We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
487 S Hemlock St, Cannon Beach, OR 97110-3046
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotel direct offer!Stay longer and Save
Expedia.com
Agoda.com
Priceline
eDreams
Hotels.com
Booking.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (218)
Room & Suite (101)
Videos (5)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 07/16/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Inn at Haystack Rock
Updated 07/16/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#13 of 15 hotels in Cannon Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
The Inn at Haystack Rock is ideally located within one block to the beach and three blocks from downtown. We offer 23 rooms from which to choose: from one of the guest rooms with a fireplace, to a spa cottage with a 2-person Jacuzzi tub, full kitchen and fireplace. You can also bring the whole family and stay in the two-bedroom suite with a full kitchen. Pets are welcome. Relax in our secret garden area and warm up around the fire-pit as you sip some hot chocolate. Take in the sight and sounds of the Spanish style fountain within the courtyard. We invite you to discover our little spot of paradise on the Oregon Coast.
Read more
Room & Suite (101)101
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Complimentary instant cofffee
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's television networks
BBQ facilities
Parking
Wifi
Boating
Canoeing
Hiking
Water sport equipment rentals
Canoeing offsite
Fishing
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Dining area
Fireplace
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Seating area
Sofa
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Price:Stay longer and Save
622Reviews5Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 289
  • 224
  • 59
  • 36
  • 14
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
mardy1002020 wrote a review Nov 2020
Bothell, Washington1 contribution
We love Cannon beach, but this trip was a little disappointing when it came to getting replacement towels. Per their sign, it stated... due to covid, the cleaning crew will not come in, an if you needed replacement towels, just leave them outside your door. We did that and we never received any replacement towels. I had to ask for towels again, the next day. Also, it would have been nice to get a broom so we could clean the rooms ourselves since cleaning crew will not come in due to covid. Lots of sand.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Inn at Haystack Rock, Guest Services / Front Office at Inn at Haystack Rock
Responded 2 days ago
We are sorry to hear you didn't get towels after you set them outside your door for Housekeepers to change for you, I will speak to housekeeping. We also provide a dust pan and mini broom under your kitchen sink due to us not having Housekeepers enter rooms during our guest stay to protect everyone. We feel if Housekeepers enter everyone's room they can carry Covid into another's room we are trying to be safe for our guest and employees. We offer all housekeeping supplies, towels, tooth brushes, toiletries, ect in the office for our guest please come by if you need items that were missed. Again we apologize for the inconvenience we hope you and your family will be safe. Take care until next time. Front desk manager Tabitha
Read more
Gretchen L wrote a review Sep 2020
Orinda, California2 contributions
Hotel's Favorite
Inn at Haystack Rock was an awesome experience! The staff was very attentive and the cute cottage was very clean. We were a block and a half away from the beach so seeing sunset and sunrise was super easy. The website specifically explained their covid 19 precautions which was a main factor in the selection. We will be back!!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Inn at Haystack Rock, Guest Services / Front Office at Inn at Haystack Rock
Responded Oct 11, 2020
Thank you for such a awesome review. We are looking forward to your return. Front desk manager Tabitha
Read more
Not_a_Stark wrote a review Nov 2020
San Francisco, California1 contribution
Pictures certainly make this place look far more luxurious than it actually was. Spent roughly $300/n for a room with paper thin walls, wall art from Target, a fridge and microwave in the corner and that’s literally it. Housekeeping was exceptionally kind but when we needed a first aid kit, they didn’t have one provided to them with any bandages, gauze, alcohol pads Etc. Was really disheartened to hear that this is not something that’s easily accessible to them. We stayed at the second location (closer to the beach/not where check-in was). Towel quality was very poor too.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Inn at Haystack Rock, Guest Services / Front Office at Inn at Haystack Rock
Responded 2 weeks ago
We are sorry to hear your experience with us was not as you expected. We do however offer larger rooms with jetted spas and more space and large kitchens with full appliances. We are sorry to hear that housekeepers did not provide you with a first aid kit, we have those in the office as well as other free amenities for you. Please for future guest information contact the front desk next time we have almost everything you'll need. In regards to the design comment I will pass on your dislike of art to her. Take care and be safe. Front desk manager Tabitha
Read more
KCPlaza wrote a review Nov 2020
United States161 contributions93 helpful votes
The location of this place is excellent and the staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. My room was comfortable and very clean. This is a small inn, however, with thin walls so you're at the mercy of your neighbor's manners. All night I heard TVs running, people talking and dogs barking. This would not be a place I return to.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Inn at Haystack Rock, Guest Services / Front Office at Inn at Haystack Rock
Responded 2 weeks ago
We are sorry you did not get a good night's rest due to the neighbors dogs barking and loud talking. We do offer free ear plugs for those guest that are noise sensitive. We hope you will give us another try in the future, we offer rooms that are detached from other rooms please book direct to get best rates and availability. Front desk manager Tabitha
Read more
Lovethebeach3470 wrote a review Nov 2020
Kenmore, Washington1 contribution
We love Cannon Beach so any trip there will always be wonderful, that said we have stayed many places here. This would be the one place we would never stay again. Pricey stay ($250+ Taxes) for the very small space. Kitchenette was nice except that’s also the bathroom sink. Lastly, the skylight leaked all night causing a puddle on the floor and dreams about water dripping. And a skylight in the sleeping space allows a lot of natural light in. Left at 6:30 AM...
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Inn at Haystack Rock, Guest Services / Front Office at Inn at Haystack Rock
Responded 4 weeks ago
We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We offer great rates Monday-Thursday if your seeking a deal. We will pass on the leaky sky light to our maintenance we were not aware you had a leaking issue during your stay we were not informed. We also offer free sleeping masks for our guest that have light sensitivity. We do thank you for trying us out hopefully we will see you in the future. Front desk manager Tabitha
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$147 - $352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
inn at haystack rock hotel cannon beach
LOCATION
United StatesOregonOregon CoastCannon Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
23
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Inn at Haystack Rock
Which popular attractions are close to Inn at Haystack Rock?
Nearby attractions include Cannon Beach (0.3 miles), Icefire Glassworks (0.3 miles), and Tillamook Rock Lighthouse (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Inn at Haystack Rock?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and self serve laundry.
Which room amenities are available at Inn at Haystack Rock?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Inn at Haystack Rock?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Inn at Haystack Rock?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Inn at Haystack Rock?
Conveniently located restaurants include Insomnia Coffee Co., Lazy Susan Cafe, and Crepe Neptune.
Is Inn at Haystack Rock located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Cannon Beach.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Inn at Haystack Rock?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Inn at Haystack Rock?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Arch Cape Carronade Replica (1.6 miles).