We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cultus Lake Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bend
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Cultus Lake Resort
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 94: English reviews
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

i cannot recommend cultus lake lodge, although the lake is lovely. even if you are planning on eating at the resort after a half-day visit to the property, the employees are very unfriendly. they do not want you to park in their ample parking lot. no wonder the place is for sale--am surprised that they have any business.

Helpful?
Thank smaasch
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A group of local cyclists arrived at Cultus Lake, ready to ride in the morning, then have lunch at the resort. Unfortunately the folks working there were less than friendly, and quite adamant that we were not welcome to park (even though we would be customers) in the far reaches of the parking lot. This is not the first time... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SheTravels60
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Level Contributor
168 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have made Cultus Lake a summer treat and tradition for a beautiful day at the lake with a fun BBQ dinner in the early evening. This is a rustic resort and cafe that will take you back to the happy and simpler times of the late 60's or early 70's. It's not fancy nor luxurious. But the atmosphere is... More 

Helpful?
Thank SuburbanWife
Sunriver, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
63 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016

We have been 3 times now and every time it gets better than the last. We have eaten inside and out either one is great. Sandy and Hubby know their stuff. Applewood smoked ribs and great BBQ sauce and Sandy make the BEST pies.. Even better than Grandmas. Worth the trip, price and Flavor of Goodness. Only open a short... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janese R
Burnet, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016

We have spent summers in the area for many years. One of the openings we always look forward to is the restaurant at Cultus Lake Resort on Wednesday for all you can eat spaghetti night. The sauce is one of the best we have ever had and it is all you can eat. I don't think you can make it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Walkaboutfl
Burns, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016

Only 30 minutes out of Sunriver is this favorite 1960's throwback to an era of tidy and functional knotty pine cabins set right on the lake's edge, in the pines! No phones, no pool but YES on pets. I love the owners Dan & Sandy--they are crazy busy, but take the time to relate to their guests! Our group of... More 

Helpful?
Thank j0ycem0ser
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016

Cultus lake is beautiful and I highly recommend it to anyone. But, I would recommend that anyone avoid the staff at the resort at all costs. They fraudulently charged my credit card $750 and did absolutely nothing to fix it. They put it on me to call my bank and fix it. After hours on the phone and several days... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jacob L
sleighcampbell, Owner at Cultus Lake Resort, responded to this review

You must have rented either a jet ski or pontoon boat which requires a $750 security deposit...not a fraudulent charge. We reverse the hold and YOUR BANK must then release the funds...we are sorry you had a bad experience More 

Laguna Beach, California
Level Contributor
237 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2015

Cultus Lake Resort is, as noted, a bare-bones resort on one of the most beautiful boatable Cascade lakes. The rooms have refrigerators (some), a cooktop and oven, sink, blender, a few dishes, assorted flatware and a few pots, a bathroom and fireplace. The beds come with a fitted sheet, but NOTHING ELSE, so bring all linens and kitchen equipment. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank James J
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2015

We go to Cultus Lake several times in the summer with our boat. It is a a great lake with beauitiful views. Most lakes in central Oregon have a 5 mph speed limit, but Cultus doesn't. They have an excellent boat launch area--we take our boat to the far end where there is a long, sandy beach...people can camp there... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jean M
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2015

I wanted to make sure that we put in a review for the wonderful time we had at Cultus Lake Resort the week of August 30th through September 6th. We have stayed previously, but it's been about ten years . After reading some of the negative reviews we got a little nervous, but we had nothing to worry about. Everyone... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Vickie K
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bend
0.0 mi away
WorldMark Bend - Seventh Mountain Resort
0.0 mi away
Mount Bachelor Village Resort
0.0 mi away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#3 of 43 in Bend
5.0 of 5 stars 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Wall Street Suites
Wall Street Suites
#2 of 43 in Bend
5.0 of 5 stars 307 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Cultus Lake Resort

Address: Cascade Lakes Highway, Bend, OR 97709
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Number of rooms: 23
Also Known As:
Cultus Lake Hotel Bend
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing