We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bend Riverside Inn & Suites

1565 North-West Wall Street, Bend, OR 97701 (Formerly Bend Riverside Motel Suites)
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bend Riverside Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 101: English reviews
Crownsville, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice secure facility with view of river, At night we loved sleeping with the patio door open listening to the rapids.We had a unit with a kitchenette which was stocked with all the cooking equipment we needed. the unit was clean and had a comfortable bed. My wife loved the shower because it had great water pressure and plenty of... More 

Helpful?
Thank jane A
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Until now the last time we stayed at the Bend Riverside was 25 years ago. The rooms are the same with the same cheap furnishings, and in need of an update. The room was fine and the view of the dam at Mirror Pond fantastic. Cleanliness was not up to my standards. There was water damage to the walls in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Richard H
SW Missouri, USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2016

I have made several business trips to Bend, Oregon over the past year, and have stayed at several of the chain hotels available. But when it came time to book a room for a more extended stay, I am glad I made the switch to the Bend Riverside Inn. It is very convenient to downtown and my short drive to... More 

Helpful?
Thank bisbeebuzzard
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2016

I'm not so picky about hotel rooms when I'm only there to sleep and shower and the price is right. The Riverside didn't even meet that low bar. The building is dated to the point of feeling old and creepy. While the interior isn't overly worn, it does feel cheap and icky. Construction workers were actively renovating while I was... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank vinochica

Travelers are raving about these Bend hotels

California
Level Contributor
105 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2016

Great location, great view, great amenities and staff, very comfortable room. Can't think of anything else you could ask for, there are even shops and a wide variety of food just a walk away. You will love the walk paths.

Helpful?
Thank tollhousetart
management1565, Manager at Bend Riverside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your visit with us and your review. Frank More 

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
119 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2016

This is a tired, old, sprawling property that seems to have a mixture of motel rooms, with or without kitchenettes, and privately owned apartments that are also rented out. Kind of confusing. When we last stayed, it was in a nicely appointed apartment. This time, we just needed a single room, so reserved a queen bed. Wow....what a difference! The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank BobsCupcake
management1565, Manager at Bend Riverside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry that you were disappointed in your stay. The unit you booked on line is a basic bedroom that is described as not having amenities as it is a lock-off to a larger unit. Due to poor reviews and expectations we have removed this small unit from internet sites. The staff was not indifferent to your situation as... More 

Bandon, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2016

Even though the room was pretty dated, it was roomy and very clean. We had a full kitchen, 2 queen beds, and dining table, complete with balcony that overlooked the river. Also had an indoor pool and hot tub. Heat worked good, good sized wall mounted TV, and even had a gas fireplace but we were unable to figure out... More 

Helpful?
Thank cranfamily
management1565, Manager at Bend Riverside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you. We are in the process of refurbishing all the rooms and replacing fireplaces with new ones. Our rates will still stay very competitive with the other hotels. Frank More 

Wenatchee, Washington
Level Contributor
308 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2015

We were traveling through Bend with our mini poodle. We chose this hotel since it was pet friendly. The very large hotel and conference center is very old and dated and I understand they are undergoing a major remodeling project in 2016, That will help. the room we had was very average, no view, opened to the parking lot. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank iluvta2
management1565, Manager at Bend Riverside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I think you stayed at the Riverhouse and not the Bend Riverside Inn & Suites as we do not have a conference center. More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2015

I visited my boyfriends family over Thanksgiving and it was my first time in Bend. There was a snowstorm the day before we arrived so our original room was unavailable since they couldn't plow to the bottom of the hill- we had gotten a room on the riverside. We ended up being compensated with a full suite room which was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Morgan K
management1565, Manager at Bend Riverside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. More 

Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2015

Easy accessible by foot to downtown. The grounds are very well kept, the park across the street is beautiful We had the 2br suite, which accommodated 5 adults comfortably. We enjoyed the balcony river view. We kept the door open at night as to hear the rushing river. The staff is friendly and accommodating. Nice little breakfast bar. Comfortable shoe... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank kelly R
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bend hotels
0.7 mi away
Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Bend
Days Inn Bend
#24 of 43 in Bend
3.5 of 5 stars 519 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Bend Riverside Inn & Suites

Address: 1565 North-West Wall Street, Bend, OR 97701 (Formerly Bend Riverside Motel Suites)
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Price Range: $105 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bend Riverside Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Bend Riverside Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bend Riverside Hotel Bend
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay