We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveler (4)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (4)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
EconoLodge Corvallis- Beautifully located with in walking distance to Downtown Corvallis and OSU. Close to HP campus and aquatic center. Many fine restaurants with in walking distance, as well as grocery stores. Two movie theaters near by as well. Good Samaritan hospital located 1.8 miles away.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Golf course
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Tennis Court
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
65Somewhat walkable
Grade: 65 out of 100
14Restaurantswithin 0.25 miles
0Attractionswithin 0.25 miles
Contact
935 NW Garfield Ave, Corvallis, OR 97330-2115
Getting there
Eugene Airport32 mi
See all nearby hotels
Reviews & more
62Reviews
41Photos
0Q+A
14Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 10
  • 15
  • 17
  • 5
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Amazing warm welcome front desk rep Brent. What a nice guy! Friendly. Helpful. Accommodating. Room had small fridge, microwave, blow dryer, tons of TV channels, ..... plenty of parking. Lots of nearby shopping and restaurants. Basic continental breakfast. Fruit, coffee,
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at EconoLodge
Responded Dec 14, 2018
jeminvegas, Thank you so much for your kind remarks to our breakfast, facilities and staff hospitality of EconoLodge Hotel. We are all pleased to learn we were able to make you feel comfortable and that our services and accommodations lived up to your expectations.We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your five star review, and we can't wait to serve you again!
Read more
As my boyfriend and I were about to fall asleep here, he noticed a cockroach crawling on the ceiling above our bed. When we requested a refund at the front desk because of the cockroach problem, the clerk didn't even seem to be surprised. I'd offered to show her a picture of
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at EconoLodge
Responded Nov 13, 2018
Masha K, I am so sorry for the unfortunate incident that you experienced regarding the visit of unwelcome cockroach in your guest room. Further, any issue related to insects is promptly addressed through professional treatments right away. I assure you that we have the highest standards of cleanliness and that your comments are very important to us and are being addressed immediately with our staff. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing our hotel and hope you give us a chance to serve you again and will experience the improvements we have made with our service.
Read more
My boyfriend and I were in town for a wedding. At check in the staff couldn't care less that we were there. I got into the elevator it looked like the light was dim, as the door closed there was no light except from the blue light of the floor indicator. We quickly put our
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at EconoLodge
Responded Sep 28, 2018
Phoenixfire12, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I'm sorry to learn that you did not fully enjoy the service, rooms cleanliness and hospitality that we hold to such a high degree of importance in our hotel. Our housekeeping staff is held to a very high standard and we appreciate that you've informed us of a need to address housekeeping policies and procedures. We understand that you are hesitant to return based on this experience, though we hope to have another chance to impress you in the future.
Read more
Best thing about this hotel is the service. Front desk is extremely nice and everything in the hotel is so clean! Great that they have a complimentary breakfast, most of hotels in the area don’t, but it would be nice if they added multigrain bread and sliced cheese. It would
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at EconoLodge
Responded Sep 21, 2018
Dear dcastelucci, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey and for rating our hotel so highly! I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the five star accommodations and hospitality that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next stay in the area.
Read more
EconoLodge is the poor sister of the Choice Chain, but not bad value. Corvallis isn't overly blessed with lodging. The location of this EconoLodge is rather mid-way between downtown and the campus. The breakfast offering is mediocre, but that's not the highest requisite of a
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at EconoLodge
Responded Sep 24, 2018
Dear suburban-countess, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at our hotel. I'm glad that you found our location convenient for your needs. at a reasonable cost. We hope you were able to explore the area! Hope you'll return to enjoy a better experience with our breakfast service.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Business Center & Event Rooms
Cockroaches on the ceiling. Front desk staff didn't even seem surprised when we requested a refund. Which means that this is not the first time that a customer has complained about this, and that this is a common problem.
Cockroaches on the ceiling. Front desk staff didn't even seem surprised when we requested a refund. Which means that this is not the first time that a customer has complained about this, and that this is a common problem.
Photo provided by managementEconoLodge
Guest room with queen beds
PreviousNext
12345
"Stay in Albany. For your sake."
"Choose another Hotel/Motel"
"Top floor, front building"
"second floor was quiet"
"get a room at the back of hotel to avoid traffic noise. I like the 3rd floor so that the new "large" american doesn't pound on my head."
PreviousNext
123
PRICE RANGE
$54 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
motel 6 corvallismotel six corvalliscorvallis motel 6corvallis motel six
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Motel 6 Corvallis
LOCATION
United StatesOregonCorvallis
NUMBER OF ROOMS
59
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing