We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
3400 S Hemlock St, Cannon Beach, OR 97110-3076
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Tripadvisor$109
Hotels.com
eDreams$109
Expedia.com$109
Travelocity$109
Priceline
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (300)
Room & Suite (383)
Pool & Beach (25)

About

#12 of 15 hotels in Cannon Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Located just south of downtown Cannon Beach, The Tolovana Inn offers breathtaking views of Haystack Rock on the beautiful Oregon Coast. Relax and enjoy the scenery of Cannon Beach or have a fun filled family vacation with comfort and convenience. Tolovana Inn has earned the reputation of being a top choice when it comes to Oregon Coast lodging and is the premier oceanfront resort facility in Cannon Beach.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Vending machine
Beach
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Seating area
Telephone
Iron
Microwave
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English
3,346Reviews15Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,854
  • 867
  • 365
  • 181
  • 79
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
JefffromSA wrote a review Jan 2021
San Antonio, Texas2 contributions
We stayed one night at the Tolovana Inn. We were excited for the opportunity to have a beach view room, gas fireplace, and of course Cannon Beach to enjoy. However, we were assigned a first floor room that faced the beach, except there was Mo's Chowder Restaurant between us and a real ocean view. We had to kind of look around Mo's. In addition, we were concerned with the overall cleanliness of the room after finding a piece of cheese, and cracker crumbs on the floor. And worst yet, we found a pair of socks near a chair! In these COVID times those discoveries really shook us. We asked for another room but unfortunately they were full of course. Overall, our stay was fine but next time we will request a higher floor with a real view of the ocean.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Ask for a high floor. Having Mo's Chowder next door is an awesome dinner option!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Jan P wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution
On a strong recommendation from a friend, we booked a night at the Tolvana Inn. We took our English Lab, expecting “pet friendly” to mean just that. The website promised “All Studios and Suites are equipped with a full kitchen, living room, private balcony and cozy fireplace, all steps to the sand and iconic Haystack Rock.” There should be an asterisk saying “unless you have a pet.” Our room was damp, cold, disappointed small. It did not have a kitchen or a deck. It didn’t even have a knife or can opener, e epically frustrating because all food is to go right now. The bed was fine, it the comforter was scratchy. There was only one blanket, fine in the summer maybe, but not for Oregon in January. There were no extras in a cupboard. Turn on the heat, you’re thinking, but it smelled like stale food. Additionally, all of our nearby rooms had dogs in them. I get that, except the walls are paper thin and we could hear the neighbor dog’s collar jingling all night long. If we could hear it, so could our lab. It made for a restless night. The only reason I gave two stars was the beachfront location. Even though we couldn’t see the ocean, we could hear it, just steps away, as promised.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Don’t stay here, no matter the room.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
magsbluechic wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution
Tolovana Inn is in a great location, right on the beach, and the pricing is very fair! Front desk staff are friendly and helpful, which is a big plus. The rooms are a bit worn, however that doesn't sour the overall experience by much. I'd also recommend the coffee shop down the street!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Danny W wrote a review Nov 2020
Portland, Oregon19 contributions12 helpful votes
This property is further south of Cannon Beach so it's not accessible to the beach town, restaurants or shops unless driving but it's right by the beach and the room is spacious with the beach and ocean view balcony. Staffs are friendly and a lot of Elks were hanging outside of the property when we arrived. It's very relaxing!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Maria L wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Terrible customer service and the entire experience was a mess. We only needed a room for one night and we did not get the room we booked (queen instead of the king suite). When we asked for a resolution, we were told that we are welcome to leave if we don’t like the room. It was the first and the last time we stayed in Tolovanna Inn.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Beatty, General Manager at Tolovana Inn
Responded Nov 9, 2020
This guest booked through a third-party website, reserving a non-view Standard King room. When they arrived we were informed that they brought a pet. Pet rooms can only be reserved by calling us due to a limited number of pet rooms at our property. The room they reserved was not pet-friendly, but we did have a Pet Friendly Standard Queen room available and offered that as an alternative, which was our only Pet room available as we were nearly sold-out. That seemed to have been a satisfactory resolution. A few hours later this party came down to our front desk, threw their keys at a staff member, and were abusively berating our employees and the manager on duty for not getting the room they reserved. Let me just conclude, that we do our very best to extend the highest level of customer service to all of our guests, unfortunately in this instance this guest would not accept our attempt to make it right. Paul
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$110 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
tolovana hotel cannon beach, tolovana inn cannon beach
LOCATION
United StatesOregonOregon CoastCannon Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
176
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Tolovana Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Tolovana Inn?
Nearby attractions include Haystack Rock (3.0 miles), Cannon Beach (1.3 miles), and Hug Point State Park (3.0 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Tolovana Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Tolovana Inn?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Tolovana Inn?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Tolovana Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Tolovana Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sleepy Monk Coffee Roasters, Insomnia Coffee Co., and Cannon Beach Chocolate Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Tolovana Inn?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Tolovana Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Tolovana Inn?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Arch Cape Carronade Replica (3.0 miles).
Does Tolovana Inn have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Tolovana Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.