We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Tolovana Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Tolovana Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,539 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,535: English reviews
Tualatin, Oregon
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This resort is literally right on the beach. Stunning views. The rooms were very clean and I was impressed with the organized kitchen. Everything was in it's place. They even left a doggie "kit" with treats/towels/dog dish for our dog. Our family reservation got quite confusing and the staff was so, very helpful and made changes gladly.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tania R
Willamina
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We were looking for a location to fit all of our family (12 of us) to be together as much as possible. This was over the Christmas break. One of the families needed to bring their dog and the kids all wanted a pool. The Tolovana Inn made it so easy for us to all be together in a great...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R5268XOritab
Silverdale, Washington
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Arrived at the Tolovana Inn for a conference the day prior to a massive northwest windstorm. We had a studio room. Murphy bed and a couch with small kitchenette and patio. Bathroom was very small with little to no counter space for cosmetics or appliances. The resort greets you with its host of wild bunnies. Totally harmless and fearless! Grocery...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bermuda72
Seattle
Reviewed 1 week ago

We love the Tolovana Inn. The location, right next to the beach, is ideal and the area is quiet at night. The staff is very friendly and helpful. It is also just off the local main street, and very close to a main access to the highway (US 101).

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank edwardwL4253TK
Keizer
Reviewed 1 week ago

We love staying at Tolovana Inn! My husband and I brought our children for this trip. They loved the view (who couldn't) and although it was very chilly, they still couldn't stay out of the ocean. The bed, bedding and pillows were magnificent! The kitchen could use more pots and pans but I made it work. The pool was perfect!...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 460ashleyy
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

We did not get the room we were promised when we booked instead we overlooked other suites.The room cleaning service was poor. Vacuum used once in a week. We had to ask to get the toilet cleaned and the kitchen counters and stove top wiped down.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CharlietheBlueJay
Paul B, General Manager at Tolovana Inn, responded to this review

Hello CharlietheBlueJay, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Tolovana Inn. I apologize that you didn't get the room you expected, and also that you were disappointed with the housekeeping service. I have shared your review with our front desk and housekeeping staff to ensure we are properly communicating expectations with our guests. I hope you would consider...

Tacoma
Reviewed 1 week ago

Reservation was for ocean front on third floor. Got there and the room was on first floor and not what we thought it would be. Disappointing. Adjusted our attitude and enjoyed ourselves. However it would be helpful to know ahead of time that the reservation can change from what you book.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaeldE6859QY
Paul B, General Manager at Tolovana Inn, responded to this review

Hello michealdE6859QY, Thank you for staying with us at Tolovana Inn for years, I appreciate your loyalty! I apologize that you were placed on the first floor when you expected to be on staying in a room on the third floor. That is unacceptable on our part and I will ensure that this doesn't happen again. I would really like...

Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

Was a big room that was very clean and up to date full size appliances nice gas fire place was nice and warm nice sit and look out on the ocean and view of hay stack rock would definitely stay again in the future

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hotrod2886
Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

So many issues why this is not a place to recommend. Room smelled musty, could here people above us just walking around, bathroom fan going out & super loud, alarm clock went off at 5:30am waking us up.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank angislocum
Paul B, General Manager at Tolovana Inn, responded to this review

Hello angislocum, I am so sorry that you had a bad experience with us, and am especially disappointed about the loud bathroom fan and the alarm clock. Our staff should have fixed those two items before your stay, and we failed to do so. I would like to hear from you if you don't mind taking the time to contact...

Portland, Oregon, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was surprised the Friday before NYE to find out there was an open room to the specifications I needed. A one bedroom that was pet friendly for my friend & I. We had a nice clean room for a reasonable price with a great view! So nice to be close to the beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nate W
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

487 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (147)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (59)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (320)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
Ocean Front Studio (50)
Viewed
Ocean View One Bedroom (63)
Viewed
Ocean View Studio (54)
Viewed
Ocean View Two Bedroom Premium Luxury Suite (100)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cannon Beach
0.3 mi away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 14 in Cannon Beach
1,380 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inn at Cannon Beach
Inn at Cannon Beach
#3 of 14 in Cannon Beach
1,413 reviews
0.4 mi away
Stephanie Inn
Stephanie Inn
#1 of 14 in Cannon Beach
1,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Ecola Creek Lodge
Ecola Creek Lodge
#11 of 14 in Cannon Beach
212 reviews
8.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
1.1 mi away
Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach
Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach
#8 of 14 in Cannon Beach
1,818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just south of downtown Cannon Beach, The Tolovana Inn offers breathtaking views of Haystack Rock on the beautiful Oregon Coast. Relax and enjoy the scenery of Cannon Beach or have a fun filled family vacation with comfort and convenience. Tolovana Inn has earned the reputation of being a top choice when it comes to Oregon Coast lodging and is the premier oceanfront resort facility in Cannon Beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tolovana Inn

Address: 3400 S Hemlock St, Tolvana Park, Cannon Beach, OR 97110-3076
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Cannon Beach
Price Range: $107 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tolovana Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Groupon, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Tolovana Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tolovana Hotel Cannon Beach
Tolovana Inn Cannon Beach
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Cannon Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in Cannon Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Cannon Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Tolovana Inn staff and other travelers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Tolovana Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“don't get a room below a pet friendly room”
 of 5 bubbles leonardg257, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“If you have kids 17 and under. They are not allowed in the HOT TUB.”
 of 5 bubbles ryanm762, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“As I said in the review don't get a room near the restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles san32NorthVancouver, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Try to get a room in Building 3”
 of 5 bubbles LoriV625, Dec 10, 2016 | Read review
“Do not get room 159.. No view”
  • I do not recommend staying in rm 159. Save your $108.00 and stay elsewhere.. creepy room to stay
  • I do not recommend staying in rm 159. Save your $108.00 and stay elsewhere.. creepy room to stay
  • I do not recommend staying in rm 159. Save your $108.00 and stay elsewhere.. creepy room to stay
  • I do not recommend staying in rm 159. Save your $108.00 and stay elsewhere.. creepy room to stay
 of 5 bubbles tafoyagreg, Nov 21, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay