We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

247 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 243: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stay at this hotel often for business travel and enjoy every stay. Recently, I was unable to make a trip due to extreme weather and had to cancel on short notice. The staff was very pleasant and willing to work with me to expedite the cancellation with no penalties. I will definitely stay here again and again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sudhir O
san diego
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked my daughter into this hotel, as she was returning to college a day before her sorority house opened up after the winter break. Due to the weather, her flight was cancelled and she didn't make it to Eugene on her scheduled day, and therefor did not make it to the hotel. I called the hotel as soon as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SanDiegoSoccermom
Stanwood, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked a night at this place because I wasn't sure I could get a ride when the HUT dropped me off so late. Just after I placed my reservation I was able to get a ride and tried to cancel my reservation without penalty less than 8 hr later. No luck I was charged for the room. When I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim R
Courtny O, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene, responded to this review

Hi Kim- I am so sorry to hear about the miscommunication that happened here. Your reservation was booked 1 month prior to your stay at the "Non-Refundable" rate and you asked to cancel 3 days later. Although the rate is typically non-refundable, we did make an exception due to the circumstances. We cancelled your reservation and refunded your AMEX back...

Vista, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It is a nice clean hotel with friendly staff, large suite/rooms and plenty of amenities. Only things that could be improved on is the beds are too soft causing us back aches and the bathroom fans are way too loud. Other than that it is a great, convenient place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melanie H
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very friendly staff! They were professional and helpful. Took the airport shuttle and the driver was very friendly as well. The Inn has clean rooms, a cute design, and a good variety of breakfast foods. Would definitely recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Serena B
washington state
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My friend and I were driving back home from a week in California. We drove until we were too tired to continue and found ourselves in Eugene, Oregon for the night. After checking tripadvisor reviews, we decided to try the Phoenix Inn. I called the hotel and they were great about giving us the best rate I'd found online for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank morejourneystocome
Sabrina T, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

United States
Reviewed December 6, 2016

Phoenix Inn is a great alternative for those who want to stay near the U of O (15 minute walk to Straub Hall) and don't want to pay an extra hundred dollars a night for a nicer place. It's relatively clean, relatively comfortable, relative large. The breakfast is adequate (I ate cottage cheese and fruit each day) and there's a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aaardvark
Reviewed December 4, 2016 via mobile

We were in town to visit family. We are a family of 5 that includes 16 month old twins. Our room was well appointed and so spacious. There were two queen beds and a nice sized seating area. There was room for two play pens for our babies to sleep and plenty of floor space for them to play. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah L
Sabrina T, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene, responded to this review

Sarah, We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you back soon!

Reviewed December 1, 2016 via mobile

Our one night stay here wasn't horrible. Its a family friendly place. The room was nice, the pool and hot tub was fun and the location was perfect. Easy to get to and close by so much. The breakfast wasn't the greatest but hey its included. When we checked in I specifically said I wanted to pay in cash but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley H
Sabrina T, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene, responded to this review

Ashely, Thank you for providing us with feedback from your stay. First and foremost, I am very sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your experience here at the Phoenix Inn. We take all complaints very seriously. You mention that the breakfast was not what you had expected. We are always open to hear suggestion on how we can...

West Covina, California
Reviewed November 29, 2016

Stayed for 4 days and loved their hospitality. Courteous and helpful front desk staff made the impression of a nice place to stay. Great base for exploring: University of Oregon, Alton Baker park, Willamette river, and downtown Eugene. Walking distance to the park, river, and trout pond nearby. Driving distance to Salem, Portland, and Washington where we drove in from....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat S
Courtny O, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Alisaw61. We love being an exploration base and to give our guests great ideas of how to enjoy Eugene that much more. We hope you will come explore again soon!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eugene hotels
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
0.7 mi away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#3 of 34 in Eugene
952 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Valley River Inn
The Valley River Inn
#4 of 34 in Eugene
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN New Oregon
BEST WESTERN New Oregon
#13 of 34 in Eugene
518 reviews
0.6 mi away
Inn at the 5th
Inn at the 5th
#1 of 34 in Eugene
747 reviews
1.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Eugene Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene

Address: 850 Franklin Boulevard, Eugene, OR 97403
Location: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Price Range: $98 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene Hotel Eugene
Phoenix Hotel Eugene
Eugene Phoenix Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Fossil, Oregon
2 months ago
San Antonio, Texas
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for south facing rooms to avoid the train horn.”
 of 5 bubbles W1056RXpats, Nov 29, 2016 | Read review
“4th floor was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Shalishan, Nov 18, 2016 | Read review
“Book a room near the back”
 of 5 bubbles wbensch, Oct 21, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the rear - there is a train line across the street - but it's across the street from a bunch of hotels there.”
 of 5 bubbles sandybeaches23, Oct 14, 2016 | Read review
“On football game weekends, book your room early.”
 of 5 bubbles bkalbprod, Sep 12, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay