We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
16205 SE Kreder Rd, Dayton, OR 97114-7029
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Tripadvisor$169
Hotels.com
Travelocity$169
FindHotel
Orbitz.com$169
ZenHotels.com
View all 8 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (208)
Room & Suite (107)
Videos (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-in
  • Contactless check-out
Read more
Updated 09/15/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 09/15/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 4 Specialty lodging in Dayton
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.4
Value
4.2
The Vintages Trailer Resort is located in the heart of the Willamette Valley, halfway between Dundee and historic downtown McMinnville. The 36 trailers are grouped together in their own neighborhood within the 15-acre Willamette Wine Country RV Park. Each trailer has been fully renovated and restored to offer a unique lodging experience tailored to compliment your wine tasting, dining and exploration.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bicycles available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Convenience store
Gift shop
Self-serve laundry
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
142Reviews6Q+A40Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 85
  • 40
  • 7
  • 7
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Adventurer10642 wrote a review Aug 8
6 contributions
+1
I have driven by The Vintages many times an my way to and from the Oregon Coast and been so curious about this adorable trailer resort.. I finally found the time to spend a couple night and I wish I'd done it sooner!! The staff is friendly and helpful, the pool is sparkling and gorgeous and my air-conditioned trailer is a slice of heaven. It's spotless, beautifully restored, comfortable and cozy. I'm in one if the smaller units, but had plenty of room, a surprising amount of storage, everything I needed including TV, wifi and an extremely comfortable bed. The evening firepit is a lovely feature for after dinner conversation and a nice glass of (BYO) wine. I can't wait to book my next stay!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Robis wrote a review Sep 2021
6 contributions
+1
Property's Favorite Review
Our stay at Vintages was one of the crowning jewels in our Oregon wine country trip! In retrospect we wish we could have stayed here longer over a few of the other properties we stayed at, but at least we know now for future! From checking in at the well stocked and beautifully curated pantry/ gift shop, to the drive down the lane of various vintage trailers, everything from start to finish was perfection. We stayed in “the mansion” trailer which has a fully modernized and updated interior. Everything was spotless and and the private soaking tub was made even better by the bottle of local bubbly that came with the reservation and a perfect view of the stars. I cannot say enough good things about this property and the team that runs it, if you are looking for something different without really ‘roughing it’ I highly recommend The Vintages Trailer Resort.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Other at The Vintages Trailer Resort
Responded Oct 1, 2021
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a kind review. I'm thrilled to hear how our accommodations, staff, and Royal Spartan Mansion hit the mark for you. I hope we're able to welcome you back again the next time you're in our area! Kindly, Therese Straight General Manager
Read more
Mike K wrote a review Jul 2022
3 contributions
There were cobwebs in the windowsills, the coffee mugs were dirty, and the “club” and “fitness center” were misrepresented as they were closed due to “COVID” despite the fact that smaller and more enclosed spaces such as the shower rooms were still open. I could easily have overlooked all of this as the trailers were cute and unique and our family still had a fun and memorable experience. However, the hospitality was really sub-optimal. We checked out about 45 minutes late (my fault) and I did not think that was going to be a major problem as the place was essentially empty; however, the management charged me a $50 late check out fee stating that we stayed around to take photographs. In my entire life, I have never been charged a late fee for checking out a bit late for a property that was ¾ empty, nor have I ever been penalized for staying on the property after check-out to take photos. When I asked the desk staff for a one-time courtesy for a late check-out given the circumstances, they were completely unsympathetic. If you are looking for a cute, albeit a bit dirty vintage trailer, this place might suit you. But, if you are looking for a welcoming staff and amenities that are not falsely advertised and inexplicably closed, perhaps stay somewhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Owner at The Vintages Trailer Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi Michael, Thank you for staying with us at The Vintages Trailer Resort. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed our trailers and that we were able to provide you and your family with a memorable experience overall. That said, I'm saddened to hear about the cleanliness of your trailer; I can understand how that could sour a getaway. We pride ourselves on maintaining a clean property so I will review this with our housekeeping team to ensure that we improve for future reservations. Regarding your late fee - it's certainly unfortunate that we had to charge you but as I explained in our discussion before you left, our check-out time is clearly stated in the information provided to all guests before and during check-in (i.e. confirmation and pre-stay emails and pre-stay video). Additionally, contrary to your review, it was a busy holiday weekend so timely check-outs are even more important in order to allow us time to turnover the trailer for the next guest. That said, we are able to make exceptions on a case-by-case basis for late check-outs if given prior notice. As far as your notes about our Club House and Fitness Room - we do not have anything mentioned on our website about these being available for use. Our Club House is available by reservation for events only and we no longer have a Fitness Room. Again, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me directly if you have further questions or concerns. I hope you will visit us again so that we can turn your experience around. Kindly, Therese Straight General Manager
Read more
theLauraCroft wrote a review Feb 2022
Portland, Oregon100 contributions31 helpful votes
+1
My stay at The Vintages was so much fun! The trailers really have everything you need for a great glamping experience. The staff was so nice and the resort offers a great clubhouse and community firepits! I stayed in the 1966 Overlander Airstream and it was such a dream, I never wanted to leave! Also, the location is just amazing. Right next to all of the good wineries and plenty of things to do! Definitely would recommend and stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Other at The Vintages Trailer Resort
Responded Feb 15, 2022
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a kind review. It's wonderful to hear you had a stellar experience that we pride ourselves with. Most notably that our new 1966 Overlander Airstream was to your liking and our location here in the Willamette Valley hit the mark for you. I'm looking forward to welcoming you back! Kindly, Therese Straight General Manager
Read more
Mxyzptlk B wrote a review Aug 2021
3 contributions
Thank you for a lovely honeymoon! Clean, friendly, quiet, all comforts you could possibly imagine. Crickets and frogs at night, beautiful tree and driveway lighting, gorgeous fire pits and the pool was well kept up. We'll be back next year!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Other at The Vintages Trailer Resort
Responded Sep 22, 2021
Thank you very much for your kind review. It was a pleasure to help make your honeymoon one to remember. I look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kindly, Therese Straight General Manager
Read more
bac26 wrote a review Aug 2021
Charlotte, North Carolina635 contributions25 helpful votes
+1
If you're expecting the Marriott then pass by and find the Marriott. But if you are looking to spend a few nights in a restored, vintage trailer, then make your reservation at the "Vintages Trailer Resort". The location is very convenient to many vineyards and between Dundee and McMinnville. Both small towns are 10 minutes away and have plenty of nice restaurants. The 35 trailers are in 1 row with the odd numbers facing a field and the highway but far enough away where the traffic noise is low. Even numbered sites are next to a fence that separates the vintage row from the large RV park which houses some permanent trailers. The vintage trailers are close to the pool and secure building with restrooms and showers . . . all very clean. I stayed in V34 in a 1999 fully renovated and restored Airstream Safari. This location was at the end of the row and I really enjoyed the privacy. The inside was so cute and comfortable. I did use the toilet in the trailer when I got up each morning and prior to sleeping, but choose to shower and use the public bathhouse which was new and clean and much larger than the shower/toilet space in the trailer. Thanks for the Poopourri! There is a nice area with a firepit for adults only to unwind after wine tasting and exploring all day. Vintage bikes are also available to ride at the general store and check in area. Just return to bike rack after riding. Thank you for a clean trailer and screens on the windows so I could turn off the air and enjoy the fresh air at night.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: The end of the row of vintage trailers was very private along with the odd numbered spots.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Therese S, General Manager at The Vintages Trailer Resort
Responded Aug 18, 2021
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a kind review. I'm thrilled to hear how our accommodations and location hit the mark for you. Most notably our amenities! I hope we're able to welcome you back again the next time you're in our area. Kindly, Therese Straight General Manager
Read more
noxiousburrito wrote a review Jul 2021
Ann Arbor, Michigan265 contributions70 helpful votes
I like the idea of staying in a vintage camper far more than the experience. These campers are small - way too small for 3 adults, even if it says 3 people can fit in a trailer. We ended up leaving our luggage in the car and pulling it out to get clothes. Are bathroom in the camper was unusable, it would be desperate measures to use it, it was uncomfortable and cramped, luckily they have a nice washroom and shower house near the pool that is VERY nice and accommodating. The fridge is small and the door handle on ours kept on falling off. There were some repair issues spotted in the park - broken lamp posts, some issues with wear and tear in the trailer itself, most of the free bicycles had issues. Also, you don't really see in the pictures that people live in part of the park, so this area is not exclusive to vintage renters, the majority of the park is standard RV rental. It's a nice park, but not what I expected. The vintage experience seemed more retro and was restricted purely to the campers. My thoughts are "Glad, I did it, now I never have to do this again".
