We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

511 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 503: English reviews
Springfield, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My daughter and her friend and I stay here a lot I am never disappointed I love the staff and the atmosphere Everything is nice at this place . All rooms are ocean front Tell Debbie the manager Lahala sent you You can have Bon fires on most nights

Helpful?
Thank lahala_11
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Really want to love this place because its so close to home but...stayed in the updated queen, of course great view with an updated large sliding patio door but thats where it ends. All queen rooms I was informed have the connecting door to a Kitchen room. This door jiggles each time the person in the other room comes or... More 

Helpful?
Thank Getawayfix
Tulsa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I've stayed a a few hotels up and down the coast in Oregon and Northern California and this place is right on par for what you pay. Despite being completely booked during our weekend stay, it did not seem busy at all. Rooms are not large, but well-equipped. Wifi works well, which is good since AT&T phones rarely work anywhere... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beachgoerz
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
96 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Loved that I could open my room door and walk right down to the beach. Room was not large but bed was o.k. Liked the fact the since I was right on the beach the drapes were thick and to the floor. Check in staff person was friendly. The checkout staff person could use training in customer service skills.

Helpful?
Thank Rosa B
Greenville SC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There are not too many choices in this area along the coast, but I recommend to keep on driving. View was beautiful from our ocean front room, but the wind was so incredible you could not dare walk-on the beach without feeling you were in a sandstorm, and a very cold one at that. Our entertainment was watching some kids... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kim G

Travelers are raving about these Florence hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Bend
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It so hot in the valley this weekend we decided to go to the coast to escape the heat. We choose the Driftwood Shores hotel. The room was a bit dated and a little spendy but very clean and quiet. The bed was comfortable and the kitchenette was well stocked. The large sliding patio door gave us and excellent view... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bill P
Driftwood S, Manager at Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Escaping the heat! Yes, coming to the beach is definitely the best way to do that! I hope you enjoyed the indoor pool and I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed the onsite restaurant. Thank you again for your review! We would love to see you again soon. Tami Clark, Sales Manager More 

Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I chose Driftwood because it was only hotel on the beach in Florence. It is really a motel by the beach. Unfortunately, gale force beach winds prevented anyone from going on the beach. We were driving down the coast from Seattle to Sonoma. I cannot complain as was a motel price with a pretty view, I would recommend it for... More 

Helpful?
Thank SCTravelmeister
Driftwood S, Manager at Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

The Oregon Coast can be so mean at time! We did have a few crazy windy days, but I am glad that you were able to sit in your room and still enjoy the beautiful view. Come back and see us in September, that is the true Oregon Coast Summer! Thank you again for your review! We would love to... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On line the hotel rooms looked updated though ours was very dated.. It's the only hotel on the beach unfortunately- the views are amazing though. Staff was very nice! The maids didn't come clean so we had to call for fresh towels that evening when we got back to the room and the security guard brought them, right away

Helpful?
Thank Deborah S
Driftwood S, Manager at Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments, I am glad the security team was able to assist you and I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you again for your review! We would love to see you again soon. Tami Clark, Sales Manager More 

Honolulu, Hawaii
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our family of 6 visited the Oregon Coast and stopped in Florence for a night. Instead of renting 2 rooms, we rented a 2 bedroom unit at Driftwood Shores Resort. It was a lot more fun being together in 1 unit instead of 2 rooms. It is not a new resort, but one that is well taken care of, clean,... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank dougwee
Driftwood S, Manager at Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

We love to accommodate the larger groups, our 3 bedroom units are so convenient to keep families together! Thank you again for your review! We would love to see you again soon. Tami Clark, Sales Manager More 

chico
Level Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Called for a room, got Michelle on the phone, and she was awesome. Super sweet, and really helpful! This was our third visit to this hotel. Our room was on the ground floor which I prefer here, I love being able to walk straight out to the grass and ocean. Our room was great as always, and perfect for my... More 

Helpful?
Thank michelleh191
Driftwood S, Manager at Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

I always love to hear when we have return visitors. I have forwarded this to the maintenance department to check the pressure, thank you for bringing that to our attention. I hope you enjoyed the pool area while you were here and did you get to watch the sunset from the restaurant? that's the best part! Thank you again for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

177 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (140)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
2:15
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
4.9 mi away
Old Town Inn
Old Town Inn
#1 of 12 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 1,764 reviews
5.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pier Point Inn
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 12 in Florence
3.5 of 5 stars 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 mi away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
4.0 of 5 stars 441 reviews
4.4 mi away
Three Rivers Casino Resort
22.5 mi away
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center

Address: 88416 1st Ave, Florence, OR 97439-9112
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Florence
Price Range: $123 - $401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Driftwood Shores Hotel Florence
Driftwood Shores Florence
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Florence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay