We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Extended Stay America - Portland - Beaverton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Portland - Beaverton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 99: English reviews
Carson City, Nevada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

ROOM HAD NOT BEEN CLEANED, and there was a line of disgruntled guests at the Front Desk with the same complaint. The Hotel was totally booked, and all Hotels we called in the area were totally booked. It was 11:30 pm after all! We had a bed that was made, thank goodness, but we could not even get cleaning supplies... More 

Helpful?
Thank jkgNevada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Tried to check-in at 3pm, did not have room ready. Called at 415pm, still did not have room ready. Switched us to another room and they gave us a non-smoking room when we specifically booked a smoking room. When we did check in, check in staff member VERY rude. When we finally got in to our room, the room smelled... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ineffable R
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Beaverton, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review. I was concerned to read your comments and apologize for our staff member being rude to you. I assure you that this is not acceptable, and I will be working with my team to correct this. I apologize for the housekeeping issues you experienced which led you to have an... More 

Chillicothe, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for just one night on long road trip. Check in was a little disorganized, and when we finally got our room key we were directed to the wrong side of the building, which wouldn't have been a big deal if my bag hadn't been so large and heavy OR if there had been an elevator! But we couldn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank judys04
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Beaverton, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting our hotel for your stay. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused at the check-in and for the cleanliness issue you encountered in your guestroom. Our goal is to welcome every guest to a clean, comfortable, well-maintained suite, combined with excellent service. Your comments have initiated additional training for our team as we continuously improve. We... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The room was smelly and the pillows are terrible. Sheets and linens not changed and room was never cleaned. This hotel would be better as one you never stay in. Terrible place. Rate maybe 1 out of five in all aspects of the hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Jimstevens1950
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Beaverton, responded to this review

Jim, Please accept my apologies for the less than perfect circumstances of your recent stay. Our intentions are to provide you with only the finest in service and comfortable accommodations. We are sorry we did not meet your expectations and will work to improve. Thank you for letting us know. It would be our pleasure to have you as our... More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2016

The room was not worth the money paid. I had to pay an extra $10 for an additional bed and the beds were rock hard. The room is plain and everything in it is from the 70's. It was clean, I have to give them that, but it was so out-dated and sterile feeling.

Helpful?
Thank Robin M
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Beaverton, responded to this review

Robin, Thank you for choosing us for your recent accommodation needs. We agree with you that our facilities, while well-maintained, are in need of updating and we are close to finalizing arrangements for renovations. These arrangements have taken a little longer than we wanted, but in the meantime, we will continue to do an excellent job in keeping our facilities... More 

Beaverton, Oregon
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2016

Be warned about the extended stay in Walker & 158th. They are courteous when you check in and pay. Once they have the money, you live with what you get. Here is why: Microwave and Refrigerator were broken. Complained about it the first day, asked me to come second day to meet the team lead. Team lead says come back... More 

Helpful?
Thank joskurian
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Beaverton, responded to this review

Although difficult to hear, candid reviews such as yours make us refocus our efforts to create a better stay experience for our guests, and we sincerely apologize for the maintenance issues with your fridge in your suite. I appreciate you bringing this to my attention and I assure you I will have it addressed immediately. I am so very sorry... More 

Davis, California, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2016

I booked a queen room for two nights. Within the first few hours I was in the room, I found a bed bug crawling across the bed. I asked the front desk for another room and they didn't have any other queen rooms available. They had one king room but did not offer a complimentary upgrade despite the bedbugs in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jesse I
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Beaverton, responded to this review

Upon hearing any information about potential bugs we immediately take action as we take this type of feedback very seriously. Our management team is trained to detect such activity and are proactive to check our suites on a regular basis. Additionally, we have our pest control services treat on a regular basis. Once you made us aware, we had the... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016

This place is one notch above a campground. The room was old and worn, mold around the bathtub, laminate peeling from the cabinets. Housekeeping only comes once a week and amenities are at a bare minimum. I was on an employee paid stay that was constantly messed up billing wise. Wifi resets every month but they forget to tell you... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Phillip D
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Beaverton, responded to this review

Thank you Phillip for being our guest and for sharing your review. In our continuous effort to provide the best experience possible, the most important feedback comes from our guests. Our goal is to welcome every guest to a clean, comfortable, well maintained suite, combined with excellent service. We agree there are some areas of our hotel which are beginning... More 

Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here 5 days. Neat and clean. Love the no housekeeping option. Didn't need someone making our bed for us. If I needed clean towels, I just walked over to the office and exchanged them. Saved $$$$. Nice having a kitchen and large refrigerator. Close to restaurants, food shopping, etc.

Helpful?
1 Thank bearturtle
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Beaverton, responded to this review

You put a smile on a lot of faces around here with your gracious words about our service, especially the housekeeping and front desk service. Each department plays a part and they all work hard to ensure every guest has an amazing experience while they are away from home. It's nice to hear that our facilities and amenities made a... More 

Fremont, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016 via mobile

I been on the road for two months and this one hotel is the worst. Bed bugs , dirty bathroom, toilet roll on the floor , no ventilation and did I say bed bugs I asked for fresh towel they were out and handed me 6 face towel Bed bugs really bad Staff were nice but that does not make... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pashmacy
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Beaverton, responded to this review

I thank you for your kind remarks about the staff and for your very candid review of your recent stay. I apologize for not living up to our commitment to provide clean, fresh accommodations to each guest. I am working with our housekeeping department to make sure all procedures are being followed so this does not happen again. I am... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaverton hotels
1.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Portland - Beaverton - Eider Court
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites West
Comfort Inn & Suites West
#6 of 12 in Beaverton
3.5 of 5 stars 89 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Beaverton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Shilo Inn Hotel & Suites - Beaverton
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland West/Beaverton
3.6 mi away
Peppertree Inn
Peppertree Inn
#9 of 12 in Beaverton
3.0 of 5 stars 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Portland - Beaverton

Address: 875 SW 158th Ave, Beaverton, OR 97006-4950
Location: United States > Oregon > Beaverton
Price Range: $91 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Portland - Beaverton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Portland - Beaverton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Beaverton Hotel Beaverton
Extended Stay America Beaverton
Beaverton Homestead Studio Suites
Beaverton Homestead Suites
Homestead Beaverton
Homestead Suites Beaverton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay