We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Corvallis

Save
Share
781 NE 2nd Ave, Corvallis, OR 97330-6212
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
$131
View deal
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (28)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (10)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Express Corvallis
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 11 hotels in Corvallis
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to the Corvallis Holiday Inn Express on the River. We are home to Oregon State University and the Corvallis Knights Baseball Team. Our Willamette River location will inspire you! We welcome all ATS Systems and Hewlett Packard guests. While staying with us you will enjoy complimentary wireless Internet, complimentary breakfast buffet served each morning, and fresh-baked cookies with ice cold milk every evening. Don t miss out on our renowned PB&J sandwich bar to satisfy those late-night munchies! Our hotel is convenient to everything Corvallis has to offer. We are within walking distance to downtown restaurants and shopping. Additional amenities such as our fitness center, indoor pool and spa, in-room microwave and refrigerator will make you feel at home! For your business needs, we offer a 24-hour business center equipped with a PC, printer/ copier/ scanner. Plus, earn free enrollment in the Priority Club Rewards program and receive airline miles or points for your stay. Corvallis Holiday Inn Express on the River
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking garage
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
River View
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
236Reviews0Q+A78Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 119
  • 77
  • 23
  • 12
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Johnny5123 wrote a review Feb 2021
Denver, CO131 contributions22 helpful votes
An all-around nice stay. Our room was very nice and comfortable. The service was very good. The pool and hot tub were enjoyable. Breakfast isn't the best, but that's a casualty of the pandemic so I can't fault them for that. We definitely recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
lovetotravelks wrote a review Dec 2019
Bend, Oregon15 contributions19 helpful votes
Ok location. After checking in we realized that we were staying at a hotel overrun by about a hundred high school swim team students. No milk and cookies for the rest of us. They yelled at each other from each end of the hallway and then they were all up at 6 am having breakfast. Not fun.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Corvallis
Responded Dec 22, 2019
Hi lovetotravelks, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for posting a candid review. I was very concerned that you did not have a great stay with us due to the swim team staying with you during that time. I understand your dismay and I am sorry. This is not the frictionless experience that we wanted for all our guests and I will make sure to share your comments with our team for necessary improvements needed on our end. Thanks again and I still hope you would give us another chance in the future. Mike F. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Patricia Q wrote a review Aug 2019
Paradise, United States21 contributions3 helpful votes
We had the nicest room. King bed on the river side. It's peaceful and quiet there, and very clean. You have a beautiful walking path, and if you want to go further, just head down the trail on the river. We walked all the way into downtown, which only took about 15 minutes. We sat at an outdoor table, at Flat Tail Brewery, and ate a great lunch with a tasty local IPA. Our dog lounged beside us. The people at the motel are super nice and accommodating. Colbe and Hannah are very sweet and helpful. We felt at home there. Our pooch got lots of pets too! Highly recommend this home away from home. :)
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Helpful
Share
BillSJ wrote a review Jul 2019
San Jose, California73 contributions36 helpful votes
I was in room 201, a large-ish corner room that is handicapped accessible. It had a great view of the river, plus another window had a view of the parking lot and street, as well as making the river view panoramic. The view was so nice that it lifted my spirits every time I noticed it. The room had a fridge and a microwave oven, neither of which I used. The location is great; less than a mile from the downtown area. The elevator was broken as of late June 2019, though. I don’t like the soap they have; it never feels like it’s fully rinsed off. The showerhead has an adjustable spray, but the water pressure is too weak for the massage function to do any massaging. Worse yet, it kept drooping down and wouldn’t stay above my head; the connections need to be tighter. The free breakfast is good (turkey sausage patties and some form of eggs, plus bacon or sausage links, as well as cereal, cinnamon rolls, bananas, apples, muffins, and a waffle maker) except for the coffee; use the in-room coffeemaker and bring your coffee to breakfast. They were supposed to slip a receipt under my door the night before checkout; it didn’t happen. While checking out in person, the desk clerk said that they don’t do that anymore, but the sticker on the key holder said that they still do.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Ask for room 201; 301 and 101 are probably similar. If they aren't available, ask for a river...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
selindo wrote a review Jul 2019
El Paso, Texas75 contributions42 helpful votes
We stayed one night while passing through Corvallis, we chose this hotel because HIE has always been clean and comfortable when we stayed there. Unfortunately this one was a bit of a let down. First the good: friendly staff, good coffee and a gorgeous view of the river. Now the not so good: The elevator was out of order, which didn’t bother me too much until I read here it had been this way for months. No excuse for that. The bed was extremely hard. The shower curtain was covered in mildew. The ac / heating unit looked like a leftover from the 80s. The breakfast buffet had nearly raw bacon and some less than appetizing looking premade omelettes. All in all, would not stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Corvallis
Responded Jul 26, 2019
Hi selindo, Thank you for spending the night with your family at our recently renovated hotel. We offer efficient and frictionless experiences for all our guest.s, but I'm sorry that your visit did not meet expectations. I understand that you were unable to get a good night's sleep because of the bed condition and what you perceive of the airconditioning unit. I also read that there was an issue with the elevator, bathroom, and breakfast selection. I know that these made your stay unsatisfying. We greatly value feedback, so I notified our management about this so we can further improve our hotel. In spite of this, I'm glad you were happy with the Maxwell Coffee, the view of the Willamette River and our friendly hotel staff. I hope these will make you give us another try in Corvallis. I'm confident it will be better Warm regards, Rein D Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$105 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn express corvallis hotel corvallis, holiday inn corvallis, corvallis holiday inn express
LOCATION
United StatesOregonCorvallis
NUMBER OF ROOMS
93
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Express Corvallis
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Express Corvallis?
Nearby attractions include Corvallis Farmers' Market (0.5 miles), Darkside Cinema (0.6 miles), and Many Hands Trading (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Express Corvallis?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Express Corvallis?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Express Corvallis?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Express Corvallis?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Express Corvallis?
Conveniently located restaurants include Block 15 Brewery & Restaurant, Sky High Brewing, and Wisecracks.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Express Corvallis?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is Holiday Inn Express Corvallis located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Corvallis.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Express Corvallis?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Holiday Inn Express Corvallis?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Holiday Inn Express Corvallis offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.