We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

DoubleTree by Hilton Bend

Show Prices
#6 of 43 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Bend
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

461 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 456: English reviews
Methuen, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Doubletree has very nicely appointed rooms with plenty of room and nice amenities. The breakfast buffet has something for everyone and is pretty reasonably priced. If you eat at the bar, the bartender is great to talk with. They have a very small exercise room with an elliptical and a treadmill along with a few dumbbells.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MP_BassMan
Portland, Maine
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Staff was excellent from check in until departure. The room was large, clean, comfortable, and well equipped. I would defiantly stay here again, as it is one of only a few places right in downtown. Highly recommended.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DocW543
DoubleTree_Bend_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this review

Dear DocW543, The DoubleTree by Hilton Bend location definitely is a plus as we are so close to everything. The staff truly enjoyed your visit and we can't wait until next time. Safe travels and see you soon!

Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here four nights to ski Mt. Bachelor. The location was great - in the heart of Bend with easy access to restaurants, brew pubs, coffee shops, and shopping. The staff was excellent - friendly, helpful, and very competent. The two-room suite was very spacious and comfortable. It was also very reasonably priced. Would definitely stay again and recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HappyWanderer08
DoubleTree_Bend_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this review

Dear HappyWanderer08, You came at the right time, the conditions at Mt. Bachelor are the best they've been in years. I very much hope you enjoyed your time at the mountain. The DoubleTree by Hilton Bend location is so ideal for getting up to the mountain and enjoying all of historic downtown Bend. I am so happy to hear that...

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here one snowy night in January 2017. Side walks and roads plowed when most other's were not! Friendly front desk recommended a great little restaurant within an easy walk. The front door also was covered for protected unloading. They also had nice little luggage carts for getting bags to the room. Great for all the ski gear. Good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Imapepper79
DoubleTree_Bend_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this review

Dear Imapepper79, We have had an unbelievable winter so far this year. The DoubleTree by Hilton Bend team has been working night and day to keep the parking lot and sidewalks safe. I am so glad to hear that this doesn't always go unnoticed. I will share your comments with my team right away. Hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Many thanks for an extraordinary business stay. Expect first class service with a smile I had several needs due to the overwhelming snow storm. The staff eagerly jumped in to meet all my needs Cheers and Appreciations to the Staff !

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q8651NIstephanies
DoubleTree_Bend_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this review

Dear Q8651NIstephanies, I am so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. The DoubleTree by Hilton Bend team strives to be the best each and every day. I am sorry for all the snow that fell, it was very overwhelming. We all had to work together to get through it. Thank you so much for the review,...

Nampa, Idaho
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My granddaughter got married on New Years Eve and the hotel was close to the venue. The staff was wonderful and accommodating. Will definitely be back! After the wedding we got sick and had to extend our stay by four days. The staff were so helpful and definitely did everything they could to make our stay a good one in...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lesliemJ8943LY
DoubleTree_Bend_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this review

Dear lesliemJ8943LY, Thank you so much for the review although I am so sorry that you became ill while on your trip. I am so glad to hear that my team was able to accommodate you while you were with us. I hope your next stay is an "ill free" stay and full of wonderful memories. Hope to see you...

McMinnville, Oregon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was my worst Hilton experience ever - at 5:00 am it sounded like someone was getting murdered net tommy room ! I literally ran out in the hall only to find some Very Loud - Very Rude kitchen staff banging the hell out of things to make a simple breakfast while yelling at each other the whole time

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
Calvin P, On behalf of the hotel staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this review

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give...

Pearland, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Doubletree a Bento hotel was very nice and accommodating and friendly staff. Great food for breakfast they recommended other places to eat the poop pool and sauna were a nice addition. Access to a gym is a nice addition.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacob H
DoubleTree_Bend_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this review

Dear Jacob H, It was so great to read your feedback regarding your most recent stay. The DoubleTree by Hilton Bend team truly loved having you with us. We can't wait to see you the next time you are in Bend. Safe Travels!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location is perfect for a downtown pub crawl. We got one of the rooms with a jetted hot tub, and it was a large, beautiful room. It felt like a good value for what we paid. The staff was very welcoming and friendly, and the whole experience was great. We will definitely stay here again!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheri C
DoubleTree_Bend_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this review

Dear Cheri C, Thank you so much for taking the time to review the hotel. The DoubleTree by Hilton Bend location is superb when it comes to the pub crawl. Being so close to all the wonderful pubs downtown makes it super easy to get around. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and can't wait to see...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I just love this place. The accomodations in the 2 room suite are perfect for work projects before meetings. The restaurant food is good and as a Hilton Honors member, i appreciate the complimentary upgrades. Also, very conveniently located in the Mill District which has great shopping and restaurants. Beautiful view as well!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherri L
DoubleTree_Bend_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this review

Dear Sherri L, We love that you love this place because we love having you with us! The DoubleTree by Hilton Bend team truly enjoyed having you visit. I am so happy to hear that you enjoy the location, being close to everything in Bend is truly a plus! We hope to see you again soon.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

263 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (222)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Family Suite (49)
Viewed
One King Balcony Bedroom (38)
Viewed
One King Premium Bedroom (55)
Viewed
One Queen Bedroom (35)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bend hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
0.1 mi away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 43 in Bend
1,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Wall Street Suites
Wall Street Suites
#1 of 43 in Bend
349 reviews
3.5 mi away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#3 of 43 in Bend
457 reviews
0.9 mi away
My Place Hotel - Bend, OR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Bend

Address: 300 NW Franklin Ave, Bend, OR 97703-2804
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Price Range: $131 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Bend 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Inn - Bend Hotel Bend
Phoenix Hotel Bend
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Bend
#4 Green Hotel in Bend
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bend
#5 Family Hotel in Bend
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Bend staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question
minnesota
Blackfoot, United States
6 months ago
Longboat Key, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Bend staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The rooms on the end are quiet but the corridors are long!”
 of 5 bubbles blackfriarbobby, Nov 19, 2016 | Read review
“Join the HH program”
 of 5 bubbles paulfJ3968GO, Oct 29, 2016 | Read review
“Top floor was perfect, nice and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles elsielou, Sep 5, 2016 | Read review
“top floor will presumably have less noise through the ceiling/floor”
 of 5 bubbles LeanCEO, Aug 1, 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 3rd floor and it was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles harleyquilt, Jul 11, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay