We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Booking.com$80*
View Deal
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 73: English reviews
Start your review of Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed January 23, 2017 via mobile

Forest Grove has few choices but Americas Best is a good choice. Older well maintained property that had cleanest room I stayed in a long time. Room has fridge and microwave. Friendly efficient service. We did not take advantage of breakfast but it is complimentary. Excellent value. Would recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank freik
Management response:

Thank you for the review! We appreciate our guest strive to make the experience as great as possible! Hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed December 12, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 6 days for work. There was s snow/ice storm while here. The rooms stayed warm and comfortable. There were no chairs in the room but upon request we we're given a folding chair and an upholstered chair. Mike is very nice at the front desk. Quaint homey inn not fancy! Didn't have breakfast or use the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cherrie A
Management response:

Thank you for the review! We here at Americas Best Value Inn and Suites like to make the guests feel as comfortable as possible, so I am glad that you had a pleasant stay.

Reviewed November 28, 2016 via mobile

Horrible,please don't waste your time or money. They didn't wash towels- so one towel for 2 people. Also 1 thin blanket and no extra! 1 water cup- no coffee cup- but there is a coffee pot but no coffee-a total waste. Manager seems to be off site- there is a phone number though! This was not even a 1 star...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danishgirl1
Management response:

Thank you for the review! I'm very sorry that you had a bad experience! we strive to make our guests as comfortable as possible, in the future if you do stay here or any other hotel as well please feel free to ask for stuff that you may need and we will be glad to provide you with the items!

San Francisco, California
Reviewed November 3, 2016

The staff at the hotel was friendly and helpful. The room was spotlessly clean. The breakfast was adequate and the location was convenient. We were a little hesitant because of the low price, but we were completely satisfied with our accommodations.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SonomaSweetie
Management response:

Thank you for the review! Our staff is always there to assist in the needs of our guest and they do a wonderful job at it, so thank you for pointing it out for us! We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed October 26, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I have stayed here several times over the past few years. His mother and sister lived close by, and when we were going to car shows. It has always been clean, the staff courteous and respectful. The breakfast has a good variety, not to big, not to little, just right to get you going with your day....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annette B
Management response:

Hello and thank you for the review! We always do our best to keep all guests satisfied so I am really glad that you had a wonderful stay with us! hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed October 9, 2016 via mobile

The beds & pillows were comfortable and clean. For a non smoking building, the smell in the hallways was strong! Really reeked. Very basic breakfast in lobby. Coffee (powdered creamer). Juice. Cereals and waffles. Yogurt. Unfortunately the pool was not working either. The manager was very pleasant and introduced us to his pet cat that likes to ride around on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer N
Management response:

Thank you for the review! Unfortunately, although we are now (and for years now) been a non smoking facility, sometimes people coming in from out back forget to put their cigarette out all the way or smoke next to the back door and it travels in, we always encourage our guest to smoke in the provided shelter so that we...

Oakland, California
Reviewed October 8, 2016

Basic budget hotel that served its intended purpose. Older building without elevator. The staff was nice and accommodating of a very late check in, the beds were extremely comfortable, the rooms were somewhat old fashioned but very clean and neat and the housekeeping staff was very nice. All in all, it was a comfortable stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vacayladyc
Management response:

Thank you for the review! I am very pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay here with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Austin, Texas
Reviewed October 1, 2016 via mobile

They have awesome management and are so accommodating! Breakfast here is better than most, found at motels. Was here 3 years ago and it was well worth returning to. Thank you for being there, when we need you the most! Decorations are fabulous! The bed is better than mine at home, so comfy! Room has not only a microwave but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovejchrist
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed September 15, 2016

Our rooms were clean and well-maintained for their age. The staff was friendly and helpful. The manager immediately switched us to a new room when we notified him of our broken air conditioner. Price was well below other hotels in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MargaritaDoug
portland, United States
Reviewed August 3, 2016 via mobile

My fishing buddy and I spent 4 wonderful days in Ellensburg at a very clean, well kept Super8 Motel. Ellensburg is a very hospitable and friendly destination with excellent dining choices and a variety of outdoor activities . My personal recommendation for any flyfishing on the Yakima is Red's Flyshop

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forest Grove
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN University Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
McMenamins Grand Lodge
McMenamins Grand Lodge
#2 of 4 in Forest Grove
224 reviews
7.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Hillsboro, Oregon
5.6 mi away
The Dunes Motel
The Dunes Motel
#15 of 19 in Hillsboro
32 reviews
8.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portland West/Hillsboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Address: 3306 Pacific Avenue, Forest Grove, OR 97116
Location: United States > Oregon > Forest Grove
Price Range: $79 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 1.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn & Suites staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Lots of traffic noise at the front of the hotel.”
SonomaSweetie, Nov 3, 2016 | Read review
“Cheap and clean”
MargaritaDoug, Sep 15, 2016 | Read review
“Top floor we stayed in 205”
997teresaw, Jun 26, 2014 | Read review
“Try someplace else.”
brianbQ7750OH, Apr 30, 2014 | Read review
“Join the value club & book early for best price”
325riche, Jan 14, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$80* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor$80
Orbitz.com$80
ABVI.com$80
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates