We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harrison Street Inn

987 South Hemlock Street, Cannon Beach, OR 97110
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Harrison Street Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Portland, Oregon
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked the studio for 2 nights. I believe the standard these days, as it should be, is a freshly laundered duvet cover for each guest. The duvet cover had a fresh food/blood spot on the underside. I admit it was a small spot, but it was an indication that the duvet cover had been used by other guests. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Diane K
Vancouver Island Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2015

the unit was very dirty from the kitchen floor, Windows, dishes and carpet. I emailed the owner and she arranged for the cleaner to come back. this made very little difference. the toilet was leaking, the towel bar was missing and hair in the tub. I was refunded $40 dollars however not even a follow up call to check how... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank AnnMarie_8
gotz2fly, Owner at Harrison Street Inn, responded to this review

We did address your issues and resolved them right away. We did try to call you in the room as well as your cell phone though you did not answer. The Cleanliness has always been exceptional at the Harrison Street Inn, we have built our business on that. Things do happen at times to all hotels and we handled it... More 

Travelers are raving about these Cannon Beach hotels

Seattle
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2015

Granted, I booked only a month ahead of arrival & needed a place near a friend who had the good sense to book in February. For the price, the amenities were sorely lacking. Little coffee maker, filters, no coffee. A grubby little mini fridge on the floor in the corner behind the door. One bedside table & lamp which I... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Bootsie834
gotz2fly, Owner at Harrison Street Inn, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for staying with us and the feedback you provided. You stayed in the Studio room which is the most economical as you know when you booked it. It is the only room at the Harrison Street Inn that is not a 1 bedroom with a complete kitchen. We do have a beverage size refrigerator in the room... More 

San Diego, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

This is a cute place with several rental options. The artist cottage is very secluded and comfortable. Very close to the beach. amazing views of Haystack rock. I highly recommend this inn for couples and families alike.

Helpful?
Thank Billy B
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2015 via mobile

Worst hardest bed that we have ever stayed in.....room was fine other than that. So if you want to pull an all-nighter like in college this is the place to be.....wi-fi is excellent it gives you something to do while your back aches.....I'm just saying

Helpful?
3 Thank Diana S
gotz2fly, Owner at Harrison Street Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your business! We realize bed firmness in a very individual preference and as much as we would like in the hotel business, impossible to have a one size fits all. We are glad you were pleased with the room and do appreciate your feedback! More 

Show Low, Arizona
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

My husband and I stayed at the Garden Suite. It was clean and comfortable. A handy little kitchenette makes it tempting to stay in and relax. There's a private deck out back where you can unwind with a drink and enjoy the weather. It is just across the street from the beach, which is wonderful-- you can open the windows... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kelsey D
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

We stayed in the Blue Sky Suite last weekend, and really enjoyed our stay. The suite is clean and comfortable with lots of extra blankets and a fireplaces. There was lots of space for my friend and I, a bedroom with a queen bed and also a futon. The bathroom was clean, lots of fresh towels and the suite even... More 

Helpful?
Thank mbraun86
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

AVOID THIS PLACE AT ALL COSTS! If I could give this a negative star rating I would. After a long drive, who doesn't enjoy the smell of mildew, mold, funk and harsh chemicals in an attempt to mask the foul stench?" How about the sight of rotting wood windowsills, cobwebs everywhere, and a couch that has many mysterious dark stains?... More 

Helpful?
9 Thank Miinerva
Everett, Washington
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

I did not give this place more than a two dot rating because of the very musty odor in our unit. We had the artist's cottage which is behind the main building and it is pretty dim because of foilage on two sides. Could account for the musty smell....not much sun. This room was priced $75 higher per night for... More 

Helpful?
9 Thank moonspinnerwa
coastal Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Located one block from the beach and Haystack Rock, this is probably the best location for the price in Cannon Beach. We had a Studio room on the ground floor. It was simply a room with a queen size bed, a tV, apartment size fridge, free wifi, and bath. The owners seem very paranoid about being ripped off by guests.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank NC10US
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cannon Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Ecola Creek Lodge
Ecola Creek Lodge
#13 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 164 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#1 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,064 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sea Breeze Court
Sea Breeze Court
#9 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach
Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach
#7 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 761 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cannon Beach Hotel
Cannon Beach Hotel
#2 of 18 in Cannon Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 333 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Lighthouse Inn
The Lighthouse Inn
#1 of 18 in Cannon Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay