We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hoodoo's Crescent Lake Resort

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Crescent Lake
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Hoodoo\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 78: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our second time staying at Hoodoo's Crescent Lake Resort and we decided as a family that we would come back every year from now on. It is only a 3 hour drive from Portland . The atmosphere is so peaceful and quiet. It was a perfect getaway for our family of 5 plus 1 dog. We stayed at... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Your Inner N
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great place to go clamping. The water is pretty cold in the summer, but as it is a natural high lake. That is to be expected. Fishing is great. Boats are there for rentals if you need one, along with jet ski's. This has been a family trip for years, some of the family more then 50 years. Cant wait... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here last night, loved our stay there, first visit. We would definitely go back. The cabins look a little worn down on the outside, but inside was awesome, clean and decorated rustic. Staff was incredibly nice. Lady at booking even gave us a map of Oregon out of her personal vehicle. So kind!! Thank you! We had breakfast and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alicia J
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016

Crescent Lake is located a few short miles from the Cascade Summit in Oregon. The like rests just below Diamond Peak, a picturesque view to say the least. The resort have a number of cabins for rent, an old lodge that overlooks the lake, providing seasonal dining with a beautiful view of the lake. The staff at Hoodoos Crescent Lake... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jary W
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2016

After 30 years of winter vacationing and generations of fun, they close for the winter! This year the snow came real nice after several years on minimum. They should have switched gears and OPENED ! Superior snowmobiling and the past owners made a good profit in the winter, I know!

Helpful?
Thank BiggDog22
Bristol
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2015 via mobile

Spent 3 nights at this resort last week. The lake is spectacular, so unspoilt, a natural beauty spot that offers so much to do outside: great for water sports, fishing, cycling and hiking. You'll find lots of quiet places to read or just relax and enjoy the scenery. The cabins....could be amazing with some TLC, but sadly though quite cute... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DebiSC100
Josh A, Public Relations Manager at Hoodoo's Crescent Lake Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. Crescent Lake is truly a special place and we're happy you could come join us. I'll pass your comments about our cabins to our general manager. We want our guests to be happy and we try to address any issues that may arise as soon as possible. I hope we'll see you again in the future. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2015

Just returned from a 4 night stay in the Three Creeks Cabin at Crescent Lake Resort. I have lots of complaints so I will start with those: The cabin was so rundown and barely resembled the photos on the website. The website showed clean looking well lit rooms, log framed beds, light colored clean looking carpet, chair & couch. What... More 

Helpful?
8 Thank Jerine D
Josh A, Public Relations Manager at Hoodoo's Crescent Lake Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I've forwarded your feedback to our general manager. I hope you'll give us another try in the future. More 

Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2015

The lake and surrounding area is beautiful. We enjoyed long walks and nice sunsets when we stayed there in April 2015. However, we had a few things wrong with our cabin. The biggest issue for us was that one of the bedrooms had no power at all. No lights, and no electrical outlets. This was a huge inconvenience for us... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank jaimenconder
Josh A, Public Relations Manager at Hoodoo's Crescent Lake Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We take every review seriously. Our general manager emailed you in April after your stay and again shortly after you posted this review. Please feel free to contact us again by phone or email at so we can clear up these issues. More 

Oregon City, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015

The resort was wonderful, we look forward to a return visit with the family. The only reason it didn't receive a 5 star review is that the bed was very old and not as comfortable as it should have been and the restaurant is closed on Mondays and Tuesdays and the store closed early. A little too casual a business... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Allison H
Crescentmgmt, General Manager at Hoodoo's Crescent Lake Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Gil Ernst General Manager More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2015

For the last 11 years I have met up with my in-laws and their families at this bucolic cabin and lake resort. We all have kids, and whatever bikes, boats, kayaks, stand up paddling other watercraft we don't have the resort has there for rental ease. We have 20 to 30 family members who travel from all over just to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gary N
Josh A, Public Relations Manager at Hoodoo's Crescent Lake Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review! We love seeing generations of family members having a great time at CLR. We appreciate your continued patronage and hope to see you back again soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crescent Lake
7.0 mi away
Shelter Cove Resort & Marina
Shelter Cove Resort & Marina
#1 of 3 in Crescent Lake
4.5 of 5 stars 20 reviews
17.4 mi away
Lemolo Lake Resort
Lemolo Lake Resort
#1 of 1 in Idleyld Park
3.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
22.2 mi away
Dawson House Lodge
Dawson House Lodge
#1 of 2 in Chemult
3.5 of 5 stars 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 mi away
Budget Inn Motel
Budget Inn Motel
#2 of 2 in Chemult
3.0 of 5 stars 31 reviews
0.0 mi away
Eagle Crater Lake Inn
Eagle Crater Lake Inn
#2 of 2 in Chemult
3.5 of 5 stars 55 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Lodge at Suttle Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Historic Crescent Lake Resort sits on the shores of one of the bluest lakes in Oregon. Only Crater Lake National Park rivals the color and mystique of this truly amazing body of water. There is no lack of fun and adventure when you stay in one of our 21 cabins. Crescent Lake Resort's rental department includes everything from Sea-Doo's, stand-up paddle boards, aqua cycles and snowmobiles. Cabins vary from our cozy, two-person Jacuzzi suite to our larger cabins for up to 11 guests, which include a full kitchen and wrap-around porch overlooking scenic Crescent Lake. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hoodoo's Crescent Lake Resort

Address: 22350 Crescent Lake Hwy, 23250 Crescent Lake Hwy, Crescent, OR 97733, Crescent Lake, OR 97733
Location: United States > Oregon > Crescent Lake
Price Range: $95 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing