay