Brookings Inn

Brookings Inn

1143 Chetco Ave PO Box 1139, Brookings, OR 97415-2515
King bed in separate bedroom
Traveler (70)
Tv e cassettiera
Room & Suite (37)
Pool & Beach (4)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

2.5
#8 of 8 hotels in Brookings
Location
3.6
Cleanliness
3.3
Service
3.0
Value
3.3
Hello, Welcome to our Family and pet friendly motel. We are a 2 mile drive to Harris beach were you will find outdoor activities such as deep sea fishing, whale watching or just a nice walk on the beach. We here at Brookings Inn look forward to seeing you!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Hiking
Fishing
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
24-hour front desk
Room features
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget

Location

1143 Chetco Ave PO Box 1139, Brookings, OR 97415-2515
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 58 out of 100
58
Mc Namara Field
19.3 mi
See all flights
Jackson County Airport
76.1 mi
See all flights
253Reviews2Q+A55Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 28
  • 55
  • 55
  • 46
  • 69
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
NorCal4169 wrote a review Jan 2004
Burney, California
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We decided to break up our yearly trip up the Oregon Coast with a stop in Brookings. I had stayed at the Best Western Brookings Inn years ago and knew it was a fairly nice hotel. We had a ground floor room and it was a bit noisy, but close to the truck which was loaded with camping gear, so it was o.k. The rooms are average to small but the main attraction for us was the indoor pool, a new addition since my last visit, and the kids loved it. It was the perfect way to relax before heading up the road. There is also a fairly decent restuarant/diner on the property that serves a good breakfast . So if you want a decently priced stay and don't mind being right on the main drag, be careful pulling out onto the highway, this place should do the trick.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2003
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joewashere2 wrote a review Jul 2015
Seattle, Washington
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here because of poor planing on my part, most everything else was booked. But I still didn't deserve what I got. The last nonsmoking room was a jacuzzi suite, for $115 plus tax. I decided to take advantage of the jacuzzi but had to clean out all the hair first. I'm not a fan of bugs, but during my one night I saw spiders and earwigs, I really hate earwigs. There was also a dead moth in the corner of the room covered in cobwebs. Don't these people have attachments for the vacuums, of course you have to get the vacuum out first. I had to clean off the hair in the shower before I could take a shower in the morning. Also all the towels and sheets have a heavy perfume detergent smell and the bed just stinks in general. Next time I'm sleeping in my truck.

Oh yeah, the wi-fi is slower than a herd of turtles stampeding through peanut butter.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2015Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kathleen K wrote a review Feb 2013
Los Angeles, California, United States
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Initially...hotel staffed placed me into a room...which smelled heavily of "smoke"...i requested another room...and again "smoke"...they finally told me there had been a "fire"...the the smoke smell was not 100% cleared...well...forget that...they finally put me on the "back side"...which was fine...but that is when the problems arose...the hotel staff could not "figure out"...how to manage putting my "reservation" into their computer system...therefore the "room key"....would not work properly...and required i "walk down"..."in the rain" to the office numerous times....over the course of two days...until they were finally able to figure out the problem....no real resolution...but a bunch of excuses....totally irritating...not worth the trouble.....
Read more
Date of stay: February 2013
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: make sure you request to "look at the room" prior to commitment...to make sure you do...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marcia S wrote a review Aug 2020
Central Point, Oregon
1.0 of 5 bubbles
At $125 per night, a customer should be able to expect an a/c, a working TV, a working hair dryer, and some quiet. This places doesn’t offer any of those basics. Plus, the management allows huge dogs (that bark in the middle of the night) and people who stay outside in the parking lot smoking and yelling to each other. After spending more for one night than I would at a Comfort Inn in most other places, I felt robbed (of money AND sleep)! Never again. One positive note: the girl working the front desk was nice.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Choose a different hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Brookings Inn
Responded Aug 24, 2020
Dear Guest, We are very sorry to read about the poor experience you had during the stay. Please accept our sincere apologies, this is indeed very unfortunate. I fully understand your disappointment and frustration due to the multiple issues you have mentioned. Whatever may be the reasons, we will definitely verify the reality and take actions against the concerned after investigations and steps to prevent such happenings in the future. We would like to inform that this is not a regular feature of our hospitality and we will properly check your comments with the team and implement appropriate solutions to please our guest. I hope you do consider us again in the future as we would love the chance to change your impression of our property. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Angela wrote a review Apr 2021
Ashland, Oregon
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
My mother and I checked into this hotel after a long day of traveling. It was the only hotel that had availability for the night as we were tired from driving and didn’t want to continue. When we checked in, they told us that “quiet time started at 10:00pm”, which was great news. The neighbors to our right had children, who sounded like they were on a sugar high. They were jumping on the beds, screaming, laughing, crying and running in the rooms. The hardwood floors reverberated throughout our room. I called the desk at 10:30pm to complain. It didn’t stop. I called the desk again at midnight. The noise didn’t cease. I called again at 1:00am. Still continued. In the morning, the owner/manager yelled at me and sided with the children and their family, even though there was a written policy on the front counter that stated children were not to run around in the rooms. He refused to give me a discount and aggressively told me I should have asked to be moved to a different room at 1:00am. The plumbing was so loud it also rattled the room. Do not stay here unless you have screaming children who want to create a three ring circus and can get feet away with it. Also, stay here if you want to be a payed by the owner/manager. He told me to file a complaint with my bank if I have a problem with his decision.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Avoid all of it
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Brookings Inn
Responded Apr 26, 2021
Dear Guest, We are very sorry to read about the poor experience you had during the stay. Please accept our sincere apologies, this is indeed very unfortunate. I fully understand your disappointment and frustration due to the multiple issues you have mentioned. Whatever may be the reasons, we will definitely verify the reality and take actions against the concerned after investigations and steps to prevent such happenings in the future. We would like to inform that this is not a regular feature of our hospitality and we will properly check your comments with the team and implement appropriate solutions to please our guest. I hope you will consider us again in the future as we would love the chance to change your impression of our property. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Johnelle D wrote a review May 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Checked in, was given a room that was under construction, so we got a new room. Hauled all our stuff up, to find that the door wouldn't latch. Front desk person acted like he didn't believe us, said he'd send maintenance. He called 2 minutes later to move us, again. Tried to put us right next to the rooms under construction, hindsight we should have taken it, at least it would be quiet at night. Literally laying in the rock hard bed at 1am listening to our "neighbors" yelling and letting their kids run and jump around the room. It's so loud we thought they were above us. Called the front desk for help he acted like we were lying!!! Because there isn't anyone above us. He said "What do you want me to do? Our insulation isn't good." My husband asked him to ask them to keep it down some and he refused. Just heard them outside hollering, "You can't do that, there's cameras everywhere." So frustrating since we're going fishing tomorrow so can't check out to change hotels until probably 2, which is too late. Would recommend staying at literally any other hotel you can get. A lot of sketchy stuff going on, people hanging out on the stairs, drug deals going on and who knows what else.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from brookingsinnresort, Hotel Manager at Brookings Inn
Responded May 25, 2020
Hello Guest, I am sorry to learn about all the inconvenience you had to endure. Our sincere apologies. We care about your experience and I realize no words can change your feelings of disappointment or the inconveniences you experienced. We have taken serious note of your observations.The entire points will be investigated to take appropriate actions. You will have a nice stay next time. Request your understanding. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Danelle P wrote a review Feb 2024
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great place to stay in Brookings when traveling with pets and kids. The kids loved the pool. Hotel management was very kind and refunded our second night when we had to leave early. The two bedroom/3 bed units are a really affordable way to travel with multiple couples
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nikki C wrote a review Dec 2020
Bandon, Oregon
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We were moving to Oregon and stopped in Brookings for a week to get a feel for the area and thought this would be a great place to experience the coast in winter lol. Staff is friendly, rooms are decent and have most of the amenities you would need. We didn’t experience the pool but the hot tub was nice. Parking was not a problem, the hotel is close to a few really good restaurants and the highway. Continental breakfast was also good, I like when actual food is offered and not just pastries. The beach access was wonderful and beautiful and whatever room you have has a view I think. We had a dog with us so we requested a bottom suite and they accommodated. If I were traveling down this way again, this hotel would be my first choice.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Brookings Inn
Responded Jan 1, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay at our property. Glad to note that you had a nice experience. We will take your comments for further improvement. It is our privilege to serve clients like you. Reviews from guests like you motivate us further. Please do visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ES.Stag wrote a review Jul 2020
Baker City, Oregon
1.0 of 5 bubbles
When booking this room the pictures that were posted we're very misleading..the room looked pretty nice.."for one night it will work". When we walked into the room I checked out each space..the first being the bathroom..their was a smell..a smell that happens when you have a dish rag in the sink too long..I couldn't figure it out.. finally I smell the shower curtain..I had to call the desk to get it replaced..there wasn't any AC..the front window didn't lock..there wasn't a door jam lock on the door..I told my kids to not even take their shoes off..needless to say it was terrible!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jay Patel, Owner at Brookings Inn
Responded Jul 24, 2020
Hello Emily, It is disappointing to note that your stay was not satisfactory. We regret the inconvenience due to several issues and bad guest service. Our team will check where we went wrong and will take corrective actions for maximum betterment. Kindly note and give another chance to offer you a nice stay. We shall appreciate your kind understanding. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AR P wrote a review Mar 2024
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stay here every time we come to Brookings. The recent upgrades are excellent! Our room is clean, spacious, and comfortable. My family throughly enjoys the indoor pool surrounded by the glass atrium. Marianne checked us in for our stay, she knew my name when I came in, and was incredibly sweet and very pleasant. We also enjoy how close we are to the Harris Beach. Overall great place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: The rooms do not have a microwave, but it does not effect our stay.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gopher001 asked a question Jun 2020
Roseburg, Oregon
Do you allow cats? I’m traveling with an older one.
Answer from Connie
2 contributions3 helpful votes
They allow dogs so I don't see why not cats
dpartrid2014 asked a question Oct 2014
Dexter, Oregon
do you have wifi?
Answer from Debturn
Brisbane, Australia77 contributions28 helpful votes
When we were there a couple of months ago (August) they did - wasn't world class but was enough for a trip advisor update, check emails & Facebook - I had a lot worse on our trip. :-)
Linda C wrote a tip May 2024
Grants Pass, Oregon225 contributions92 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"No pool or hot tub. Just a motel to sleep in."
Read full review
AR P wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The rooms do not have a microwave, but it does not effect our stay. "
Read full review
Alana C wrote a tip Jan 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"This is a great place to stop. Animals are only $15 and was exactly what we needed and we are very satisfied. "
Read full review
Angela wrote a tip Apr 2021
Ashland, Oregon6 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid all of it"
Read full review
Marcia S wrote a tip Aug 2020
Central Point, Oregon4 contributions5 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Choose a different hotel"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Brookings area.
PRICE RANGE
$85 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
brookings hotel brookings, brookings best western
LOCATION
United StatesOregonOregon CoastBrookings
NUMBER OF ROOMS
68
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BROOKINGS INN $96 - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Brookings Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Brookings Inn?
Nearby attractions include Lone Ranch Beach (0.2 miles), Chetco Point Park (0.7 miles), and Crissey Field State Park (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Brookings Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free parking.
Is parking available at Brookings Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Brookings Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Black Trumpet Bistro, Superfly Martini Bar & Grill, and Khun Thai.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Brookings Inn?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Is Brookings Inn located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Brookings.
Are pets allowed at Brookings Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Brookings Inn offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
Is Brookings Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Brookings HotelsBrookings Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BrookingsHotels near Brookings Inn
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars