We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Brookings Inn

1143 Chetco Ave., PO Box 1139, Brookings, OR 97415
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Brookings Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Brookings Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 158: English reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015 via mobile

Our hotel key cards quit worKing every few hrs. Most of the people on the bottom floor that we talked to had the same problem.... the lady at the desk called the cops on us for complaining about being locked out of our rooms so much. ... cops were in our side though. We were told before we got there... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank ambanderson
Monique G, General Manager at Brookings Inn, responded to this review

Hello ambanderson, I'm sorry you experience problems with your room key. However you were the only one on the property to have that issue and bring it to our attention. The only reason the Brookings PD was called because of how you addressed front desk staff. I'm sorry your stay was not pleasant, I'm sure in the future you will... More 

White City, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

We arrived and were told there was one room left, warned it had a 'slight after smell' of cigarette. We are smokers, we can handle this. Pulling up in front of room, we find the hot tub is empty and non-working, even though sign advertises its use. The room smells like a million smokers have been in there having a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank roxanne e
Monique G, General Manager at Brookings Inn, responded to this review

Hello Roxanne Everson, When you came into the lobby to check in, yes it was our last room. We advised you look at it first because the room smelled like smoke, as you came back 'after looking at the room' you said it was fine. That you smoked and it would not be a problem. 3 hours later you came... More 

Travelers are raving about these Brookings hotels

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015 via mobile

My grandkids loved the pool, they had a blast. The parade went right in front of the Inn. The room was so cute. I do wish that it had a microwave. Other than that it was a great weekend with my grandkids. Thank you and we will be back.

Helpful?
Thank Patti M
Monique G, General Manager at Brookings Inn, responded to this review

Hello Patti M, Thank you for your review, by giving us your feed back helps us to improve and upscale our guests needs. We are glad you enjoyed our pool, we keep it heated to keep our guest happy and comfortable. We thank you for choosing the Brookings Inn and hope to see you again soon!! Thank you! Monique Guzman More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015 via mobile

Don't stay here---- I'd drive an hour or more further if I had too. We arrived at the lobby at 8:10am for breakfast. Breakfast is not restocked and supposedly starts at 8am. There were no eggs left and the waffle maker was "broken". Upon inspection, we discovered it was just dirty, a waffle was burnt inside. The woman at the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Samantha D
Monique G, General Manager at Brookings Inn, responded to this review

Hello Samantha D, I'm sorry your breakfast experience was unpleasant, there was plenty of items to choose from a guest did burn the waffle maker, so I did not have time to get to it when you needed me to. Not because I was on my cell phone but because I was running audit! You were very rude, just walking... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015 via mobile

Was very comfortable and the people were great to work with . Would highly recommend and stay there again . Great location as well ! The pool is AWSOME for the kids and parents alike and the beaches are the best around . The only negative Was having hard time finding realy good restaurants in area

Helpful?
Thank James H
Monique G, General Manager at Brookings Inn, responded to this review

Hello James H, Thank you for your review, we are glad to hear you stay with us was good. Yes our pool is one of many great things we have on our property. We currently have some new restaurants opening in Brookings Oregon, I'm sure we can find you some yummy places to eat on your next stay. Thank you... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015 via mobile

Do not stay here!! Only reason I decided to check it out was because the beachfront inn was fully booked and the pics on the website seemed pleasant. Wow was i wrong! Filthy rooms, horrible service and falsely advertised ammenities. Advertised free internet, pool and spa, and Continental breakfast. Internet was down, the hot tub is now a storage space... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica S
Monique G, General Manager at Brookings Inn, responded to this review

Hello Jessica S, We are sorry your stay was so unpleasant, I feel the need to correct some incorrect information you have put on here. Our Jacuzzi is not a storage area, it is right next to our pool! Our pool is at 90 degrees so I don't see how that was a issue, you had a room, not rooms.... More 

Brit Columbia-Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015 via mobile

The hot tub was not working. The ice maker and blow dryer were not working. The room smelled old. The girl at the front desk did not know anything about the area. The doors were in bad need of painting.Overpriced for what we received. A 2 out of 5.

Helpful?
1 Thank Tony-Tami
Monique G, General Manager at Brookings Inn, responded to this review

Hello Tony-Tami, We are very sorry to hear your stay was unpleasant, yes our Jacuzzi is down at this time however our pool is set to 90 degrees which is a 10 degree difference from the Jacuzzi. As for our ice maker we have 2 on our property, and you did not mention to us about the blow dryer, or... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015 via mobile

It's easy to find at the perfect location to most things in Brookings . We only walked two blocks and got to a beautiful beach . We were there for a high school baseball game and the Brookings high school was a very short drive . You could walk from the motel to all kinds of shopping . The room... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Eva S
Monique G, General Manager at Brookings Inn, responded to this review

Hello Eva S, We are glad your stay with us was pleasant, I like that our guest can enjoy a short walk or drive to visit our beautiful beaches. By sharing your experience with us helps up to improve and upscale our customers needs. We thank you for choosing the Brookings Inn, and hope to see you on your next... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015 via mobile

Monique was great at check in and check out. I loved the pool and the location. We decided to stay another night. The rooms a bit dated but clean and comfy. I will stay here again. There are beautiful beaches nearby and many restaurants .

Helpful?
Thank Kennie M
Monique G, General Manager at Brookings Inn, responded to this review

Hello kennie, I want to thank you for your review on our property, and me. We are looking to forward to a renovation here soon. I hope that you will return to enjoy those new futures, Thank you for choosing the Brookings Inn! Have a pleasant day! Hotel Manager Monique Guzman More 

Seattle
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

We enjoyed getting a suite that had a separate bedroom for parents, as we were traveling with small children. The kids really enjoyed the pool. Basic breakfast was provided, including make-your-own waffles with really fun toppings. Our room was clean and perfectly adequate. We had a limited ocean view from the bedroom, and the beach was only a few blocks... More 

Helpful?
Thank MedievalWoman
Monique G, General Manager at Brookings Inn, responded to this review

Hello Medieval Woman, We are glad your stay with us was comfortable, By telling us how you're stay was, helps us to improve and upscale guest needs. You will be glad to hear that we have upgraded our breakfast selection. We look forward to seeing you again here at the Brookings Inn! Thank you! Monique Guzman More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookings
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beachfront Inn
1.8 mi away
Ocean Suites
Ocean Suites
#2 of 8 in Brookings
4.5 of 5 stars 324 reviews
0.1 mi away
Westward Inn
Westward Inn
#5 of 8 in Brookings
4.0 of 5 stars 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Howonquet Lodge at Lucky 7 Casino
25.0 mi away
Pacific Reef Hotel - Gold Beach
21.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Northwoods Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Northwoods Inn
#3 of 19 in Crescent City
3.5 of 5 stars 771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hello, Welcome to our Family and pet friendly motel. We are a 2 mile drive to Harris beach were you will find outdoor activities such as deep sea fishing, whale watching or just a nice walk on the beach. We have been open for about two months now, under new management, please stop by or call for a reservation. We here at Brookings Inn look forward to seeing you! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Brookings Inn

Address: 1143 Chetco Ave., PO Box 1139, Brookings, OR 97415
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Brookings
Price Range: $95 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Brookings Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Brookings Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookings Hotel Brookings
Brookings Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay