We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Lighthouse Inn Florence

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Lighthouse Inn Florence
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 148: English reviews
Grass Valley, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I visited over a year ago, and found this little Inn a good value, and serves all the basic needs of a one-night stay. There was a refrigerator, a must for a evening cocktail in the room. The room was aged, but clean and staff pleasant. It's not a resort but does a good job for the price.

Helpful?
Thank David T
Brussels, R?on de Bruxelles-Capitale, Belgium
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We saw the inn online and we thought it was charming so we called in to book one room. The place it's on a very busy hwy and is filty. We were in and out in less then 10 minutes! I can't believe someone give it good review.

Helpful?
Thank Francesca A
LighthouseInn, FD at Lighthouse Inn Florence, responded to this review

We are sorry if you felt the room was dirty, I hope you were able to bring it up to the clerk otherwise we will not be aware of it if its not brought to our attention. We are very professional staff and do what we can to accommodate those who stay at our establishment that was built in 1938.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Florence hotels

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

One bed was VERY uncomfortable. It sunk in the middle so a person rolled in to the entire. Entire area very noisy with truck traffic and people above you could be heard walking plus other activities. No coffee pots. Room was clean but small.

Helpful?
Thank teddi s
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed there on August 18, 2016. We would definitely stay again. The employees were awesome. The place is older but well kept. Good price for the room. The bed was very comfortable. It is just a lovely place to stay.

Helpful?
Thank V6314YEdianac
orange park
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2016 via mobile

Was really looking forward to staying here but found that the reality did not live up to my expectations. Front desk employees not overly friendly, room was very outdated. Worst part was the bedspread which had numerous stains on it. There was no air conditioning - that I could find - but really didn't need it. Not worth what I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank luv2traveltoo007
LighthouseInn, Public Relations Manager at Lighthouse Inn Florence, responded to this review

We are sorry that you were not happy with our motel. The Lighthouse Inn is a historic Inn that most people love. It is a slice of history. It is a dated motel, and we are proud of it. More 

Myrtle Creek, Oregon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2016

Why location, you ask? Because that's all this place has going for it! My wife and I wanted to visit Florence on a budget. We'd stayed at the Economy Inn up the road, but for just about the same money we figured we'd try this place. So sorry we did! The reception area reminded me of a musty old hunting... More 

Helpful?
Thank John F
LighthouseInn, GSR at Lighthouse Inn Florence, responded to this review

Our deepest apologies with any stain's that may have not been treated, unfortunately toward the end of summers here on the Oregon coast we get quite a bit of sandy feet that run through our historical Inn that was built in 1938. We at the Lighthouse Inn do everything we can to please all those who have visited us the... More 

Oregon
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2016

We are a couple who became tired of Comfort Inns, Holiday Inns etc. We love to explore smaller, privately owned modest motels as they are more fun. We stayed at this Inn for the first time because of good reviews. We booked on line a "luxury king room". What we got was a room in a "dungeon" with smelly carpet... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marge51
LighthouseInn, GSR at Lighthouse Inn Florence, responded to this review

We at the Lighthouse Inn strive to make all guests stay in a well clean and comfortable room and have corrected any and all issues that may come to our attention to the best that we can. The staff at Lighthouse in thank you for your input and wish you happy travels More 

Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2016 via mobile

This reminded me of places we stayed as a kid traveling Route 66. Definitely older. Even the desk clerk had that disengaged kind of demeanor. Clean. Wifi but the electrical outlets to charge electronics are a little loose so not reliable. Shower water is warm not hot. Bed is soft. At $91 seems over priced but maybe not for the... More 

Helpful?
Thank kmartin1222
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2016 via mobile

Got caught up in time and decided to stay for a night. Price is not worth the stay. No fridge and not properly maintained and I've seen patches on my legs which I believe I had a dream date with most of the bedbugs. I wouldn't recommend this if you want a beauty rest before your next itinerary.

Helpful?
Thank Cooqei J
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2016

Great stay while down in Florence. Rooms were clean and the staff was great. Fresh breakfast daily and fast Wi-Fi. Only downside was no AC but each room has fans which helps for those hot days. Would recommend to anyone to stay there.

Helpful?
Thank Mark W
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.1 mi away
Old Town Inn
Old Town Inn
#1 of 12 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 1,827 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pier Point Inn
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 12 in Florence
3.5 of 5 stars 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Economy Inn Florence
Economy Inn Florence
#12 of 12 in Florence
3.0 of 5 stars 93 reviews
0.1 mi away
River House Inn
River House Inn
#2 of 12 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 1,022 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ocean Breeze Motel
Ocean Breeze Motel
#5 of 12 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This classic property is conveniently located on Hwy 101, within walking distance to Old Town restaurants and shops. Guests enjoy complimentary tea and coffee served in the spacious lobby, free parking, free local calls and an on-site natural foods restaurant and market. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lighthouse Inn Florence

Address: 155 Highway 101, Florence, OR 97439-9647
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Florence
Price Range: $70 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lighthouse Inn Florence 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Lighthouse Inn Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lighthouse Inn Florence Hotel Florence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay