We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Motel 6 Bend

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Bend
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 72: English reviews
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This might be the best Motel 6 I've ever used. Microwave and refrigerator are a bonus. Tile/wood floor - no carpet. Austere but tidy and clean. Not a picturesque part of town but it's fairly close to old downtown Bend - a longish walk. Also there's an excellent bakery walkably close - try their Ocean rolls or bread pudding.

Helpful?
Thank rrrenter
Motel6Bend, Webmaster at Motel 6 Bend, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We also thank you for your kind words about our Hotel. We hope to see you again in future. Also, we hope you will recommend us to your friends and family. Thank You. Sincerely, Hotel Manager" More 

Cypress, Texas
Level Contributor
259 reviews
161 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotels in Bend are spendy for some reason. I needed to stay 6 nights so budget was a concern. Motel 6 was affordable. The location could be better (there is an adult club and store across the road and it's near some railroad tracks). There's no sound-proofing but I was actually surprised it wasn't noisier. The king room was spacious... More 

Helpful?
Thank brngckn
Motel6Bend, Webmaster at Motel 6 Bend, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that our hotel and the surrounding area didn’t live up to your standards or expectations. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will give... More 

Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed because it had decent reviews, the price was good, and it was close to the Old Mill District. The rooms were clean and the beds really comfortable. If you are looking for a place to stay and this is what you want then at least you know you will get it here. There is no coffee in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank WeekendReviewers
Motel6Bend, Webmaster at Motel 6 Bend, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you had a good experience with us although I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you. I’m glad we could take care of things for you. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we let you down in any ways. We want you to have the best possible... More 

Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

Nothing to write home about. The room was clean, but the bed was less than so-so. Between the outside lights from the front window and the lights from the car lot in the bathroom the room was far from dark. There was no coffee in the room, but available at the front desk. Probably won't stay here again. I'd rather... More 

Helpful?
Thank zenenriv
Motel6Bend, Webmaster at Motel 6 Bend, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking time to offer your comments. I'm glad we met your needs while you were in our area, but I apologize that we did not exceed your expectations and fell short in some ways. We take pride in providing a lodging experience that everyone will enjoy, and I regret that we didn't provide you with complete... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bend hotels

Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

Clean and spacious rooms with flat screen tv, small fridge and microwave. The rooms are quiet and have very comfortable beds and pillows. Extra bonus: we parked the car at the hotel and made the easy 20 minute walk to downtown and Drake Park without the hassle of traffic and parking. Very happy with our stay!

Helpful?
Thank Sharon R
Motel6Bend, Webmaster at Motel 6 Bend, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay. We look forward to... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

We loved how clean our room was, and Amanda at the front desk sure lived up to her online name. We had read many reviews about how friendly the staff was and they turned out to be pretty accurate. Right now the hot tub is out of service.

Helpful?
Thank Laura D
Motel6Bend, Webmaster at Motel 6 Bend, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. I’m very glad that our hotel impressed you in so many ways. We focus on offering a guest experience that will satisfy a wide range of travelers. When you’re in the area again, I hope you will make us your first choice. We’ll be here when you need us with another great stay... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016 via mobile

My room was plain but clean. Due to the holiday weekend and my last minute decision to get out of town this was the only room I could find. Motel 6 wouldn't normally be my first choice but I had no objections to the motel following my stay.

Helpful?
1 Thank Nick S
Motel6Bend, Webmaster at Motel 6 Bend, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for being among our many satisfied guests. So often, only those with an issue or complaint bother to comment, and your positive feedback means a lot to us. Our team reads all comments and we are all inspired by your positive, upbeat assessments of our hotel. You can be sure we'll be here for you in the... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2016 via mobile

We needed a quick place to stay with our dog, called around to places that said they accepted dogs (turns out they didn't). Motel 6 had rooms that were clean, somewhat updated, and close to a little bit of everything. Not bad if you need something good fast.

Helpful?
Thank kkay4
Motel6Bend, Webmaster at Motel 6 Bend, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m glad you had such a nice experience with us, and I sincerely thank you for your positive comments. We enjoy providing a great experience for all kinds of travelers, and I’m very pleased that you enjoyed being with us at our hotel. We’ll be here for you in the future if you visit the area again, and... More 

Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2016

I have stayed here numerous times for annual trips through Bend, many times for a few days. I have been disappointed recently with smokers flicking buts into the parking lot, and smoking directly in front of no smoking rooms. The major issue was finding when I returned to my room I was locked out, only to find out the man... More 

Helpful?
Thank jg001598
Motel6Bend, Webmaster at Motel 6 Bend, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking time to comment. Your comments help us improve. I'm terribly sorry you had a bad experience with us and feel there was a lapse in security. Your experience isn't an indication of how we usually do business, and I regret that we didn't do better for you. You deserve a room that meets your needs... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2016 via mobile

I unexpectedly had to stay in Bend, OR on my way to Ontario. I stayed at Motel 6 and the room was extremely clean. I was very surprised to have a comfortable bed and clean room with a decent price. I will stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank PMO52113
Motel6Bend, Webmaster at Motel 6 Bend, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments. I’m so pleased that you would stay with us again, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I’m glad we could satisfy you, as we do so many others each day. Thanks... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bend hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Bend
Econo Lodge Bend
#29 of 43 in Bend
3.5 of 5 stars 107 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Bend
Days Inn Bend
#33 of 43 in Bend
3.5 of 5 stars 560 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Motel
Holiday Motel
#10 of 43 in Bend
4.0 of 5 stars 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Cascade Lodge
Cascade Lodge
#20 of 43 in Bend
4.0 of 5 stars 154 reviews
1.4 mi away
Bend Value Inn
Bend Value Inn
#40 of 43 in Bend
3.0 of 5 stars 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Bend Oregon is located off US 97 / 3rd Street. Local restaurants and shops are in walking distance. Vineyards and wineries in less than a mile. Golf within 4 miles. Enjoy our seasonal outdoor heated pool. Free Wi-Fi in our modern guest rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Bend

Address: 201 NE 3rd St, Hwy 97/3rd St., Bend, OR 97701-5131
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Price Range: $72 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Bend 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Bend Hotel Bend
Motel Six Bend
Bend Motel Six
Bend Motel 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay