We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Rodeway Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 40: English reviews
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Blackened baseboards, gross mold around bath-tub, dimly lit, and cheap garage sale furniture. Paper thin walls that need more than a painting. Very unpleasant. Complained to Choice Hotels and was told they are not responsible, they just own the franchise. (sic.)

Helpful?
Thank GalenLondon
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016 via mobile

Had a "non-smoking" room. The room was fairly clean but it had an awful odd odor AND it smelled like smoke. The decor is very dated and dingy. Bed was small (full size) and extremely uncomfortable with a dip in the middle. Pillows were just as bad. The area is seedy. Incredibly noisy with traffic all night long. Barely slept,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Carol S

Travelers are raving about these Eugene hotels

Ventura County, CA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016

Motel is in a rather seedy area, with a tattoo parlor next door and vagrants on the street. Rooms are somewhat dated. Furniture old and battered. I was stuck with a smoking room, as that was all that was available when I made my reservation Strong smoke smell when I checked in and chairs in the room had burn holes... More 

Helpful?
Thank TheoVenturaCounty_CA
Houma, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016

Super affordable! Very tiny-only about 20 rooms. Older hotel with basic amenities like microwave, refrigerator, tv with cable, table and chairs, and AC (which was rare many places in Eugene as opposed to my hometown in the south where it's a necessity.) The only real bummer (for me) was the very limited breakfast. I had never stayed at a Rodeway... More 

Helpful?
Thank stlan758
HEMANT P, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Rodewayinn, we appreciate your feedback. We are the economy brand of choice hotels and according to them we are only obligated to provide coffee to the customers. But we do provide our customers with basic continental breakfast. We are glad to hear that you had a nice stay at our hotel. More 

Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel with points and our flight got delayed making us miss our connection. We called this hotel as soon as we landed letting them know we would not be able to make the reservation. We spoke to Anna. We asked for our points that we had used to be returned. Anna said she was unable to give... More 

Helpful?
Thank b2bcome
HEMANT P, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2016 via mobile

I was really impressed with the clenliness and quality of my reservation and stay. Grocery,laundry and plenty of restaraunts all in this area. They have coffee and a light breakfast in the lobby also.

Helpful?
Thank danton s
HEMANT P, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Rodewayinn. We appreciate your business and hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Eugene. More 

Sammamish, Washington
Level Contributor
57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile

Old hotel that have being renovated Small rooms & small bathroom but clean with excellent rates (paid $57.90 with all taxes & fees at Priceline) Expect what you paid for. It's not a resort but clean and very good location. Close from many options to eat & drink I recommend the Oakshire Brewing Public House (207 Madison St, Eugene, OR... More 

Helpful?
Thank AzadTF
HEMANT P, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Rodewayinn in Eugene ,Oregon. We appreciate your business and feed back. More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2016

Pulled in late and was able to score two nights. The room is pretty cramped, it was hard to get around the bed to the bathroom and the hanging closet is behind the bathroom door, which is a bit weird. There is a fridge, thankfully but it's not the cleanest place. We arrived late and opened a bottle of wine... More 

Helpful?
Thank Judy M
HEMANT P, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Rodewayinn . We appreciate your business and feedback. Your points were noted and action was taken with housekeeping. We would like you to give us another chance to prove that our house keeping is doing a much better job. Thank you. G.m More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2016 via mobile

When we checked into our hotel, it was ok. All of our rooms was close by to each other but our floors was real dirty and not so clean. The location of our hotel was in an area that was not great. Not much restaurant selection close by. 7-11 was the only walking distance store to our hotel. My tip... More 

Helpful?
Thank jhashimo97
HEMANT P, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

We apologize for your inconvenience. If you have reported the problem with the room we could have switched the room or taken care of the room. More 

Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2015

When traveling the I5 corridor we needed a place to sleep and shower for a night. We found the Rodeway Inn in Eugene on TripAdvisor and decided to check it out. It was inexpensive, around $60 with tax, clean, and mostly comfortable. The woman at the front desk was helpful and friendly. It perfectly suited our needs for the night.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Corrie B
HEMANT P, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

To, Corrie Thank you for the feedback,we value our customers. We do have lots of pastry, it is just that the tray was not refilled . We do have an extra pillow in the drawer in all our rooms. Please do not hasitate to ask. We do apologize for the inconvenience . More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eugene hotels
0.1 mi away
Express Inn and Suites
Express Inn and Suites
#23 of 34 in Eugene
3.5 of 5 stars 48 reviews
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Eugene
3.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Eugene
Comfort Suites Eugene
#10 of 34 in Eugene
4.5 of 5 stars 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Travelers Inn Eugene
Travelers Inn Eugene
#19 of 34 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 stars 82 reviews
0.5 mi away
Downtown Inn
Downtown Inn
#11 of 34 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 stars 95 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtesy Inn Eugene
Courtesy Inn Eugene
#15 of 34 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 stars 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 1055 W 6th Ave, Eugene, OR 97402-4607
Location: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Price Range: $68 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay