We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Riverhouse on the Deschutes

Save
Share
3075 N. Business 97, Bend, OR 97703-7511
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$119
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/14/21
Expedia.com
$105
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/14/21
Priceline
$119
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/13/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com$105
FindHotel$105
Trip.com$123
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (363)
Room & Suite (180)
Dining (40)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 09/24/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 09/24/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#14 of 49 hotels in Bend
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The beautiful Deschutes River runs through the property and has recently completed $10 million dollar renovation in 2016. Our spacious guest rooms and suites have river or property views. A great location with just minutes from downtown Bend. Relax in our indoor and outdoor pools and hot tub or stroll along our scenic river trail. You can even fish for trout right outside your room. At night, cozy up in your spacious accommodation and order room service. Indulge at Currents, our restaurant featuring unique Pacific Northwest cuisine and outdoor patio overlooking the Deschutes.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Family
Languages Spoken
English
1339Reviews15Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 669
  • 352
  • 146
  • 100
  • 72
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
gary wrote a review Oct 12
Spokane, Washington2 contributions
Nice big room with a separate seating room with a second TV. Unexpected but the TV connection to the cable service wasn’t working and maintenance couldn’t fix or reset it. On the TV by the bed, Netflix popped up with our account but never loaded past 24%. So, great presentation but not performance. The bed was comfortable. In Steelhead, Room 2101 which was next to the entry door, and that entry door needs a pad on the swing pad because without it, it clangs loudly when it closes. Or put a spring on the door so it closes quietly. The shower needs to be scrubbed to remove the orangey grout mold. Needs a little simple 10 minute cleaning with a little scrub brush. The HVAC blows directly on the bed which is not optimal for sleeping so I moved the chair between to deflect it. So, attention to smaller details would increase the customer’s experience into the excellence category but it takes a little more time and is worth it. For the price, some improvements are needed because other similar properties will not have these issues.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Owner at Riverhouse on the Deschutes
Responded 1 week ago
Although it's wonderful to hear that our roomy, well-appointed accommodations pleased you, we regret that a few details fell short of expectations and we appreciate your feedback. Our team is always looking for ways to improve the guest experience and we will be reviewing your comments. We encourage you to reach out to us at rhfront@vestahospitality.com if you have any more details to offer. Please visit us again soon at the Riverhouse on the Deschutes so we can work to earn another star or two!
Read more
Destination814901 wrote a review Oct 10
Scituate, Massachusetts6 contributions2 helpful votes
The value for what we received was not great. The location is ok and has some ambience set on the river. The front desk gave very little information on checking in but directions to our room. The room was clean but slightly worn. There was no information booklet or any documents in the room explaining the amenities of the resort or information of the local area.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Look at offerings in downtown
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Owner at Riverhouse on the Deschutes
Responded 1 week ago
We're so glad that our beautiful riverfront setting and our dedication to cleanliness pleased you! However, it's disappointing to learn that we were unable to completely win you over during your stay. Thank you for taking a moment to share your comments, as we are always looking for ways to improve the guest experience. If you'd like to share more details about your visit, we invite you to reach out to us directly at rhfront@vestahospitality.com. We hope you'll visit us again soon at the Riverhouse on the Deschutes so we can work to earn another star or two!
Read more
Trek36046046502 wrote a review Oct 6
1 contribution
I was disappointed heavily in my anniversary stay there on Sept 8th. It was anniversary night so I wanted a nicer room with a river view. I don't think my expectations were unreasonable for my stay. I did not get a river view room even though I paid for one. I was in #2112. I walked the property early that following morning before checking out & noticed that most of the rooms on the property had a good view? The south most EV plug was open with a Tesla next space over. I saw that the sprinkler was on & didn't think much of it but got soaked when it crossed the parking space which I didn't anticipate with it being fairly dark. I could only retreat one way with the plug already in place which didn't help. I also noticed the service panel was left open & the circuit breakers were getting wet. Don't charge your car here! You & your car charger plug will get wet & likely scrap your door on the huge curb that makes no sense. Also the resort doesn't cover any charging time like the sign says. I get back to the room & the HVAC will not work & is stuck on 61 idle. I'm still wet from the sprinkler system. We called the front desk & were put on hold, later being told she "was there by herself" & had no one who could help. The HVAC was inoperative including not venting air which was also unfortunate due to the smoky air.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Owner at Riverhouse on the Deschutes
Responded 2 weeks ago
We truly regret that your visit wasn't reflective of a typical experience with us and we sincerely apologize for your frustration. We understand that you chose to spend your special celebration with us and we want you to know that we take the satisfaction of our guests very seriously. Please reach out to us at rhfront@vestahospitality.com so we can learn more about your visit. Our team will use your feedback to learn how we can better serve our guests. Thank you for sharing your input.
Read more
Christine Bearcroft wrote a review Oct 3
1 contribution
I have been trying to get in touch with this hotel for quite a while now. I did speak to someone named Shannon who said she would get the Manager to call me, however this has not happened! As I do not live in the US I cannot contact them via their contact details as you can only do this within in US. If this is the level of customer service given by this establishment then people beware! I bought an overnight stay for US friends and the outcome was not what I would have expected. NOT HAPPY
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Room Tip: Don't go there!! Very expernsive
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Owner at Riverhouse on the Deschutes
Responded 2 weeks ago
Please accept our apologies for not connecting with you. Without more details, it's difficult to comment in detail here, but we want to assure you that we take your concerns very seriously. Please reach out to us at rhfront@vestahospitality.com so we can address your needs. We hope to hear from you soon, and to improve your impression of us!
Read more
Linda M wrote a review Sep 2021
Portland, Oregon2 contributions
We had a river facing room on the 2nd floor, which was good as the hallways of ground level were really dirty - leaves and debris everywhere around the entrances, for our entire stay. The river sound was nice, but the ceilings are low & the room itself felt oppressive. Plus the beds were SO HARD. They didn't check to see if we needed a room cleaning or water re-stocking a single time either. And the fitness center! What a joke. The dumbbell range went from 5s to 35s. Good thing I had a bodyweight and a legs day on the agenda for my stay. But seriously, stock the fitness room or don't advertise the place as having one. I know businesses are having staffing issues right now. The restaurant had practically no staff and only a handful of selections our last night, when I'd wanted desperately to go out, but apparently a single concert by a passe band (Foreigner) books up every single restaurant in town! LOL. Anyway - the restaurant staff was as attentive as they could be and friendly. I just wouldn't stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Owner at Riverhouse on the Deschutes
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking a moment to share your thoughts about your recent stay. We're disappointed that your visit wasn't reflective of a typical experience with us and we wish we had the chance to address your concerns while you were here. Our team will use your helpful feedback to see where improvements are needed. Thank you for sharing your input.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$129 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the riverhouse hotel bend, riverhouse hotel bend, riverhouse resort bend
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Riverhouse Hotel and Convention Center
LOCATION
United StatesOregonCentral OregonBend
NUMBER OF ROOMS
221
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Riverhouse on the Deschutes
Which popular attractions are close to Riverhouse on the Deschutes?
Nearby attractions include Sun Mountain Fun Center (0.4 miles), Mountain Air (0.4 miles), and Three Sisters Viewpoint (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Riverhouse on the Deschutes?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Riverhouse on the Deschutes?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Riverhouse on the Deschutes?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Riverhouse on the Deschutes?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Riverhouse on the Deschutes?
Conveniently located restaurants include McKay Cottage Restaurant, CURRENTS at the Riverhouse, and Dutch Brothers Coffee.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Riverhouse on the Deschutes?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Riverhouse on the Deschutes?
Yes, dry cleaning and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Riverhouse on the Deschutes?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Riverhouse on the Deschutes offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Does Riverhouse on the Deschutes have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the river view available here.