We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Mount Bachelor Village Resort

#9 of 43 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mount Bachelor Village Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

207 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 207: English reviews
Portland, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Had an Excellent Time. Great proximity to trails and entertainment. Everything was well kept and wonderfully done. The staff was very attentive and helpful. The Deschutes river is just a short walk away and features day floats, hikes, parks for the kids, and shopping at the old mill district. Bike trails provide easy access to downtown and other nearby amenities.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank W7796FYmichael
Kay N, Front Office Manager at Mount Bachelor Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear W7796FYmichael, I am glad you were able to enjoy some time away from the Conference and explore the area. Thank you for your kind review of Mount Bachelor Village Resort. Regards, Kay C. Nevin . More 

Keizer, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was very pleased with the service we received from the time of reservations of a condo to departure.We wanted to add a night during a very busy weekend and the reservation folks were on top of that daily and were successful. The complimentary use of a pack and play, high chair, and blow up air mattress (all with bedding)... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank dialovtruj
Kay N, Front Office Manager at Mount Bachelor Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear dialovtruj, We are happy to offer these complimentary amenities for families traveling with small children. Thank you for your review of Mount Bachelor Village Resort. Please remember us for the Fall , Winter Season . The kids could enjoy playing in the snow and we offer stay two get the third free after the Labor day holiday. We look... More 

Spokane
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great venue for the race. Accommodations are basic, Portable air condition units, that did not really seem to cool the place. Should have an adult time in the pool or at least on of the hot tubs. Very clean and updated.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Charles G
Kay N, Front Office Manager at Mount Bachelor Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear Charles G, Congratulations on taking part in the High Cascade 100 race . We enjoy welcoming participants each year . Our registered guests have complimentary access to the Athletic Club of Bend where they offer adult swim times if you prefer that to our family friendly pool and hot tubs. The River Ridge Suites have central air conditioning .... More 

Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our condo was nicely updated and had plenty of space for our family of five. We really enjoyed the pool, bikes and river trails. The report is close to town and lots of shops and fun restaurants. We would happily stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 156hpo
Kay N, Front Office Manager at Mount Bachelor Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear 156hpo, Thank you for your glowing review of our property. Please call me directly and we will try to place you in the same condo . Regards, Kay C. Nevin. More 

Independence, Oregon
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The property is located an attractive place. I was happy with the accommodations and the meeting space. I was very disappointed that there was no where on the premises to get a decent cup of coffee or food other than the conference offerings. The lack of transportation alternatives outside of walking and your own car was also a disappointment given... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank clyne_david
Kay N, Front Office Manager at Mount Bachelor Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear clyne_david, I am sorry you were not aware of Bistro 28 and café 28 in the Athletic Club of Bend , adjacent to our property. The café serves coffee house drinks and food to go and Bistro 28 opens at 4pm and has delicious food. Many of our guests enjoy the mile and a half walk to Old Mill... More 

Oregon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is the place you want to stay while in Bend. Get the River Ridge condo. It cost a little more but well worth it if you are planning longer than a two night stay. Full kitchen and BBQ on the deck overlooking the Deschutes river. Spacious bedrooms and washing machine and dryer in bathroom. TV in bedrooms and living... More 

Helpful?
Thank ChuckOregon
Kay N, Front Office Manager at Mount Bachelor Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear ChuckOregon, Thank you for your glowing review of Mount Bachelor Village Resort. I appreciate you noticing our well kept grounds and am glad you enjoyed the trail and a trip to 10 barrel. We look forward to your return. Regards, Kay C. Nevin. More 

Beaverton, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We came back to the resort for our 30th anniversary. The staff was kind enough to upgrade our room, at no charge, as well as having a nice bottle of wine waiting for us. Our stay was very relaxing and comfortable. I highly recommend Mount Bachelor Village resort! Thank you!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kevinfD932EK
Kay N, Front Office Manager at Mount Bachelor Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear kevinfD932EK, We were delighted to offer you the one bedroom suite, and make this stay extra special . I don't imagine that is where you stayed on that first trip. Congratulations and I hope it is not another thirty years before your return. Warmest Regards, Kay C. Nevin. More 

Buffalo, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was called. back to work early had to leave sun instead of mon..let you know on check in on the 6 of july nothing taken off the bill very disappointing and the room was used sun night as other family was still there

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Susan W
Kay N, Front Office Manager at Mount Bachelor Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear Susan W, We offer confirmed reservations and sent an email stating our change and cancelation policy April 7, more than sixty days prior to arrival. There is no flexible cancelation/refund policy that allows changes in room nights on the day of arrival. I am disappointed too, that you would question the ethics of our office in suggesting we rebooked... More 

Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We used this resort for our base during our wedding weekend for friends and family. The river units have a great view to really show off the region. The hot tubs in the unit were also a plus! The resort is conveniently located on the river trail for active guests and also close to town and restaurants. Perfect for a... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kristin B
Kay N, Front Office Manager at Mount Bachelor Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kristin, I am so glad we were able to play our part in your special wedding weekend, especially when many guests had travelled so far. We'd be delighted to welcome you on an anniversary trip. Warmest Regards, Kay C. Nevin. More 

Eugene, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in the River Ridge Suites. I highly recommend this room. Awesome views of the river and canyon right from the balcony and hot tub on the deck. The beds were super comfortable. Within walking or biking distance to shopping and restaurants. My wife and I grabbed a couple of the complimentary beach cruisers and biked to breakfast which... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank renfrow_whitsell
Kay N, Front Office Manager at Mount Bachelor Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear renfrow_whitsell, Cycling to town for a leisurely breakfast is one of my favorite things to do in Bend . I am glad you were able to enjoy the cruiser bikes and the River Trail . We look forward to your return . Regards, Kay C. Nevin. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

98 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (75)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bend hotels
3.9 mi away
WorldMark Bend - Seventh Mountain Resort
1.5 mi away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#3 of 43 in Bend
5.0 of 5 stars 289 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
2.5 mi away
Wall Street Suites
Wall Street Suites
#2 of 43 in Bend
5.0 of 5 stars 282 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#1 of 43 in Bend
5.0 of 5 stars 906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Vacation Rentals and Overnight Accommodations, Resort Destination ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mount Bachelor Village Resort

Address: 19717 Mount Bachelor Dr, Bend, OR 97702-1939
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Price Range: $191 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mount Bachelor Village Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Mount Bachelor Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Bachelor Village Hotel Bend
Mount Bachelor Village Bend
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Bend
#4 Business Hotel in Bend
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay