We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown

Hotel website
390 E Broadway, Eugene, OR 97401
Special Rate
$69 (USD)
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

200 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 194: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

This place is well kept and clean but don't expect it to be the Ritz. It's a good deal and the staff is very friendly and extremely helpful/welcoming. I used booking.com and they didn't require a credit card to hold the reservation. If you weren't sure you were going to stay that night, it might be good since you wouldn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Valerie H
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This is obviously not an amazing resort, but he room was clean (although the strong smell of cleaning supplies was in the air). Front Desk was friendly and breakfast was okay (waffle dough was extremely salty - something must have gone wrong there). Only 8 minute walk to downtown Eugene and my favorite pizzeria, Sizzle Pie. Can be a little... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sabine K
DanCampusInn_Suites, Guest Relations Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being addressed to our management. I do thank you for bringing this matter... More 

Coulee Dam, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I know "you get what you pay for" but you should still get a clean room. Our room was smelly, musty and dirty. There were no other rooms available in town so they gotcha by the b@#$s. The location is good for restaurants etc. Don't expect much. When we left we forgot a personal item in the room. We were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
DanCampusInn_Suites, Guest Relations Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review

Hello Jeff, I'm very sorry to hear that you had such a poor experience during your stay with us. I would like to specifically address your comments concerning our honesty and integrity. We are a family-owned hotel and most of our employees have worked with us for years. We have never had a problem with items "going missing" from a... More 

Travelers are raving about these Eugene hotels

Carson ca
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

No words, just won't stay here again EVER! The bathrooms was disgusting and it smelled so bad. The vents in the air conditioning smelled bad. The carpet was dirty. The bathtub need to be reglazed it is peeling with paint.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ahlvicky
DanCampusInn_Suites, Guest Relations Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! We strive to ensure that our atmosphere does not equate to a lower standard of cleanliness. We make it a point to ensure that your room smells fresh and is perfectly clean upon arrival and will never translate to a lesser quality of room and service.... More 

Salinas, California
Level Contributor
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016 via mobile

Our room was disgusting. Would not walk on the carpet without shoes and kids did not want to use the bathroom shower because of all of the mold. The inn is not at all as rated or shown in photos. False advertisement. Through the booking site we were told we would be upgraded to a room with a view of... More 

Helpful?
Thank mendojc
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile

This place is conveniently located near downtown Eugene, within walking distance of most restaurants, pubs and coffee shops. It is clean and price was reasonable, but one night other guests were pretty loud in front of our room.

Helpful?
Thank James G
DanCampusInn_Suites, Guest Relations Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review

We are happy to know that we have exceeded your expectations for just an affordable price. I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the accommodations and services that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. We hope to impress you again during your next visit and... More 

Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2016

Great location, very comfortable bed (a few more dollars for the deluxe king room was well worth it!). We enjoyed walking just down the street for dinner at Ambrosia and the hotel is convenient to everything downtown Eugene.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica S
DanCampusInn_Suites, Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We're happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future. More 

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2016

Was in town on business, and Campus Inn was a great motel choice for three nights. Nothing fancy, but it was clean and comfortable and the location is great - central to everything. Breakfast was good, but the breakfast area is very small. Also, if you're a bath person, the bathtub was great! Super deep! (I wouldn't usually mention this,... More 

Helpful?
Thank megg210
EugeneCourtesyInn, Guest Relations Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant, comfortable and convenient experience. We are also happy to hear that you found the location to be so convenient for your needs. I am very pleased to learn that you enjoyed the breakfast offered at our hotel. We look forward... More 

Medford,OR
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2016 via mobile

Fast friendly check in! Clean bed & bathroom...which is all we really needed for the night. LOVE that it's close to everything! Plenty of places to walk to for dinner something quick or even a nice pub! A few blocks from downtown so plenty of shops and of course Voodoo Donuts! Free breakfast in the morning was perfect, simple &... More 

Helpful?
Thank memo80
EugeneCourtesyInn, Guest Relations Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We are delighted by your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping and hospitality standards. Your thorough review is greatly appreciated! We are... More 

seattle
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2016

We went to Eugene this month and stayed here for a night. I am not a motel person but after my horrible experience with Hilton and realizing that booking online with high end hotels=their worst block of rooms which they don't give to their paying high customers, I decided to take a chance on this. Very pleasantly surprised. The place... More 

Helpful?
Thank drpvd
EugeneCourtesyInn, Guest Relations Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We are delighted by your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping and hospitality standards. Your thorough review is greatly appreciated! We are... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eugene hotels
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN New Oregon Motel
0.3 mi away
Inn at the 5th
Inn at the 5th
#1 of 33 in Eugene
4.5 of 5 stars 608 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#3 of 33 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 stars 837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
0.4 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene
0.6 mi away
Downtown Inn
Downtown Inn
#9 of 33 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 stars 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Campus Inn, a newly remodeled hotel conveniently located in the heart of downtown Eugene, Oregon. Family friendly and affordable, the Campus Inn offers excellent accommodations, an unbeatable downtown location, and superior customer service. Amenities at the Campus Inn include a continental breakfast, Hi-speed wireless Internet, a peaceful deck veranda, a refreshing Jacuzzi, Nautilus Free-weights & Treadmill in our fitness Center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown

Address: 390 E Broadway, Eugene, OR 97401
Location: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Price Range: $65 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campus Hotel Eugene
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay