We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend

Hotel website
3105 NE O.B. Riley Road, Bend, OR 97701
Offers & Announcements
Save 15% Now!
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

606 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend
See the most recent reviews
Showing 595: English reviews
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
122 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

The Shilo Suites has a very lovely setting, lots of trees and if you are lucky a view of the river that runs past it. The Continental breakfast has great variety, cereals, toast, yogurt, juices and even waffles, quite ample. The "buts" are the rooms are very dark, there were not enough lamps to read by. We were on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank judytraveller
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We do have a great location next to the Deschutes River. I will pass on your nice comment about the breakfast to our restaurant staff. I am sorry that you found the room dark and the pillows not to your liking. We do have a couple different brands of pillows. We could... More 

Meridian, id
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

We were in town visiting family and chose to stay here. Overall a good stay. Pro: pet friendly, clean rooms, drink and breakfast coupons, price per value, river is close, location. Cons: dated room ( we were in a courtyard room)I.e. TV from 80s, mattress was not the most comfy

Helpful?
2 Thank Zoomel
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I hope that you had a Merry Christmas. We have replaced the TVs in a little over half of our rooms. We have updated some of our rooms and we are working on getting the rest completed. If you have a request for a remodeled room or a room with a flat screen TV... More 

Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
93 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Large suite type seating area, fireplace, game table, kitchen with bar and bar stools, bathroom/dressing area with two sinks and good counter space, comfortable bed, great shower, good water pressure, good coffee maker with excellent coffee and ample closet space. Great breakfast buffet with eggs, sausage, tortillas, fresh fruit, cold cereal, hot oatmeal, juice and excellent coffee. In our opinion... More 

Helpful?
Thank HPH360
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. It is great to get your feedback about what you enjoyed and also in the areas that we can improve. We are working on having that outdoor carpeting replaced. Please come back and stay with us the next time you are in Bend. Kevin Coelsch General Manager More 

Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Spent four nights at the hotel along with 25 others in our group of photographers. It was clean and comfortable although a little dated. The room was quiet and the staff very professional. The $5 cheeseburgers in the bar were good. The second night I ate in the bar more of our group was also there and the one waiter... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Pam682
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for staying with us. It was great to have your group staying here and using our meeting space. I am sorry that were some difficulties in the restaurant. We do have a new Restaurant Manager and Head cook in the restaurant. We look forward to you visiting us again and letting us know about the changes we... More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
246 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Sorry to hear that someone had a bad experience, but I will stand up for this hotel and say that I have stayed here many times in the past when in the area and I only had one bad experience. I brought it to the managers attention and he fixed everything and now I feel like he knows me and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Brent S
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for posting your comments. I really appreciate you taking the time to review your experience with the Shilo Inn in Bend. We are so gland you enjoyed your visit. We take pride in our cleanliness and friendliness, we are glad you noticed. If there is ever a problem with your stay I would like to deal with... More 

Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

The outside of this inn looks much better than any part of the inside. The furnishings in our room were worn and dated; the lobby and restaurant weren't much more appealing. We had booked a river-view room, but you couldn't see the river from our patio. You needed to walk about 20 feet to see the river, which is okay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linda W
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend, responded to this review

Hello, I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do have some rooms that are closer to the river than others and we hope that if you visit us again, we will have a room closer to the river for you. We are centrally located and less than 30 minutes away from the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bend hotels

East London, South Africa
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed at Shilo Inn Bend 10 Oct to 13 Oct. Was the best accommodation out of 4 hotels we stayed at during our visit to USA. Room was nice, extremely comfortable, room service was excellent and most of all beverages were available. Staff was friendly and courteous at all times. Well done to the manager and his staff. Thank... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sonnette S
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend, responded to this review

Dear Sonnette, I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for staying with us and I hope you had a great trip. We sure hope that if your travels bring you to Central Oregon, you will stop and see us again! Best regards, Kevin Coelsch General Manager More 

Eugene, OR
Level Contributor
107 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

I just read the negative reviews and would like to defend this place to some degree. We felt it was a decent place, with a good breakfast, for the price we paid. First of all, this was probably a very nice resort at one time, but was eventually purchased by the Shilo Inn people. Just a guess. As such, it's... More 

Helpful?
Thank ltorgy
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for staying with us and telling us about your stay. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and your room. We do have a variety of rooms on the property and have done some updating. Please stop in and see us again if you are in our area! Best regards, Kevin Coelsch General Manager More 

los angeles
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Terrible room, not very clean and in desperate need of an update. The bed is lumpy - mattress should have been replaced about a decade ago. Went to the front desk to ask for a different room (the internet doesn't work either) and was given attitude by the girl at the front desk. If there isn't another room available, then... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank dsrdms
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend, responded to this review

Dear LeRoy P, I am so disappointed to find out that you were unhappy with your room. I am sorry we were not able to move you to a room that would have been more to your liking. I will speak to the front desk agents about your experience. That is not living up to Shilo standards and will be... More 

Bend
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Room is a little outdated. TV was still tube and small. Not a very clear picture. Overall room is clean and the fireplace is a nice touch. Thank you as we have stayed in the Shilo Inns in the past, and enjoyed the experience

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Richard A
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend, responded to this review

Dear Richard A, Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We are working on replacing the older TV units. Please come and stay with us the next time you are in Bend. Sincerely, Kevin Coelsch General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

147 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (127)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bend hotels
1.2 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
2.8 mi away
Holiday Motel
Holiday Motel
#7 of 43 in Bend
4.0 of 5 stars 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bend
La Quinta Inn Bend
#13 of 43 in Bend
4.0 of 5 stars 365 reviews
7.4 mi away
WorldMark Bend - Seventh Mountain Resort
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend is nestled on the banks of the scenic Deschutes River and is ideally located in the heart of Central Oregon with its wide variety of indoor and outdoor attractions. With 151 beautifully designed rooms, this full service hotel is ideal for the leisure and business traveler. Mt. Bachelor and public golf courses are nearby. Children 17 and under always stay free with an adult at Shilo Inns. Dogs welcome with nominal fee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend

Address: 3105 NE O.B. Riley Road, Bend, OR 97701
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Price Range: $103 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Odigeo so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Hotel Bend
Shilo Inn Bend
Bend Shilo Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay