We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Valley River Inn

Save
Share
1000 Valley River Way, Eugene, OR 97401-2215
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$97
Agoda.com$97
eDreams$97
FindHotel$97
Expedia.com$97
Trip.com$100
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (245)
Room & Suite (184)
Dining (30)

About

#12 of 40 hotels in Eugene
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
Find tastefully appointed accommodations and upscale amenities in a stunning riverfront location at Valley River Inn. Our historic hotel in Eugene, Oregon offers 257 spacious suites & guest rooms with patios or balconies offering gorgeous views of the Willamette River, the Owen Rose Garden, and our beautifully landscaped courtyards. In addition to our cozy rooms and suites, our Eugene hotel offers an outdoor pool, indoor whirlpool, 24-hour fitness center, and on-site restaurant—the award-winning SweetWaters on the River—that serves innovative Pan-Pacific Northwest cuisine in an elegant riverfront setting. We’re located in the heart of Willamette Valley, close to everything you want to see and do in Eugene. Visit your favorite student at the University of Oregon, and take in an Oregon Ducks football game at nearby Autzen Stadium. Enjoy great shopping and dining next door at Valley River Center. Or spend the day touring local wineries and breweries. Valley River Inn has it all.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Table tennis
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Happy hour
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Free airport transportation
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Business
1,017Reviews15Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 450
  • 324
  • 138
  • 60
  • 45
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Tanya wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution
A+ All staff members were very nice and professional. Mandates reduced services but with teamwork we were well taken care of. Rooms were very clean. Many restaurants nearby for good to go food. Elmer's was delicious. Public transportation and shopping center right in front of hotel. Staff was very helpful with information. They do have a small shop in the lobby with amenities and snacks. Lobby has a nice seating area with a fireplace. From the front desk to the housekeeping and maintenance crews this staff worked hard to ensure a quality stay in these difficult times and really need to be commended. Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Greg Taylor, General Manager at Valley River Inn
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for the kind review of the Valley River Inn and our team. They truly do love a shout out! Hope to have you back when the lockdown ends and we fire up the SweetWaters for your dining option. Greg
Read more
muffin92656 wrote a review Nov 2020
Gold Hill, OR48 contributions17 helpful votes
It’s really annoying to get back to the room only to have the key not work. Then had to go to the front desk and wait for the one person working to help me. Then all the way back to the room tofu d the key still didn’t work. Back to the front desk and was told engineering would meet me. So back to the room again where the engineer said the system could be temperamental. So after that fiasco, I don’t want to leave the room. But can’t get room service unless it was requested a day in advance. Hungry and very annoyed. Always liked the place but don’t like walking back and forth several times and standing in line each time. The front desk person saw me coming the second time and really didn’t care about the inconvenience. Won’t be back
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Greg Taylor, General Manager at Valley River Inn
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us despite the disappointment. Hungry and annoyed is not the goal we had for your stay. I agree that having to travel back and forth to get operational keys is annoying; especially at such a large property. I would be happy to make it up to you, given the chance. I will follow up with our team members, as I do care and I am responsible for your stay. Sincerely, Greg
Read more
Subaru S wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
We have a contract for staying at this hotel, very poor customer service and room amenities. I stay here 2-3 times a week and get left hanging outside for up to 90 min waiting on a ride from a run down taxi service, because the hotel won’t send a shuttle to pick us up. The rooms they give us are hot seated and not maintained. Barbara at the front desk doesn’t answer the phones and hung up while still talking and asking about availability. Take your money elsewhere here in Eugene. Rooms are not sanitized, so bring your own cleaners, so you won’t get COVID-19.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Greg Taylor, General Manager at Valley River Inn
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for the feedback, and I am sorry we have so clearly let you down. Please do reach out to your Contract manager as we've not had any feedback of this sort. Please do feel free to reach out to me personally as well. We do sanitize each of the rooms, the shuttles and the property; we've even added an electro static sprayer to our equipment for extended protection. I will follow up with our team on the desk both for attentiveness to your call and shuttle arrangements. At times, due to volume, we are running both our shuttles and taxis. Sincerely, Greg
Read more
Follies wrote a review Oct 2020
Texas84 contributions70 helpful votes
Well located hotel on the river bank in Eugene. Rooms are fine. Main complaint is that the place is dated and could really use refurbishment. We only used takeaway from the restaurant because of COVID, but is was fine. They have a really nice river balcony for dining, but it was closed when we were there due to poor air quality (wildfires), inside restaurant a little gloomy.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: River view rooms are nice
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Greg Taylor, General Manager at Valley River Inn
Responded Oct 13, 2020
COVID, Fires and need or refreshment- I do thank you for your kind review in spite of it all. Our renovation was delayed in all this mess, but structural work is under planning and we hope to see some improvements this winter. Greg
Read more
wildelk wrote a review Sep 2020
Walnut Creek, California137 contributions39 helpful votes
+1
This was Definitely the best place we stayed on our 10 day trip coming from San Francisco bay area up the Oregon coast and back. This hotel is located right on the river, the rooms are big and very nice, and they are dog friendly. The woman at the front desk, named Laura, was amazing. I told her I was celebrating my birthday (it had just been the day before) and she waved the dog fee. The whole experience was very pleasurable. Our room was on the river, the restaurant is on the river and you can enjoy food and cocktails out on the patio with the dog. There’s nothing about it we didn’t love. So a big shout out to Laura. You really made my day!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Greg Taylor, General Manager at Valley River Inn
Responded Oct 13, 2020
Thank you very much for your gracious review of The Valley River Inn! Laura truly is a star in caring for people and we so appreciate your stay! Greg
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$104 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the valley river hotel eugene, valley river hotel
LOCATION
United StatesOregonEugene
NUMBER OF ROOMS
257
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Valley River Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Valley River Inn?
Nearby attractions include Willamette River bike trail (0.2 miles), Owen Rose Garden (0.2 miles), and Valley River Center (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Valley River Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Valley River Inn?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Valley River Inn?
Yes, paid public parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Valley River Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include SweetWaters, Texas Roadhouse, and Dickie Jo's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Valley River Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Valley River Inn have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Valley River Inn offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Valley River Inn?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Valley River Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Valley River Inn offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Does Valley River Inn have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the river view available here.