We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Spindrift Motor Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Spindrift Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

196 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 191: English reviews
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
93 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The gentleman that checked us in was the owner. He was very pleasant, even funny and offered to accommodate us in any way he could. The rooms face the ocean (in the distance) and you can walk to the cliffs for a very nice view. The room was quite, clean and was stocked with the normal items plus a microwave... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve H
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great view just a short walk from your room to catch the sunset. Owner was super friendly. Overall it did the job,no complaints A better blanket would have made sleeping easier but I am already a terrible sleeper. The mini fridge and microwave helped out slot!

Helpful?
Thank Jeanine M
Vancouver
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Brookings is a tough place to stay - but Spindrift is a good option on the North end of town and somewhat easy walking distance back to some main dining attractions - Clean but dated look - Have stayed there several trips this season

Helpful?
Thank caminorey
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had to wait to check in but it was understandable that they were short handed. They beds were comfortable and its a nice quite place. The carpets do need a cleaning our feet were very dirty on the bottom from walking around the room in our bare feet.

Helpful?
Thank Robbin S
Everett,Wa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2016 via mobile

My wife asked about fragrance used to clean rooms. clerk was really snotty replying yes we do, and also said there are hardwood floors so if you have a bottom floor it will be noisy. So we left and stayed some where else.

Helpful?
2 Thank vulcanrider7
spindriftmotel, General Manager at Spindrift Motor Inn, responded to this review

Sir, Your 1st question to me , was how do our rooms smell. I said good & clean. I offered you a key to look and smell it. You did not want to do so. You said you would not be able to rent a room. Now, you did not stay here. You would not take a key & look... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2016 via mobile

Spent one night here as we traveled south The room was clean and comfortable. A nice stop for a good night's sleep. The staff are very friendly. Be sure to walk through the trees to experience a wonderful sunset. You can hear traffic from the road, but there is the option to close the window.

Helpful?
Thank Rgsheldon
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2016

Our two-night stay in Brookings was made more enjoyable by the ocean view accessible at the cliff on the owner's property about 100 yards from our room. The room itself was off the road, quiet and clean. However, the service at the Spindrift was substandard. When we arrived in our room, we found no soap. When we went to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Timoha12
Lake County, California
Level Contributor
96 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016

Motel is Ok but I felt it was a little over priced, there is no breakfast for any motel over 70.00 per night I want a breakfast for one person it was 82.00 with tax 88.39. The bedding was clean but the bed was hard and the chairs were very dirty room had a newer TV ,but very small older... More 

Helpful?
Thank krwhome w
Great Missenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

I pulled into Brookings Oregon looking for a motel and the Spindrift Motor Inn caught my eye, because of it appearance. It looks, and is, a very well maintained property. I parked up and entered the office and was greeted by Michael. Michael and Myrtle are the owners of the Spindrift and excellent hosts. I was made to feel very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jon G
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2016

Beautiful view, the sunsets are amazing! We saw deer both nights right outside of the rooms. Very nice owners, reasonable price. Great place to stop during our road trip. I would definitely stay here again!

Helpful?
Thank Monica K
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookings
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beachfront Inn
1.9 mi away
Ocean Suites
Ocean Suites
#2 of 8 in Brookings
4.5 of 5 stars 340 reviews
0.1 mi away
Brookings Inn
Brookings Inn
#8 of 8 in Brookings
3.0 of 5 stars 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Westward Inn
Westward Inn
#5 of 8 in Brookings
4.0 of 5 stars 62 reviews
8.4 mi away
Lucky 7 Casino & Hotel – Howonquet Lodge
1.0 mi away
Wild Rivers Motor Lodge
Wild Rivers Motor Lodge
#3 of 8 in Brookings
4.0 of 5 stars 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Spindrift Motor Inn

Address: 1215 Chetco Ave, Brookings, OR 97415-8106
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Brookings
Price Range: $94 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Spindrift Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Spindrift Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spindrift Motor Hotel Brookings
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay