We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

La Quinta Inn & Suites Central Point - Medford

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Central Point - Medford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

162 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 161: English reviews
Camano Island, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Sleek and modern looking at first glance. Room adequate and mattress was comfortable. Cleaning staff though not the best. Stayed several nights and same pieces of paper and hair ( which was not ours) remained on entry hall floor the whole time. Hair on bathroom floor that I cleaned up. Yucky! Sheets need replacing as they are worn with holes.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marlene B
Bethesda, MD
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were flying into Medford on our way to Crater Lake. Close to airport. Friendly staff. Decor is updated. The cleaning could use some help. Our sheets were so worn that they were pilling. We would stay there again, but might try somewhere else first.

Helpful?
Thank cbch1501
Marysville, Washington
Level Contributor
97 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We frequently stay at LA Quinta so we know what to expect. This one, however, was not a typical one. This location was decorated in a sleek, modern, bright motif. Not really my style but it was clean and had everything you could want in an off the freeway, overnight stay. Medford is seriously lacking in restaurant choices so having... More 

Helpful?
Thank wanderlust_3351
Warner Robins, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our two queen room was clean and nice but very small. There was an arm chair at the edge of the entryway and I was unable to push the luggage cart past that point. We had a hard time wheeling our stroller in too. I had your basic pack n' play for my baby and it's a tight fit. No... More 

Helpful?
Thank Molly G
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Relegated to a dreaded ground floor room (checked-in with a 7 pound dog) and had a sleepless night. Guest placed--lucky for him/her--directly above our room literally stomped around from 8:30 pm to 11:30 pm, again at 2:30 am and again at 4:30 am. It isn't necessary for a guest to tromp on the (evidently thin) floor like a Sumo wrestler... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank sherlock63
Grants Pass, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Although the room was large and clean the vibes there were awful. The owners were a family living on the property and they make you fell like you are under constant surveillance. Very annoying as they stared at you when we walked through. Another guest accused us of smoking in the room (we are non smokers, non drug users). I... More 

Helpful?
Thank CarolLake69
Tushar P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Central Point - Medford, responded to this review

Mrs. Ledwick, I am sorry if you had a bad experience with our management team when asked about a smoking incident during your stay. We had a fellow guest who was staying at this location who informed our front desk staff of someone on our third floor blowing smoke out of a window. When we were informed from another customer,... More 

Ohio
Level Contributor
232 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The beds were nice but the sheets were terrible. Cheap and scratchy. The pool was nice. Large bathroom but small room. There was one ice machine for entire motel. Front desk was really nice. Breakfast was limited and not plentiful.

Helpful?
Thank Snickerdoddle
Level Contributor
90 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

I don't usually stay at LA Quinta because of very bad past experiences, but this motel changed my mine, very clean and more than helpful staff during check in and follow up questions, good food choices just across the bridge lots of parking, I will be back on my next trip to stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Moises M
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2016

We had a very nice visit (2 nights), centrally located and great accommodations. Would definitely go back. It's great to be able to travel and take your pets with yoo. There is elevator service, and the staff are very friendly.

Helpful?
Thank kareni1946
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2016

Easy location for a quick overnight, just off the freeway. The Shari's across the parking lot is decent, if you're looking for alternate breakfast options or any quick meal. Front desk verbally stated when I checked in that they don't allow dogs on the beds, which I thought was a bit ridiculous, and not located anywhere in the pet policy... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ranielle G
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Central Point
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Medford-Central Point
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 36 in Medford
4.0 of 5 stars 297 reviews
3.7 mi away
Inn at the Commons
Inn at the Commons
#7 of 36 in Medford
4.0 of 5 stars 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Medford Airport
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Medford
Candlewood Suites Medford
#18 of 36 in Medford
4.0 of 5 stars 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Central Point - Medford

Address: 1777 Larue Dr, Central Point, OR 97502-3096 (Formerly Medford Hotel Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Point
Price Range: $93 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Central Point - Medford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Central Point - Medford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Medford
Fairfield Inn & Suites Medford Hotel Central Point
Fairfield Inn Central Point
Fairfield Central Point
Fairfield Inn Medford
Central Point Marriott
Central Point Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay