We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

206 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 203: English reviews
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The room was generally comfortable, but the layout with the sink outside of the bathroom is suboptimal and can be disturbing if another guest is sleeping. Bathroom fan very noisy. After our one night stay, we requested to use a room in mid afternoon to change clothes for a wedding and were denied, despite the availability of rooms. Very inflexible... More 

Helpful?
Thank cary s
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
102 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When we arrived to the hotel we were immediately impressed with the prettiness of the lobby. Check-in and check-out were a breeze and there are free cookies in the afternoon. The hotel rooms were very well maintained and the beds were comfortable. The complementary breakfast was good as well. If you're interested in visiting the University of Oregon this is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ana P
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was very impressed with our stay.. Beautiful clean room and a very yummy breakfast!! We are the breakfast outside on a little porch next to a river and some cute, joyful ducks, making it so much better for our little kiddos..:) We will definitely be back..:) Thank you!

Helpful?
Thank Corina S
Washington
Level Contributor
71 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean, quiet, and conveniently located. Cookies most evenings and breakfast in the morning! Easy walk to University of Oregon campus. Several restaurants also nearby. Front desk staff very cheerful, friendly and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank TravelBuff517
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Closely located near the University of Eugene and trails to the river, but not a ton else. Staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. Free continental breakfast was also provided and included quite a few options.

Helpful?
Thank tmagic11
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Unfortunately I had to go to Eugene for other business during the Olympics Track and Field Trials. Room rates were triple what they should have been as all the motels took advantage of the young athletes. In really bad taste since most were financially strapped hopefuls. Front desk staff very nice. Rooms had a worn feel, not fresh. OK but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melinda C
San Diego
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Phoenix Inn is very convenient to the University of Oregon campus. The rooms are spacious and clean; the beds are comfortable. There is a bit of train noise if you stay in the rooms facing the main road, but it was not troublesome. I slept great! Breakfast is included as well. In addition, the shuttle bus to Portland Airport (not... More 

Helpful?
Thank SDDisneyGirl
Courtny O, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene, responded to this review

Hi SDDisney Girl! I love your review. We are so happy that we exceeded your expectations with our complimentary amenities. I am elated that we will be seeing you for future stays. GO DUCKS! :) More 

Stamping Ground, Kentucky
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

courteous front desk, barely adequate breakfast buffet. Quieter rooms than most hotels. Small bathroom. Generous size bedroom, sitting room desk area. Soft beds,USA today available. plenty of parking, close to U of O and Starbucks.

Helpful?
Thank bluegrass502
Courtny O, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene, responded to this review

Hi bluegrass502! Thank you for your comments. I have brought up the breakfast concerns to the appropriate people. We hope to see you on your next trip to Eugene! More 

Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The lobby, room, bed, breakfast all were good except for : The timer for the hot tub was not working so there was no bubbles, jets, etc. This is a major for me. As a matter of fact "not working" taped under the timer. Fix it!!!! Shower water was cold - I assume our room #400 was the end of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Person1159
Courtny O, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene, responded to this review

Hello there- I am so sorry to hear that we failed you in a couple of areas. The part for Spa Jets had been on back order for a couple of weeks but was fixed as soon as we received the part. Although some maintenance problems are out of our control, I am sorry to hear you were disappointed and... More 

Oregon
Level Contributor
176 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here with my 80 year old mother. We shared a king bed room. The room was spacious and clean. It had a separate couch, desk seating area with a small half partition separating it from the bed...we didn't use it or the mini/bar counter. There was a microwave and fridge, coffee maker, iron, hairdryer. The bed was reasonably... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cherthejoy
Courtny O, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene, responded to this review

Hello there Cherthejoy! Thank you so much for your review! We really appreciate all of your feedback. We hope you choose us next time you need to stay in Eugene. The Ducks are calling your name! :) More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eugene hotels
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
0.7 mi away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#3 of 33 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 stars 841 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN New Oregon Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Inn at the 5th
Inn at the 5th
#1 of 33 in Eugene
4.5 of 5 stars 613 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Valley River Inn
The Valley River Inn
#7 of 33 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 stars 526 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Eugene
Comfort Suites Eugene
#12 of 33 in Eugene
4.5 of 5 stars 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene

Address: 850 Franklin Boulevard, Eugene, OR 97403
Location: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Price Range: $96 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene Hotel Eugene
Phoenix Hotel Eugene
Eugene Phoenix Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay