We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

204 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 198: English reviews
Grass Valley, Calif.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here a week as part of a Road Scholar music program. It's in a great location for events at The Shedd, the downtown and the Saturday Market. In late September 2016, a large Whole Foods store with a food bar will be directly across the street, adding more local eating options. Our room was very clean. The carpet... More 

Helpful?
Thank Medialitmom
DanCampusInn_Suites, Guest Relations Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests. Our staff is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience, and we are very pleased to learn that we achieved this goal during your recent stay. I am glad that we were able to... More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff at this motel were all very nice and accommodating, but I did have several concerns during my stay. First, the lock had been recently changed and the deadbolt did not align. Light showed through the door at the threshold. Staff showed me how to push hard against the door to get it to lock. Given that there were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marilyn M
DanCampusInn_Suites, Guest Relations Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. I am sorry to hear that you did not have a completely comfortable stay at our hotel we are now informed the management about your concerns regarding with your request which didn't grant your comfort and convenience are our top priorities.I do thank you for bringing this... More 

Travelers are raving about these Eugene hotels

Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our room was a 2-queen bed. The room was very crowded with furniture and the 4 adult size people. The room was very clean and the beds quite comfortable. We chose this motel for access to the University and it was just across the street from our destination. Breakfast was basic but good. We didn't use the pool or fitness... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pam A
DanCampusInn_Suites, Guest Relations Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, our high standards of housekeeping and breakfast offered. We look forward to seeing you again! More 

Hesperia, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have absolutely nothing nice to say about this place! It's filthy, toilet was falling apart, shower runs when tub faucet turned on, door didn't lock securely, we had to prop chair against door . While they offer free breakfast, it consists of a few muffins & juice. They had a waffle maker, but no place to sit to eat... More 

Helpful?
Thank Judy W
DanCampusInn_Suites, Guest Relations Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We appreciate your time in pointing out the areas in most need of attention as we work towards updating and improving upon our accommodations. We will address the maintenance task right away for the benefit of our future guests, which hopefully will include... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2016 via mobile

This place is well kept and clean but don't expect it to be the Ritz. It's a good deal and the staff is very friendly and extremely helpful/welcoming. I used booking.com and they didn't require a credit card to hold the reservation. If you weren't sure you were going to stay that night, it might be good since you wouldn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Valerie H
DanCampusInn_Suites, Guest Relations Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, our high standards of housekeeping and our friendly and welcoming staff. We hope to see you again soon, to give you another wonderful nights' sleep. More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016

This is obviously not an amazing resort, but he room was clean (although the strong smell of cleaning supplies was in the air). Front Desk was friendly and breakfast was okay (waffle dough was extremely salty - something must have gone wrong there). Only 8 minute walk to downtown Eugene and my favorite pizzeria, Sizzle Pie. Can be a little... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sabine K
DanCampusInn_Suites, Guest Relations Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being addressed to our management. I do thank you for bringing this matter... More 

Coulee Dam, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016

I know "you get what you pay for" but you should still get a clean room. Our room was smelly, musty and dirty. There were no other rooms available in town so they gotcha by the b@#$s. The location is good for restaurants etc. Don't expect much. When we left we forgot a personal item in the room. We were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
DanCampusInn_Suites, Guest Relations Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review

Hello Jeff, I'm very sorry to hear that you had such a poor experience during your stay with us. I would like to specifically address your comments concerning our honesty and integrity. We are a family-owned hotel and most of our employees have worked with us for years. We have never had a problem with items "going missing" from a... More 

Carson ca
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

No words, just won't stay here again EVER! The bathrooms was disgusting and it smelled so bad. The vents in the air conditioning smelled bad. The carpet was dirty. The bathtub need to be reglazed it is peeling with paint.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ahlvicky
DanCampusInn_Suites, Guest Relations Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! We strive to ensure that our atmosphere does not equate to a lower standard of cleanliness. We make it a point to ensure that your room smells fresh and is perfectly clean upon arrival and will never translate to a lesser quality of room and service.... More 

Salinas, California
Level Contributor
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016 via mobile

Our room was disgusting. Would not walk on the carpet without shoes and kids did not want to use the bathroom shower because of all of the mold. The inn is not at all as rated or shown in photos. False advertisement. Through the booking site we were told we would be upgraded to a room with a view of... More 

Helpful?
Thank mendojc
DanCampusInn_Suites, Guest Relations Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We appreciate your time in pointing out the areas in most need of attention as we work towards updating and improving upon our accommodations. We will address the maintenance task right away for the benefit of our future guests, which hopefully will include... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile

This place is conveniently located near downtown Eugene, within walking distance of most restaurants, pubs and coffee shops. It is clean and price was reasonable, but one night other guests were pretty loud in front of our room.

Helpful?
Thank James G
DanCampusInn_Suites, Guest Relations Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review

We are happy to know that we have exceeded your expectations for just an affordable price. I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the accommodations and services that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. We hope to impress you again during your next visit and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eugene hotels
0.1 mi away
Travelers Inn Eugene
Travelers Inn Eugene
#19 of 34 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 stars 82 reviews
0.6 mi away
Downtown Inn
Downtown Inn
#10 of 34 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 stars 94 reviews
1.1 mi away
Eugene University Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN New Oregon Motel
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Campus Inn, a newly remodeled hotel conveniently located in the heart of downtown Eugene, Oregon. Family friendly and affordable, the Campus Inn offers excellent accommodations, an unbeatable downtown location, and superior customer service. Amenities at the Campus Inn include a continental breakfast, Hi-speed wireless Internet, a peaceful deck veranda, a refreshing Jacuzzi, Nautilus Free-weights & Treadmill in our fitness Center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown

Address: 390 E Broadway, Eugene, OR 97401-2731
Location: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Price Range: $82 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campus Hotel Eugene
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay