We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1143 Chetco Ave PO Box 1139, Brookings, OR 97415-2515
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$105
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/16/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$105
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/16/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
$105
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/16/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline$105
Travelocity$105
Agoda.com$105
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (57)
Room & Suite (19)
Pool & Beach (4)

About

#8 of 8 hotels in Brookings
Location
3.6
Cleanliness
3.3
Service
3.0
Value
3.2
Hello, Welcome to our Family and pet friendly motel. We are a 2 mile drive to Harris beach were you will find outdoor activities such as deep sea fishing, whale watching or just a nice walk on the beach. We here at Brookings Inn look forward to seeing you!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Hiking
Fishing
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Meeting rooms
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
244Reviews2Q+A52Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 24
  • 53
  • 54
  • 46
  • 67
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Kjay wrote a review Aug 2021
Klamath Falls, Oregon433 contributions258 helpful votes
+1
Hotel demand is high in Brookings, Oregon in August – especially during special events such as the “Festival of Art” show we were participating in. “No vacancy” signs were in EVERY hotel (RV parks too), & even the Harris Beach State Park campground was full. We did have confirmed reservations (made months in advance) at the Blue Coast Inn and Suites. Unfortunately the evening we got to the Blue Coast Inn – it was closed, & there was a “quarantine” notice on the locked hotel entryway because the hotel manager had a positive Covid test the day before. Our reservations had been cancelled, and no one had contacted us about this! We drove north, trying to find other accommodation, but no luck. So we went back to Brookings, and stopped at several “no vacancy” motels – hoping there may be a cancellation. Luckily at the Brookings Inn Resort – there was! And we were so grateful to the excellent customer service & cheerfulness of the front-desk clerk – “Shay” - who made it possible for us to stay. However, we choked at the high nightly fee, & required 2-night minimum stay. We didn’t really need a room with 2 queen beds – but it was the only one available. There was no choice for us, and we accepted. Evidently all the hotels in the area had similarly inflated summer rates – because they could. Thus we had high expectations at this “resort” for the price we had to pay (currently priced at over $200/night + taxes). The room was very spacious & clean, but notably very plain. There was a small fridge with freezer, but no microwave. There was a table by the window & two worn chairs, but no art on the wall. The remote to the flat-screen TV above the dresser was partially defective, making it difficult to change channels. There were bare, florescent light tubes with incomplete covers over the sink counter, & the soap dispensers were nearly empty. The drip coffee maker was tiny & worn, & only made one cup at a time. The faceplate over the wall plug in the bedroom was chipped off. There was a lack of special touches – such as artfully folded towels or chocolate treats on the pillows. And worse – when going up & down the outside stairwell to our 2nd floor-“resort” room were the ugly, blotched & badly paint-chipped steps & handrails – a glaring, in-your-face neglect, and blatant disregard to the beauty of the area, and to the visitor who expected more. They did have a good ice machine downstairs. And their covered pool in the parking lot was full of laughing/water-jumping kids! A Shell gas station with Circle K was right next door, and nearby was Fred Meyers offering groceries and deli take-out. Also, Harris Beach State Park was nearby for beach walks, seaside photography, and enjoying the evening sunsets. Lesson learned: if you’ve made reservations, call to confirm your arrival the night before, and have a PLAN B! Be prepared for high prices if you have no reservations! Obviously advance bookings are a “must” if you want your choice of a hotel when visiting this popular coastal town in summertime – but in these uncertain times of Covid disruptions, double check before you go!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Brookings Inn
Responded Aug 17, 2021
Dear Guest, Thanks for the recent stay and feedback. Though you liked the stay at our hotel, you found our price high. As we have to set the pricing as per our management policy. Our management will look into this if there is any possible solution. Please visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Angela wrote a review Apr 2021
Ashland, Oregon6 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
My mother and I checked into this hotel after a long day of traveling. It was the only hotel that had availability for the night as we were tired from driving and didn’t want to continue. When we checked in, they told us that “quiet time started at 10:00pm”, which was great news. The neighbors to our right had children, who sounded like they were on a sugar high. They were jumping on the beds, screaming, laughing, crying and running in the rooms. The hardwood floors reverberated throughout our room. I called the desk at 10:30pm to complain. It didn’t stop. I called the desk again at midnight. The noise didn’t cease. I called again at 1:00am. Still continued. In the morning, the owner/manager yelled at me and sided with the children and their family, even though there was a written policy on the front counter that stated children were not to run around in the rooms. He refused to give me a discount and aggressively told me I should have asked to be moved to a different room at 1:00am. The plumbing was so loud it also rattled the room. Do not stay here unless you have screaming children who want to create a three ring circus and can get feet away with it. Also, stay here if you want to be a payed by the owner/manager. He told me to file a complaint with my bank if I have a problem with his decision.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Avoid all of it
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Brookings Inn
Responded Apr 26, 2021
Dear Guest, We are very sorry to read about the poor experience you had during the stay. Please accept our sincere apologies, this is indeed very unfortunate. I fully understand your disappointment and frustration due to the multiple issues you have mentioned. Whatever may be the reasons, we will definitely verify the reality and take actions against the concerned after investigations and steps to prevent such happenings in the future. We would like to inform that this is not a regular feature of our hospitality and we will properly check your comments with the team and implement appropriate solutions to please our guest. I hope you will consider us again in the future as we would love the chance to change your impression of our property. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Nikki C wrote a review Dec 2020
Bandon, Oregon251 contributions113 helpful votes
We were moving to Oregon and stopped in Brookings for a week to get a feel for the area and thought this would be a great place to experience the coast in winter lol. Staff is friendly, rooms are decent and have most of the amenities you would need. We didn’t experience the pool but the hot tub was nice. Parking was not a problem, the hotel is close to a few really good restaurants and the highway. Continental breakfast was also good, I like when actual food is offered and not just pastries. The beach access was wonderful and beautiful and whatever room you have has a view I think. We had a dog with us so we requested a bottom suite and they accommodated. If I were traveling down this way again, this hotel would be my first choice.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Brookings Inn
Responded Jan 1, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay at our property. Glad to note that you had a nice experience. We will take your comments for further improvement. It is our privilege to serve clients like you. Reviews from guests like you motivate us further. Please do visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
Marcia S wrote a review Aug 2020
Central Point, Oregon1 contribution1 helpful vote
At $125 per night, a customer should be able to expect an a/c, a working TV, a working hair dryer, and some quiet. This places doesn’t offer any of those basics. Plus, the management allows huge dogs (that bark in the middle of the night) and people who stay outside in the parking lot smoking and yelling to each other. After spending more for one night than I would at a Comfort Inn in most other places, I felt robbed (of money AND sleep)! Never again. One positive note: the girl working the front desk was nice.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Choose a different hotel
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Brookings Inn
Responded Aug 24, 2020
Dear Guest, We are very sorry to read about the poor experience you had during the stay. Please accept our sincere apologies, this is indeed very unfortunate. I fully understand your disappointment and frustration due to the multiple issues you have mentioned. Whatever may be the reasons, we will definitely verify the reality and take actions against the concerned after investigations and steps to prevent such happenings in the future. We would like to inform that this is not a regular feature of our hospitality and we will properly check your comments with the team and implement appropriate solutions to please our guest. I hope you do consider us again in the future as we would love the chance to change your impression of our property. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
ES.Stag wrote a review Jul 2020
Baker City, Oregon2 contributions1 helpful vote
When booking this room the pictures that were posted we're very misleading..the room looked pretty nice.."for one night it will work". When we walked into the room I checked out each space..the first being the bathroom..their was a smell..a smell that happens when you have a dish rag in the sink too long..I couldn't figure it out.. finally I smell the shower curtain..I had to call the desk to get it replaced..there wasn't any AC..the front window didn't lock..there wasn't a door jam lock on the door..I told my kids to not even take their shoes off..needless to say it was terrible!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Jay Patel, Owner at Brookings Inn
Responded Jul 24, 2020
Hello Emily, It is disappointing to note that your stay was not satisfactory. We regret the inconvenience due to several issues and bad guest service. Our team will check where we went wrong and will take corrective actions for maximum betterment. Kindly note and give another chance to offer you a nice stay. We shall appreciate your kind understanding. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Johnelle D wrote a review May 2020
1 contribution
Checked in, was given a room that was under construction, so we got a new room. Hauled all our stuff up, to find that the door wouldn't latch. Front desk person acted like he didn't believe us, said he'd send maintenance. He called 2 minutes later to move us, again. Tried to put us right next to the rooms under construction, hindsight we should have taken it, at least it would be quiet at night. Literally laying in the rock hard bed at 1am listening to our "neighbors" yelling and letting their kids run and jump around the room. It's so loud we thought they were above us. Called the front desk for help he acted like we were lying!!! Because there isn't anyone above us. He said "What do you want me to do? Our insulation isn't good." My husband asked him to ask them to keep it down some and he refused. Just heard them outside hollering, "You can't do that, there's cameras everywhere." So frustrating since we're going fishing tomorrow so can't check out to change hotels until probably 2, which is too late. Would recommend staying at literally any other hotel you can get. A lot of sketchy stuff going on, people hanging out on the stairs, drug deals going on and who knows what else.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from brookingsinnresort, Hotel Manager at Brookings Inn
Responded May 25, 2020
Hello Guest, I am sorry to learn about all the inconvenience you had to endure. Our sincere apologies. We care about your experience and I realize no words can change your feelings of disappointment or the inconveniences you experienced. We have taken serious note of your observations.The entire points will be investigated to take appropriate actions. You will have a nice stay next time. Request your understanding. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Michael wrote a review Nov 2019
1 contribution
There is an issue of youngsters, fighting, and last night I was called a few vulgarities, while walking to my vehicle, from out of a room. I'm even hearing that there are drugs circulating through the hotel, and that's the cause for the random police officers driving around the hotel! I then proceeded to inquire about hotel parking lot security against vandalism, and was told it would be at my own risk, and NONE of their security camera system is operating. This message is to make certain that other travelers, and seasonal workers, who stop here understand, and so at least having that knowledge, can decide on their own if it is worth the risk. All in all, this is a good hotel with nice rooms, but unfortunately you can not trust them to help keep your vehicles, or property safe, not for certain. If you drive a nice vehicle, please keep this message in mind!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from brookingsinnresort, Hotel Manager at Brookings Inn
Responded Nov 22, 2019
Hello Guest, Thanks for the feedback and for letting us know you the concerns you had. We shall investigate and definitely work on your observations. You can expect a further improved stay next time. Visit us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
VancouverWABurlyman wrote a review Nov 2019
Vancouver WA5 contributions5 helpful votes
We actually looked at the room before checking in. Recently remodeled so it looked passable. Told the gal at the front desk we were looking for something quiet and at 4 pm it was reasonably so. That did not last. Quiet time is listed as 10pm to 7am. Unfortunately it was really 1:15 am to about 5 am. Bevis and Butthead resided upstairs and their laughing was a dead on imitation. No phone in the room and nobody to call after 11pm when the office closes . People living there added to chaos. Smoking dope , profanities every other word and a motorcycle outside the window. Two big dirty footprints on the shower mat and shampoo that smelled like mold. We almost left to sleep in the car. Avoid at all cost!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: sleep in your car
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from brookingsinnresort, Hotel Manager at Brookings Inn
Responded Nov 12, 2019
Dear Guest, We were very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we do extend it with all sincerity. We certainly empathize regarding the points you mention in your review you experienced. We will look into each issue that you have noted in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
joanck wrote a review Oct 2019
Reardan,Wa.224 contributions47 helpful votes
room was ok. needed a pet friendly place and was getting late.The owner or supervisor did recommend good restaurants for dinner and breakfast.There were people sitting in area under stairs within a few feet from our room with a bar b q , dogs and they were almost chain smokers. turns out that apparently they worked there as one of the men was at desk at checkout. Cigarette butts and trash around the parking lot.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from brookingsinnresort, Hotel Manager at Brookings Inn
Responded Oct 24, 2019
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for your stay at the Brookings Inn. We are very much concerned with your feedback. Our apologies for the bad experience. Our endeavor is to offer a nice stay to all our guests but failed this time. Actions shall be taken to improve everything on priority and you can have a good stay next time. I hope you will reconsider. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Shannon wrote a review Sep 2019
Sweet Home, Oregon8 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
We stayed at this hotel as a family with two young children. When we first walked in it was nothing like the pictures on the Web. The reviews made it seem a lot better than what it was. I’m writing an honest review from my perspective after staying there for people considering this “motel”. First and foremost it is not a resort, I wouldn’t even consider it an “Inn”. Although they do have some newer furniture, that looks like possibly it came from another hotel especially since the phone had a Shilo inn badge on it, the rest of the place was a really terrible a bad attempt at covering up an old destroyed, dirty building. It smelled of mold and ashtrays. The beds and sheets were old and uncomfortable. The windows didn’t lock and some were broken, some had screens some didn’t. You could get in from the outside easily.(my husband stood outside and showed me). The door had a split in it that you can actually see through. We spilt some water on the floor and when I went to wipe it up from underneath the nightstand the towel was covered in black. No A/C, very stuffy and hot. I will NEVER go back.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from brookingsinnresort, Hotel Manager at Brookings Inn
Responded Sep 24, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments about your stay at the Brookings Inn. I am so sorry we failed to meet your expectations for service and accommodations at our property. Rest assured we take your comments very seriously and will see to it that those concerns are addressed. Please know that this is not of the norm, and it seems we dropped the ball somewhere. Again, thank you for your comments as we use them as a tool to better improve our hotel. We hope you will return to see us the next time you are in the city so we may better demonstrate the quality hotel stay you expect and deserve. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$96 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
brookings hotel brookings, brookings best western
LOCATION
United StatesOregonOregon CoastBrookings
NUMBER OF ROOMS
68
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Brookings Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Brookings Inn?
Nearby attractions include Lone Ranch Beach (0.2 miles), Chetco Point Park (0.7 miles), and Crissey Field State Park (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Brookings Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free parking.
Is parking available at Brookings Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Brookings Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Black Trumpet Bistro, Khun Thai, and Superfly Martini Bar & Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Brookings Inn?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Is Brookings Inn located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Brookings.
Are pets allowed at Brookings Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Brookings Inn offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
Is Brookings Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.