We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
16008 Boat Basin Rd, Brookings, OR 97415-8307
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
6 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Book Direct & Save up to 25%!
Booking.com
$279
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/01/21
Priceline
$279
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/01/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official Hotel
$279
$249
View deal
SAVE $30
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com$268
Hotels.com$268
eDreams$279
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (420)
Room & Suite (226)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 09/01/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Beachfront Inn
Updated 09/01/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 8 hotels in Brookings
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Discover the newly renovated Beachfront Inn, Brookings, Oregon's only hotel located on the sands of the Pacific Ocean. The friendly staff and clean comfortable rooms will transport you to immediate relaxation. Hotel guests will enjoy being within walking distance of many local restaurants, shops, businesses and boat docks. The Beachfront Inn offers a variety of room styles ranging from standard rooms to whirlpool suites and rooms with full kitchenettes. Each well-appointed guest room features a spectacular ocean view, microwave, refrigerator, cable satellite television with HBO® and high-speed Internet access. Hotel amenities include an outdoor heated swimming pool, hot tub, guest laundry, complimentary breakfast, and on-site meeting/banquet space. We are also pet friendly and would love to meet your furry friend! Check into the Beachfront Inn for a relaxing escape!
Read more
Room & Suite (226)226
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
Electric vehicle charging station
Secured parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Rate:Book Direct & Save up to 25%!
1816Reviews16Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,163
  • 458
  • 126
  • 45
  • 24
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
sutrotower wrote a review May 14
Montbello, Colorado679 contributions153 helpful votes
+1
We loved our stay here. Our first Impression was wow these rooms are big and clean. The beds were very comfortable and the set up was very relaxing. We only had one night here but we could of been happy staying longer. The balcony has an ocean view and is private to your neighbors on your floor on the sides as it is closed in with cement. The beach is a rocky one with a lot of driftwood as well. The sounds of the sea could be heard all night long and that was nice. The plugs to Charge your things by the bed were perfect, lots of them. The night lights on both sides of the queen beds were a nice feature for night reading. Bathtub in the bathroom was liked as it was the first once we’d had in 6 nights. Breakfast was grab and take back to your room. Fresh fruit, fruit in a cup prepackaged and in a syrupy container, plain oatmeal was great, but no milk for it, small boxes of OJ and apple juice, muffins, danishes, yogurt light and fit. Best thing is they are pet friendly and we enjoyed our stay. Googled fish and chips near by and at at hungry clam down the road. Yum. Check in was smooth and friendly. Check out was with a phone call and left our cards in the room. We will be back here again some day.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Dagmar R wrote a review Aug 2020
Valley Center33 contributions5 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Recently remodeled, very clean, nice and helpful staff. We stayed for one night, with our dog. The bed was actually very comfortable and we got a good night rest. Beach is right behind the hotel. Perfect for leisurely walks on the beach, any time of the day. ;-) Definitely would stay there again
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
LPellegrini wrote a review Apr 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
TOP NOTCH experience all the way! A friendly, and welcoming customer service desk greeted us. I am a picky traveler so attention to cleanliness and detail is important to me. Our room was impeccably clean, nicely furnished and decorated, with a separate toilet and shower and a roomy sink area with plenty of space for my husband and I to share. We each had a place to put our toiletries and cubbies to put extra necessities. I loved having a mini refrigerator with a freezer on top so that we were able to store and re-freeze our blue ice for perishables we are traveling with. There was a microwave and coffee maker with complimentary fixings. I was able to make my ice tea before heading out on the road again. Our room #605 was spacious with a comfortable King bed, nice down pillows and plenty of towels. The 3rd floor view of the ocean was incredible as seen through a wide wall of sliding glass door panels with a patio that had two chairs and a small table and it was the width of our room. We stayed in the wing with access to an elevator, and used a handcart to bring suitcases to our room. Anything you might need was available and stocked in our room. Continental breakfast snacks and coffee were available and open in the main building. We have been traveling over a week and this place had the most comfortable bed, bedding and accommodations. We will definitely stay again and highly recommend this gem to our friends and family.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Nick Bonkoski, General Manager at Beachfront Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
We are so glad that you had a top notch experience. The staff works hard to ensure that all our guests have a clean and comfortable place to stay and relax. Glad to hear we had all the amenities that you needed during your stay as well. We appreciate the feedback and we will look forward to your next visit.
Read more
roadtrips4me wrote a review Apr 2021
Denver, Colorado48 contributions27 helpful votes
Stayed here for one night on our Oregon Coast road trip. Had an "ocean front" room and the views were fantastic. Although the hotel is listed as being in Brookings, it is actually in the smaller town of Harbor. I see this as an advantage. Harbor is a quiet town away from the highway. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was simple, but adequate - mostly muffins, yogurt and cheese. Pool and hot tub are outdoors and were closed in April. Looked like they would be nice in the warmer months. Overall, a good choice on the southern Oregon coast. Recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Nick Bonkoski, General Manager at Beachfront Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your recent visit to us at the beach. Glad you had a great experience with an ocean front room. We appreciate the feedback and hope to see you again.
Read more
Ansh100 wrote a review Apr 2021
San Francisco, California53 contributions22 helpful votes
Our balcony was right on the ocean front, great view of the clean water and few steps to the beach. Enjoyed the room, spacious, clean and more modern than we expected! The only downside is the poor breakfast offering. We decided to skip the hotel's free breakfast and get a bagel etc elsewhere. Would definitely stay here again if visiting the area, although hotel mgmt should really improve the breakfast choices at this price point!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Nick Bonkoski, General Manager at Beachfront Inn
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your recent stay as well as your feedback. We are certainly looking at all of our offerings and trying to update our breakfast with new offerings as we go.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$129 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western plus beachfront hotel brookings, best western beachfront hotel, best western brookings, brookings best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beachfront Inn
LOCATION
United StatesOregonOregon CoastBrookings
NUMBER OF ROOMS
102
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Beachfront Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Beachfront Inn?
Nearby attractions include Port of Brookings Harbor (0.6 miles) and Whale's Tail (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Beachfront Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Beachfront Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Beachfront Inn?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Beachfront Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Zola's Pizzeria, Slugs'n Stones'n Ice Cream Cones, and The Hungry Clam.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Beachfront Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Beachfront Inn?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Beachfront Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Beachfront Inn offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Does Beachfront Inn have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Beachfront Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.