We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown

Hotel website
390 E Broadway, Eugene, OR 97401
Special Rate
$56 (USD)
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

186 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Albany, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good location and price is reasonable. Room was not cleaned very well, Beds a little saggy, but it worked fine for the small amount of time we spent in the room. The nice thing is that you are a short walk to great food and entertainment. So I would probably give this place another chance when I come back to... More 

Helpful?
Thank sjcowboy
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
119 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Situated at the cross-roads of a busy street and a highway, there was background traffic noise, but earplugs did the trick at night. The rooms had a slightly musty smell, but at least the windows opened. The beds were comfortable, room was clean, and the fridge (empty! not filled with rip-off drinks) and microwave was very handy. The hot tub... More 

Helpful?
Thank Claudia M
DanCampusInn_Suites, Guest Relations Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for the unsatisfactory experience that you had with noise due to traffic and cleanliness of our accommodations. Rest assured that this will be escalated to our management and have our housekeeping staff reminded of their duties. I am glad that you liked our comfortable beds, hot tub and breakfast. Thank you for your business and hope to... More 

NSW
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

good location and access - big enough room for four of us -room OK for the cost - bed a bit saggy - fairly quiet despite being close to road - reasonable amenities nearby and whole foods store being built over the road

Helpful?
Thank Youngs066
DanCampusInn_Suites, Guest Relations Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review

I am glad that we have met your expectations with our accessible location, amenities and big accommodations. We sincerely apologize that we didn't meet your expectations with our beds, rest assured that we'll have this checked. Thank you for your business and hope that you could still give us another chance on your next visit in the area. More 

Portland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

We've stayed at the Campus Inn several times on Duck football weekends. The rooms are small and the place could use a good overhaul. But, for the price (rooms in Eugene are very expensive during football weekends), it's not bad. I wish they still allowed dogs. The desk staff has always been friendly and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Or_Dux
DanCampusInn_Suites, Guest Relations Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review

I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our accommodations and services during your most recent stay. We value your opinion and suggestions for improvement as these comments help us to improve upon the guest experience at our hotel. We are glad that you found our hotel a good value for the money. We hope to see you... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015

The lady on reception here was really helpful, and they have produced their own chart of the town showing places to eat which are within walking distance of the motel. This was really useful, and we used it all evening to help us keep our bearings. Comfortable rooms and really convenient location - an easy walk into town.

Helpful?
Thank Logo4
DanCampusInn_Suites, Guest Relations Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review

We are so glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with and we do hope that you and your family will get to visit us again soon. We are so grateful for your business and may you all have a lovely day ahead. More 

San Ramon, California
Level Contributor
97 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015

A good place to stay for the price and location. Bed could have been a bit firmer, but otherwise our room was just fine. The counter staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed here for three nights and we would definitely stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Courtney K
DanCampusInn_Suites, Guest Relations Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you for appreciating our efforts in providing an excellent customer experience. We sincerely apologize about our accommodations, rest assured that this will be forwarded to the management and have them look into it and resolve immediately. Thank you for your business and hope to see you... More 

Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015

The rooms were fine. The staff very pleasant. When we arrived we discovered that the light by the bed was broken. I walked down to the office and explained the problem. The woman was very helpful and found us a working lamp from an empty room. She also wiped away a giant cobweb from the doorway. The one truly negative... More 

Helpful?
Thank Margi6999
DanCampusInn_Suites, Guest Relations Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your stay at our hotel. We sincerely apologize that we wasn't able to provide you an excellent customer experience. Rest assured that this will be forwarded to our management to have them look into it and also our staff to have them reminded of their duties. Thank you for your business and hope that... More 

Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
130 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015 via mobile

Super friendly staff except for that grumpy guy on mornings. Clean and comfortable. Breakfast is basic but I like raisin bread. Coffee very good for a motel. Good location and reasonable price. It is an older style property so a bit dated but still ok

Helpful?
Thank gemido
DanCampusInn_Suites, Guest Relations Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for appreciating our efforts of providing you with clean and comfortable accommodations and we are so glad to know that your needs were attended to efficiently. We would like to assure you that everyone will be reminded of our duties of providing you with great customer service at all times and we are very sorry for... More 

Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2015 via mobile

Not a handicapped friendly hotel. No elevator for second floor area. I have RA and stairs are hard. Asked for a different room and they wouldn't switch. Sheets had holes in them. Room had a strange odor. Bathroom sink had a problem. Only a very small fridge in room. No microwave.

Helpful?
Thank BusMomAmy
DanCampusInn_Suites, Guest Relations Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review

We are very sorry to know about the issues that you encountered during your stay with us and we would like to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you and your family. We would like to assure you that these issues will be worked on immediately and that these will be prevented from happening again. We do... More 

Travelers are raving about these Eugene hotels

Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2015

I have stayed here a lot and it is always a pleasure. The front desk staff is particularly friendly. There is a charming upper patio with baskets of flowers lovely place to sit. I really appreciate the laundry facilities.

Helpful?
Thank Sylvia B
DanCampusInn_Suites, Guest Relations Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review

We are so grateful for your business and thank you so much for appreciating our efforts of providing you with amenities that suits your needs. Our staff is very thankful for your recognition of our hard work in making sure that your needs are attended to. We do hope that you and your family will visit us again soon and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eugene hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#9 of 33 in Eugene
3.5 of 5 stars 715 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inn at the 5th
Inn at the 5th
#1 of 33 in Eugene
4.5 of 5 stars 468 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN New Oregon Motel
0.1 mi away
Travelers Inn Eugene
Travelers Inn Eugene
#16 of 33 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 stars 67 reviews
0.4 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
#