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Therese S, General Manager at The Vintages Trailer Resort
Responded Aug 9, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Feedback is always welcomed, especially when it allows us to improve. I'm sorry to hear you had a less than stellar experience, and for that, I'd like to sincerely apologize. Rest assured that I've noted your concerns and am addressing them accordingly. Please note that, though you're able to input 3 adults in our reservation system, we clearly state that the trailers only sleep 2 adults with the exception of our Royal Spartan Mansion trailer. We're currently in the process of fixing our booking engine to prevent bookings that list 3+ adults. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me directly with any further concerns, I'd be happy to address them with you. Kindly, Therese Straight General Manager
Read more
Gary G wrote a review Jun 2021
Santa Barbara, California878 contributions269 helpful votes
+1
Unique find. What fun. Squeaky clean for your trailer try-out. Traveling solo I took the '47 Kit Chateau which was fine for one or two. I was surprised that there was no shower but it is in the literature and I just missed it. They do have showers available in a central building. A buddy’s trailer had a shower but he was cautioned that the hot water was only 3 gallons...but he had no problems. A/C and heat available and fully controllable. Possibly the thinnest toilet paper I have ever seen but that is a minor complaint. Quite a complex flat screen TV that I couldn’t quite master but that is my problem, not theirs. Just really a neat operation and I highly recommend the experience...and the Evergreen Aviation Museum is about 6 minutes away. I came back a month later with my wife. They have bicycles to borrow to pedal around the complex and an outdoor adult drinking firepit area for socializing. What fun.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Pick your trailer online, note beds as you may end up climbing over your partner in the middle of...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Therese S, General Manager at The Vintages Trailer Resort
Responded Jul 2, 2021
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a kind review. I'm thrilled to hear how our accommodations hit the mark for you. Most notably our amenities! I hope we're able to welcome you and your wife back again for another getaway! Kindly, Therese Straight General Manager
Read more
Krista wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
I hate to give any business a bad review, however, my experience warrants a warning to any potential guests. Upon checking in, Theresa, the manager, was rude and short with our group. When I arrived at my trailer, the ac unit had seized and the trailer was scorching hot (90 degrees that day). They came and fixed it and told me it couldn't run all day or it would freeze up. The following day I returned to again the AC unit not working and the trailer extremely hot. When I called the first person I talked to blamed me for not notifying them earlier (it was 3PM and I had been gone all day) and wasn't willing to leave a key so I didn't have to leave my dinner plans early to switch trailers. I could go on and on about the details but it boils down to terrible service! Theresa couldn't be more unprofessional about the entire situation. This business is not one bit customer service oriented.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Therese S, General Manager at The Vintages Trailer Resort
Responded Jun 9, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We sincerely apologize that you were not satisfied with your recent stay. Please know that my staff and I went above and beyond to accommodate your group from your early check-in to the AC issues, but we're sorry to hear that you felt otherwise. If you have any other concerns or comments, please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly. Kindly, Therese Straight General Manager
Read more
Oregon Wagon Tours wrote a review Jan 2021
Eugene, Oregon23 contributions9 helpful votes
+1
This is our second visit here. We couldn’t be happier to be back and welcomed by Anthony who helped with our check in last year .Our trailer was warm and clean upon our arrival. We are staying in the Neutron (couples edition) with a romantic bath tub along with the Pints and pizza package . Thank you so much for making our weekend extra special we appreciate everyone especially Mindee and Anthony.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$159 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesOregonDayton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
36
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Vintages Trailer Resort
Which popular attractions are close to The Vintages Trailer Resort?
Nearby attractions include Evergreen Aviation & Space Museum (3.8 miles), Sokol Blosser Winery (2.1 miles), and Red Ridge Farms (2.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Vintages Trailer Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at The Vintages Trailer Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at The Vintages Trailer Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Vintages Trailer Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rosmarino Osteria Italiana, Tina's, and Red Hills Market.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Vintages Trailer Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is The Vintages Trailer Resort located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Dayton.
Are pets allowed at The Vintages Trailer Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to The Vintages Trailer Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Champoeg State Heritage Park (7.0 miles), Hoover Minthorn House (7.2 miles), and Newell Pioneer Village (8.8 miles).