We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

DoubleTree by Hilton Bend

Show Prices
#6 of 43 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Bend
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

441 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 437: English reviews
Kailua, Hawaii
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Check in was a breeze using the online check in. Staff was very pleasant. We were within walking distance of many restaurants including the Deschutes Brewery & restaurant which was the reason we went to Bend during winter. The room was clean and quiet.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank OahuBandMom
DoubleTree_Bend_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this review

Dear OahuBandMom, I am so excited to see that you had a great stay! The DoubleTree by Hilton Bend team enjoyed having you with us. I am also glad to see that you were able to utilize our great location to enjoy the Deschutes Brewery, what a wonderful place. We look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hotel overall was good. Breakfast had a variety of food. Staff were very friendly. Location was great and was near many places we wanted to go. Hotel was quiet and we were able to sleep well. Would come back again.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 960tiaf
DoubleTree_Bend_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this review

Dear 960tiaf, The Ale trail is well worth a trip to Bend. I am so glad that you were able to make the trip. The DoubleTree by Hilton Bend team was excited to have you with us. We can't wait to have you back! More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We have stayed with the Doubletree in Bend, Oregon on one additional occasion and stayed again because of the quality of the previous visit. We were equally happy with this experience for comfort, quality, and courtesy of the staff. Wonderful location right on the edge of the city center, within walking distance of shopping and excellent restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Theo K
DoubleTree_Bend_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this review

Dear Theo K, I am so happy to hear that you chose our location again due to the service you had received prior. I can't wait to share this with my team. You can't beat the DoubleTree by Hilton Bend location as it is just steps away from all the restaurants and shopping. We can't wait to see you again! More 

Radium Hot Springs, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Nice property but the need to nickle and fine you for everything is insane. Breakfast was not included nor is wifi. It's the year 2016, you get more amenities in 3rd world countries. As for our room it was good minus the dirty tub.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tyler_Mccauley
DoubleTree_Bend_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this review

Dear Tyler_Mccauley, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. I will share this with my team so that we can make future stays a positive one. Regarding the internet, if you are a Hilton Honors member the internet is complimentary at all DoubleTree's. I hope this helps for... More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights. It was perfect for our family of 4 in the family suite. We have stayed here in the past as well with the same 1 complaint....the inconsiderate people staying in nearby rooms. This is no fault of the hotel. This time it was a family with kids jumping up and down and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nursdk
DoubleTree_Bend_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this review

Dear Nursdk, I am glad to hear that you had a good stay with us. My hopes next time is that you have a great stay! Please let us know when you are coming back to the Bend area. We would love to put you on the top floor so that you can have a peaceful evening. Thank you for... More 

Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed 1 night at DoubleTree in Bend. We had a King Suite at the end of the hall. It is an older property. Our suite was very spacious and a little ..... strange. You walked into a living area with 2 office desks, a large couch, a wet bar, and big screen TV. The office desks were great for... More 

Helpful?
Thank blackfriarbobby
DoubleTree_Bend_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this review

Dear blackfriarbobby, Thank you so much for taking the time to give me your feedback. I can't wait to share this with my team to make any needed corrections and to also thank them for the service you received while you were with us! I hope you choose us when you make your way back to Bend. Thank you again... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Doubletree by Hilton made us feel welcome and went above and beyond to meet our needs of the stay. We would return to this hotel if staying in the area again. The location was close to other restaurants and the center of town but we didn't hear the noise.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Allison H
DoubleTree_Bend_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this review

Dear Allison H, It was so great to read your comments regarding your most recent stay with us. The DoubleTree by Hilton Bend location does offer one of the best locations in all of Central Oregon. I am so happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the downtown setting without the "normal" downtown noise. We can't wait to... More 

Albany, Oregon
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a weekend getaway to visit a glass artist. I have stayed in Bend numerous times for conferences. I like the fact that this hotel is located in downtown Bend. It was easy walking distance to all the great shops and eateries. The hotel is new and very clean. I would defiantly stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank KuffMUp
DoubleTree_Bend_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this review

Dear KuffMUp, Thank you so much for your review of the DoubleTree by Hilton Bend. It was such a pleasure to have you with us while you were in the Bend area. The DoubleTree team truly loved having you with us. We can't wait to see you again soon! More 

Tualatin, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location is perfect, right in downtown. The overall service was excellent. We were given great restaurant recommendations. The hotel is easy to find and parking is complimentary. Highly recommend!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rebekah R
DoubleTree_Bend_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this review

Dear Rebekah R, I am so happy to hear that the DoubleTree by Hilton Bend was your choice of lodging while in the Bend area. Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review. We can't wait to see you again soon! Safe Travels!!! More 

Pequannock, New Jersey
Level Contributor
366 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great place to stay. People are friendly - location is great. Rooms are clean and neat. I got upgraded to a room with a fireplace and a jacuzzi. Nice. The location is walking distance to many restaurants -a park / downtown area.

Helpful?
Thank Rich H
DoubleTree_Bend_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this review

Dear Rich H, I very much appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear that you were able to get an upgrade and that you utilized our location to walk around downtown Bend. Thank you and we hope to see you again soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

263 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (222)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Family Suite (49)
Viewed
One King Balcony Bedroom (38)
Viewed
One King Premium Bedroom (55)
Viewed
One Queen Bedroom (35)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bend hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
0.1 mi away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 43 in Bend
1,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Wall Street Suites
Wall Street Suites
#1 of 43 in Bend
336 reviews
0.6 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
0.9 mi away
My Place Hotel - Bend, OR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Bend

Address: 300 NW Franklin Ave, Bend, OR 97703-2804
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Price Range: $132 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Bend 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Inn - Bend Hotel Bend
Phoenix Hotel Bend
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Bend
#4 Green Hotel in Bend
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bend
#5 Family Hotel in Bend
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Bend staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question
minnesota
Blackfoot, United States
4 months ago
Longboat Key, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Bend staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The rooms on the end are quiet but the corridors are long!”
 of 5 bubbles blackfriarbobby, 1 week ago | Read review
“Join the HH program”
 of 5 bubbles paulfJ3968GO, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Top floor was perfect, nice and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles elsielou, Sep 5, 2016 | Read review
“top floor will presumably have less noise through the ceiling/floor”
 of 5 bubbles LeanCEO, Aug 1, 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 3rd floor and it was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles harleyquilt, Jul 11, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay