We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Riverhouse on the Deschutes

Save
Share
3075 N. Business 97 Convention Center - 2850 NW Rippling River Ct, Bend, OR 97703-7511
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
5 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com$101
Orbitz.com$101
Priceline$101
FindHotel$101
Snaptravel$110
Expedia.com$101
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (349)
Room & Suite (121)
Dining (40)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
Updated 09/24/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 09/24/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#12 of 47 hotels in Bend
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
The beautiful Deschutes River runs through the property and has recently completed $10 million dollar renovation in 2016. Our spacious guest rooms and suites have river or property views. A great location with just minutes from downtown Bend. Relax in our indoor and outdoor pools and hot tub or stroll along our scenic river trail. You can even fish for trout right outside your room. At night, cozy up in your spacious accommodation and order room service. Indulge at Currents, our restaurant featuring unique Pacific Northwest cuisine and outdoor patio overlooking the Deschutes.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Skiing
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Family
Languages Spoken
English
1,298Reviews14Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 662
  • 344
  • 140
  • 88
  • 64
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Karla F. wrote a review Sep 23
4 contributions
I have stayed at the Riverhouse previously with no problems, however, this was the worst hotel experience I have ever had. Upon check in, the person at the desk was not friendly whatsoever and rushed me through the process. Upon arrival to the room, my son went to unfold the sofa pull-out and it was literally covered in peanuts and crumbs. Clearly the cushions on the sofa were not removed to clean below them, which tells me the sofa was not pulled out and the mattress, etc cleaned. That is beyond disgusting. There was no additional bedding in the room for the pull out. I was told due to COVID they don't supply that anymore, however, upon check in they knew there would be 3 of us staying in the room, so bedding should have been supplied prior to us arriving to the room. It's common sense. They sent someone to vacuum up the mess. After that I was skeptical about how clean the rest of the room was. I noticed several things that didn't look cleaned. Luckily I brought my own sanitizing wipes and began to wipe high touch areas down and was appalled at what I found. The wipes I used were literally brown after I was done. I had to use 7 wipes!!! Also, the TV remote that was in a bag stating that it had been sanitized was disgusting. It had something sticky on it and was clearly not even wiped down. GROSS!!!! This is unacceptable for pre-COVID times, let alone in the times of COVID we are currently experiencing. Anyway, to top of the filthy room/bathroom, my son wanted to have a fire in the fireplace so we lit the Duraflame log. I used the restroom and when I came out it looked smoky in the room. My partner checked to make sure the flue was open. To his surprise, there were TWO hotel towels shoved up into the chimney!!! This could've at the very least caused the smoke detector to go off, possibly triggering the evacuation of the entire building & causing the fire department to respond. Worst case scenario, the towels could've VERY easily caught on fire and burned down the entire structure. This is beyond unacceptable. Like I said, worst hotel stay EVER!!!!! :(
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Owner at Riverhouse on the Deschutes
Responded 4 days ago
Your feedback is disheartening, especially considering that you've enjoyed staying with us in the past. Please accept our sincere apologies for the aspects of your visit that fell short. They don't reflect the level of comfort and safety we strive to provide. Our management team does not take any of your concerns lightly and will address your issues with the appropriate team members. If you would like to discuss your concerns further, we encourage you to reach out to us directly at the property. We hope to have the opportunity to regain your trust and change your lasting impression.
Read more
DingoPaint wrote a review Sep 21
Boulder, Colorado105 contributions25 helpful votes
We stopped in Bend on our way home to Boulder and had the luck of picking the River house to stay because we had our dogs, and they are totally ok with it - in fact the rooms facing the river are well suited for letting dogs out for a quick pp in the morning. Our bed was SO comfortable, the room was lovely and clean and the whole campus of the hotel is just perfect.We would stay again and probably will on our next trip
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Owner at Riverhouse on the Deschutes
Responded 6 days ago
We are glad you chose Riverhouse on the Deschutes for your stop during your travels. It was great welcoming you, and we are pleased you enjoyed a comfortable stay. Thank you for the lovely feedback; we look forward to your return.
Read more
Dan M wrote a review Sep 10
Lincoln, California139 contributions23 helpful votes
The hotel property is very nice. The river runs just behind the hotel and sounds beautiful . We had a room with a balcony with a patio overlooking the river. It is worth the extra money. It was so quiet at night and we got a great nights sleep. The water in the shower is great - plenty of good pressure and the linens on the queen beds are very clean and crisp. Check in and check out went very smoothly. Now we also had breakfast in the hotel restaurant Currents - the service was very slow, our server couldn't get our order correct and took a very long time getting our bill settled after he went away with our cards. Our breakfast was very good and the view spectacular looking over the river. I highly recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Our room was #2210
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Owner at Riverhouse on the Deschutes
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking a moment to share your positive impressions of your recent stay with us at Riverhouse on the Deschutes. It was wonderful to learn that you enjoyed a relaxing visit, highlighted by our beautiful river views. However, we want to apologize if our service at Currents wasn't up to par and appreciate you letting us know. The next time you're in the area, we'd love to have the pleasure of welcoming you back.
Read more
AbsolutelyDubrovnik wrote a review Sep 8
Seattle, Washington630 contributions238 helpful votes
Loved this property on the river. Stayed 4 nights over Labor Day weekend playing golf in the area . Rooms ok, clean. Currents Restaurant great. Food good with lovely outdoor seating in the sun or shade. Service was good but a little slow during Labor Day weekend. (As expected)
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Owner at Riverhouse on the Deschutes
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for spending Labor Day weekend with us! Our passion is to provide our guests with a relaxing stay that exceeds their expectations, and we are thrilled to know that we hit our mark. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to Riverhouse on the Deschutes again soon.
Read more
sunshinegurrl wrote a review Sep 7
washington132 contributions32 helpful votes
+1
I really liked this place. The kids enjoyed the pools (dad n mom) enjoyed the pools,the bridge walk, being able to take a very short path to sit on the rivers edge, which is beautiful could sit here for many hours. Our room view was beautiful. We had dinner at Currents, river view table, we had clams and deep-fried calamari and the kids had a pasta dish and cheese type casadilla. No complaints. This will now become a family favorite getaway with many summer returns. ..
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Owner at Riverhouse on the Deschutes
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to let us know that the Riverhouse on the Deschutes is your new favorite family destination! We loved having you here and thrilled you enjoyed all that we have to offer. The pleasure would be all ours to welcome you back.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$129 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the riverhouse hotel bend, riverhouse hotel bend, riverhouse resort bend
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Riverhouse Hotel and Convention Center
LOCATION
United StatesOregonCentral OregonBend
NUMBER OF ROOMS
221
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Riverhouse on the Deschutes
Which popular attractions are close to Riverhouse on the Deschutes?
Nearby attractions include Three Sisters Viewpoint (0.3 miles), Sun Mountain Fun Center (0.4 miles), and Mountain Air (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Riverhouse on the Deschutes?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Riverhouse on the Deschutes?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Riverhouse on the Deschutes?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Riverhouse on the Deschutes?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Riverhouse on the Deschutes?
Conveniently located restaurants include McKay Cottage Restaurant, CURRENTS at the Riverhouse, and Dutch Brothers Coffee.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Riverhouse on the Deschutes?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Riverhouse on the Deschutes?
Yes, dry cleaning and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Riverhouse on the Deschutes?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Riverhouse on the Deschutes offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Does Riverhouse on the Deschutes have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the river view available here.