We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Americas Best Value Inn Eugene

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn Eugene
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 171: English reviews
Greeley, Colorado
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I had been driving for 18+ hours before getting here. The clerk was fast, and very accommodating. My room was clean and had nice water pressure and heat. The cable channels were better than my last stay at a motel 6. Keep up the outstanding quality of work!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bd916
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Eugene, responded to this review

That is a long drive! We are glad we were able to accommodate you and provide you with a clean and comfortable place to get some rest and recharge. Thank you for choosing America's Best Value Inn Eugene during your travels. We will strive to keep up our outstanding work and hope to continue seeing you during any future travels...

Reno, Nevada
Reviewed October 24, 2016

The hotel chain general has a good rating and customer reviews. This hotel is under new management and I would have thought the rooms would be updated or in the process. I guess not. We only had a double bed with barely room to walk around the foot of it and the "dresser" and wall. Lamp shades falling apart. Table...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LW1203
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Eugene, responded to this review

We consider all guest feedback to be valuable as they allow us to better understand out guests. It saddens us to hear that during your recent visit, we did not meet your expectations of our brand. We apologize that you did not agree with the size of your room and wish you would have let us know of any issues...

Chico, California
Reviewed October 14, 2016 via mobile

The Best Value Inns are not selling luxury, but when we come to visit friends and family in Eugene, or just drop in for a game, we don't need anything but a clean, secure room, a hot shower, and a comfortable bed. This motel offers all of those as well as good electronic hookups for our gadgets, convenient off-street parking,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan A
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Eugene, responded to this review

Dear Susan, Thank you for choosing Americas Best Value Inn during your recent visit to Eugene. We aim to provide our guests with all of the quality accommodations they need at a value they deserve. It is always great to hear that we are doing something right and we take positive feedback to heart. We are glad to see a...

Seattle, United States
Reviewed October 10, 2016

We were in town for an Oregon football game. Just needed a place to sleep. The hotel was close enough to the campus. The room was clean. The front desk gentleman gave me a roll a way bed without charging me and we were able to check in a little early. For a basic hotel this was great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott G
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Eugene, responded to this review

Scott, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. We are pleased that we successfully provided you with a comfortable place to sleep at a great value. We hope you continue to choose America's Best Value Inn during any further visits to Eugene, Oregon. Safe travels!

Chicago, Illinois, United States
Reviewed August 29, 2016

This is nowhere near a luxury hotel, but for under $100 and being pet-friendly its awesome. The bed was comfy, the room was clean and quiet, and I have no complaints. We accidentally double booked, and when I went to talk to the lady at the front desk I was prepared for a struggle. She kindly told me she had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eva S
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Eugene, responded to this review

Eva, We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at America's Best Value Inn Eugene! We strive to provide each guest with comfortable accommodations where they can enjoy a restful night. Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback. Your encouraging comments towards our accommodating staff will be used to motivate our...

Bakersfield, California
Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

Dirty room smelled of must and cigarette. A/C is loud. Bathroom door was broken and no latch lock on room door which was much needed for the location. Parking was sketchy along an alley way. Breakfast was a joke, tiny kitchenette with 2 small tables that seated 2 each. We stood to eat or toast. They have coffee and "Orange...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorena L
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Eugene, responded to this review

Your feedback is appreciated as it provides us with insights on how to improve on the aspects that matter most to our guests. We are very sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. We are investigating the various issues you mentioned though we do hope you notified our front desk while you were with...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed August 2, 2016

I've certainly stayed at higher-end places, but need a simple place to stay for a week now and then for business in Eugene. This is an old property, but has been remodeled by the current owners (I presume) who aim for higher quality than the average roadside motel. The floor still slopes and the ceiling is irregular, but the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank redsue12
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Eugene, responded to this review

It is wonderful to hear that we were able to accommodate all of your needs during your stay! Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review with us and for choosing America's Best Value Inn Eugene! We are happy you enjoyed our clean and comfortable accommodations and appreciate your recognition in the hard work our staff puts...

Red Deer, Canada
Reviewed July 28, 2016 via mobile

Pros: spotless room, free breakfast, quiet, comfortable, very friendly staff Cons: unusable wifi, arrived after the posted check-in time but still had to wait about fifteen minutes for a room to be cleaned If you don't care about wifi and don't mind waiting when you arrive, this place is great

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josh M
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Eugene, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing America's Best Value Inn Eugene for your recent stay! We are thrilled you enjoyed our spotless and comfortable accommodations, as well as our complimentary breakfast. We apologize that you had an extensive wait time while checking in. Typically, our rooms are prepared prior to the arrival of our guests. On rare occasion this is not the...

Chilliwack, Canada
Reviewed July 26, 2016

I recently stayed at this motel for 4 nights. I was visiting from Canada and wanted a reasonably priced place to stay, I saw this motel and decided to stay here because some of the other motel/ hotel reviews were bad. I checked in with no problem and got a nice clean room, I just fe booked for Aug and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah A
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Eugene, responded to this review

The comfort of our guests is a priority to us here at America's Best Value Inn Eugene, and we are glad it shows! Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us. We are thrilled to hear we get the privilege of serving you again soon and we look forward to it! We appreciate your compliments...

Chandler, Arizona
Reviewed July 24, 2016

Room was comfortable and met expectations for price. Could have used a coffeemaker in the room. The waffles were excellent! Easy access to room and Eugene/Springfield sites. Enjoyed our stay and the helpful staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandee75
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Eugene, responded to this review

We are thrilled to hear our clean and comfortable accommodations met your expectations! Thank you for taking the time to share your kind words with us and for choosing America's Best Value Inn Eugene! Our team works hard to ensure all of our guests' needs are met and we appreciate your compliments! It would be a privilege to provide you...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eugene hotels
0.1 mi away
Express Inn and Suites
Express Inn and Suites
#25 of 34 in Eugene
52 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
1.3 mi away
Travelers Inn Eugene
Travelers Inn Eugene
#19 of 34 in Eugene
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Downtown Inn
Downtown Inn
#10 of 34 in Eugene
101 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#3 of 34 in Eugene
932 reviews
1.1 mi away
Timbers Motel
Timbers Motel
#4 of 34 in Eugene
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Value Inn at Eugene, Oregon is a family and pet friendly extended stay hotel, offering deluxe services and features, value packages, and an ideal location near the Fairgrounds, University of Oregon, Hult Center, Downtown, and Eugene Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Eugene

Address: 1140 W 6th Ave, Eugene, OR 97402-4610
Location: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Price Range: $55 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Eugene 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Eugene Hotel Eugene
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn Eugene staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn Eugene staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“It's close to everything, I walked everywhere”
 of 5 bubbles K4500GSsaraha, Jul 26, 2016 | Read review
“all seemed quiet and all were ground floor as this is a motel”
 of 5 bubbles Lunapoet, Jun 1, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at a place somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles davidpY5786UU, Apr 3, 2016 | Read review
“If you want a smoking room, call ahead and reserve one, don't use the website. The website didn't forward my request for a smoking room.”
 of 5 bubbles justinbX8912VN, Mar 4, 2016 | Read review
“Motel, so all rooms open to parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles tombeaman, Aug 19, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay