We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Brookings Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Brookings Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Brookings Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 170: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2015 via mobile

I am a housekeeper by trade. For starters the room was filthy. And the manager proceeded to yell at my fiance and our friend and a couple that was staying a few doors down from us to be quiet when we were barely whispering. I am really disgusted and felt very disrespected for the 100 dollars the room cost.

Helpful?
3 Thank Ciara I
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015 via mobile

Where to start !!!? Dried blood on two comforters and they were almost grey with dirt on some parts. The first two rooms were so dirty my parents ended up giving us theirs since the hostess said their were no more available rooms and theirs was the least dirty. But still the comforter had dried blood stains!! Not even washed... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tessa T

Travelers are raving about these Brookings hotels

Terrebonne, Oregon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2015 via mobile

Hotel was nicer then I expected based on the reviews. Yes hotel is dated but my room was clean. Beds were comfortable, staff was very friendly and my grandkids loved the pool. I would stay again. Location was close to harbor, fast food and stores. Free internet in rooms.

Helpful?
Thank bspread
Goodyear, Arizona
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2015

The room was very dated and didn't look clean. The ice machine was broken. The breakfast was adequate but had only 2 tables and a very small room where breakfast was served, so it was extremely crowded with only 4 or 5 people. It did have a refrigerator which was very handy to keep cold water. It was across the... More 

Helpful?
Thank DMHoule
Medford, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2015

Charged $81.31, Sat. night. $96.25 for Sun. night almost empty. Spa broke down. Bed in first room wasn't even made and had air machine running. Rooms were hot! No screens on windows.Ice machines broken, had to go across the other side of complex to get ice. No 24 hour desk. Closed 11pm to 7am. Not in good repair.

Helpful?
2 Thank Daisey W
Springfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2015

We had thought of staying in Gold's Beach but everything was booked up. So we pressed on to the Brookings Inn, one of the few places with vacancies--my husband wanted to be spontaneous so we did not make a reservation. We had a coupon from one of those coupon magazines you find at rest stops so the price was right.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mary M
Springfield, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015

Name sounds great but it is very misleading. No microwave. No fridge in the room, one was brought in but leaked on the carpet along the way. Ice machine was broken, Ironing board was broken, one tiny 7"x10" trash receptacle for a two bed room, no fan in the bathroom, paint torn off the bathroom door (looked like Elvis though).... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank NleeM
Dallas, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2015

We booked our room from the website and the pictures looked really good. As soon as we pulled into the parking lot, we realized that the pictures online didn't match the reality. The property was rundown and the police were on site responding to a disturbance. Other guests were leaving bragging that they had gotten a full refund. We requested... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Jim J
Monique G, General Manager at Brookings Inn, responded to this review

Hello, I do apologize for any trouble this may have caused you, and sorry you had such a bad outlook on the property. Our carpets get cleaned in rotation, every other day however that does not excuse the smell. We are looking forward to a remodel soon, and hoping for a positive atmosphere. However same day cancellations, weather we sale... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2015 via mobile

For over 100$ I expect more the room didn't had no fridge no microwave 8-10 was breakfast by 9 15 the bread was gone no yoghurt no waffles left I checked at 9 30 back nothing just one pot of coffee left . The parking lot was dirty , for this price I expect a little more

Helpful?
3 Thank juliana c
Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2015

We booked 2 rooms. Upon arrival only one room was ready. I asked to see the room and was promptly informed that there was a no refund policy. Did not understand that response. Then the desk clerk (later found out, the 'manager) said "Are you questioning the amenities?" That should have been a big red flag. We went to get... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank algernon5150
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookings
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beachfront Inn
1.8 mi away
Ocean Suites
Ocean Suites
#2 of 8 in Brookings
4.5 of 5 stars 339 reviews
0.1 mi away
Westward Inn
Westward Inn
#5 of 8 in Brookings
4.0 of 5 stars 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Lucky 7 Casino & Hotel – Howonquet Lodge
25.0 mi away
Pacific Reef Hotel - Gold Beach
21.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Northwoods Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Northwoods Inn
#3 of 19 in Crescent City
3.5 of 5 stars 820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hello, Welcome to our Family and pet friendly motel. We are a 2 mile drive to Harris beach were you will find outdoor activities such as deep sea fishing, whale watching or just a nice walk on the beach. We have been open for about two months now, under new management, please stop by or call for a reservation. We here at Brookings Inn look forward to seeing you! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Brookings Inn

Address: 1143 Chetco Ave, PO Box 1139, Brookings, OR 97415-2515
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Brookings
Price Range: $74 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Brookings Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Brookings Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookings Hotel Brookings
Brookings Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay