We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Lion Inn and Suites Eugene

Traveler (33)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (6)

About

#24 of 38 hotels in Eugene
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Red Lion Inn and Suites Eugene is an excellent choice for travelers visiting Eugene, offering many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay. You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and you can stay connected during your stay as Red Lion Inn and Suites Eugene offers guests free wifi. The motel features a 24 hour front desk, a concierge, and newspaper. Plus, Red Lion Inn and Suites Eugene offers a fitness center and free breakfast, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available. When you’re feeling hungry, be sure to check out Sushi Ya, Mame, and Mio Sushi, which are some sushi restaurants that are popular with locals and out-of-towners alike. If you’re looking for things to do, you can check out Autzen Stadium (0.9 mi), Hayward Field (0.8 mi), or University of Oregon (0.6 mi), which are popular attractions amongst tourists, and they are all within walking distance. Enjoy your stay in Eugene!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
88Good for walkers
Grade: 88 out of 100
183Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
52Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
192Reviews
68Photos
0Q+A
25Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 46
  • 65
  • 45
  • 24
  • 12
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This hotel is run down and very poorly maintained. Holes in the carpet in my room. Light fixture hanging on the wall was loose, I didn't realize until I tried to turn it on and it came off in my hand. I managed to rehang it.....and the light bulb was burnt out! They used flat
Read more
Response from RLResponse, General Manager at Red Lion Inn and Suites Eugene
Responded 2 weeks ago
Guest feedback is appreciated, as it's the best way for us to understand how we can improve our accommodations. We apologize for the various inconveniences you experienced in your room during your stay. Our staff is always on hand to correct any issues as they arise, and we encourage guests to reach out during their stay so we can help you. It is our hope that you'll consider staying with us again so we can provide you with the comfortable experience you expected.
Read more
Hotel was average. Clean, comfortable rooms and easy parking. Staff was friendly. Free breakfast area is small and crowded. Best thing is there are at least 6 restaurants within the same block, from McDonald's to Mexican food to a micro-brewery.
Read more
I travel a lot for work and stay in a lot of mediocre hotels...This one is just like any other mediocre hotel except there was a filthy couch in the room that looked like it had been picked up off the street, the room smelled like mildew, there aren't any coffee makers in the
Read more
Response from Andrew R, General Manager at Red Lion Inn and Suites Eugene
Responded Mar 18, 2019
I apologize for the poor stay!
Read more
We stayed at this Red Lion Inn for 3 nights in a King suite. The room was laid out very well, great television with plenty of channel options, tasty continental breakfast with waffles, cheesy eggs, sausage, and lots of other options. The bed was extremely comfortable and the
Read more
Response from Andrew R, General Manager at Red Lion Inn and Suites Eugene
Responded Mar 18, 2019
Thanks for reviewing us! We appreciate it!
Read more
Check in went smoothly, they even got us into the room a little early which I appreciated. Our room was clean and spacious, however there were a few problems in the room. We were getting ready for our evening out and the lighting in the room was not the best. There was
Read more
Response from Andrew R, Manager at Red Lion Inn and Suites Eugene
Responded Jan 16, 2019
Thank you for reviewing us we appreciate it! If you let us know we could change the lamp bulb and sometimes the AC needs resetting but it only takes a button press. Thanks again for staying we hope you'll return!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$89 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Sleep Inn & Suites Eugene
LOCATION
United StatesOregonEugene
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing