We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Peppertree Inn

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Peppertree Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 101: English reviews
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights. Clean,comfortable,safe and good coffee in the morning. My only suggestion is new comforters. Also front desk is always nice. Close to freeway, mall, great restaurants but stay clear of busy traffic times the city of Portland is a bit crowded now with all of the new people that have moved in.

Helpful?
Thank shavyonne
PdxValueInns, Guest Relations Manager at Peppertree Inn, responded to this review

Dear shavyonne, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at PepperTree Inn! We were glad to see that you overall enjoyed your stay finding us "clean, comfortable" and "safe." We also appreciate the mention of our staff; we'll pass on the compliments. Good advice for travelers too, by the way. We look forward to your next stay... More 

Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Chose this place for the value, we normally go with the price and reviews from different websites. Nice front desk staff. Continental breakfast has a bit more variety and breakfast room furnitures are better than same calibre motels. Lady at breakfast room always there to clean. Good looking room, would be nicer if bathroom was renovated. Wifi works well. There... More 

Helpful?
Thank VN74
PdxValueInns, Guest Relations Manager at Peppertree Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience at PepperTree Inn. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us finding our hotel affordable and many amenities. We also appreciate the mention of our staff and will pass on the kudos. We hope to have you back again soon! Warm regards, -Guest Relations More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had been to 7 other hotels and called a dozen others and this place had the absolute last room in town due to several tournaments in town. The front desk guy was super nice, check in was quick and easy and off we went to our room. We opened the door to find a dirty room, like a room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kerri A
PdxValueInns, Guest Relations Manager at Peppertree Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kerri A, Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience at PepperTree Inn. We were disappointed to hear that you were unhappy with your accommodations and that you found your mattress uncomfortable. We recently updated our mattresses including the room that you stayed in and appreciate the feedback. Also, thank you for altering us to the... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016

The outside was nice, the staff was very nice. The pools great. especially the light at night. The breakfast was ok. The breakfast need to have with great waffles.like bacon or sausage. As for the room the bed was fine, the bed spread was torn and stool by the window was also torn, but the rooms clean. I would stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa D
PdxValueInns, Guest Relations Manager at Peppertree Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lisa De Pirro, Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience at PepperTree Inn. We were disappointed to hear that you were unhappy with your stay and found issue with a number of accommodations and appreciate your comments on how we can improve the breakfast. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and want you to know... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2016

I've stayed here before and will do so again. Even though it is next to a freeway, it's quiet and peaceful inside the room, just what I need after a long drive. the place is tidy and the grounds well kept.

Helpful?
Thank Chaz G
PdxValueInns, Guest Relations Manager at Peppertree Inn, responded to this review

Dear Chaz G, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at PepperTree Inn. We're glad to hear that you returned and we greatly appreciate your feedback as well. We're glad that you found our rooms "tidy" and our hotel "quite and peaceful." We hope to keep you coming back again and again! Warm regards, -Guest Relations More 

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2016

My first stay at the Peppertree Inn - I use to live in the area and was familiar with the location of the hotel so I knew it would be convenient for my short visit...I stayed two nights and pretty much got what I paid for...The room was clean but fairly dated. The lighting in the room is pretty dim... More 

Helpful?
Thank HAHOWSER
PdxValueInns, Guest Relations Manager at Peppertree Inn, responded to this review

Dear HAHOWSER, Thank you for taking the time to share the experience you had at PepperTree Inn. We're disappointed to hear that you found issue with some of your amenities and that you felt some of them were "dated" but glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and found us conveniently located. We've been continually updating our property and... More 

Fairbanks, Alaska
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2016

About twenty minutes to the Zoo, about fifteen to Krispy Kreme, all the usual amenities and plenty of room to walk our dog. Our room didn't have the usual folder about hotel stuff but everything else was good.

Helpful?
Thank Joe M
PdxValueInns, Guest Relations Manager at Peppertree Inn, responded to this review

Dear Joe M, Thank you for taking the time to share the experience you had at PepperTree Inn. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us finding our hotel conveniently located and dog friendly. We hope that the rest of your trip was enjoyable and look forward to your return visit! Warm regards, -Guest Relations More 

United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here once before, about 8 months ago. It was cheap, worn out, and old and the pool was dirty, green and closed. I recently read that some upgrades have been done to the place, so I figured I would try it again. The pool was fixed and clean, but still closed. The room was still old, cheap, worn-out,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TrixieTrexle
San Diego, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2016

I started a new job a Nike and I stayed at Peppertree Inn until I could find a permanent place. The place had everything I needed. Very nice rooms, guest computer and printer access. Staffs were excellent in particular Sean. When I mentioned that I was working at Nike I was immediately give a Nike corporate rate.

Helpful?
Thank PepperTreeInnBeavert
PdxValueInns, Guest Relations Manager at Peppertree Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about PepperTree Inn. We were glad to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay with us. We thank you for your mention of our staff. We do have a friendly and helpful team working here and we'll pass on the kudos! Warm regards, -Guest Relations More 

Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2016

We were in Room 112, the design of the room makes the room feels small. The shower shell in the bathroom is not flush to the wall so when you touch it .....it has a lot of give, it feels like right out of a scary movie. Since the room is located by a hallway, when the hotel maids are... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marita000
PdxValueInns, Guest Relations Manager at Peppertree Inn, responded to this review

Dear Marita, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at PepperTree Inn. We were glad to hear that you found our rooms comfortable but disappointed to hear that you were unhappy with some of your accommodations. Our facility has undergone numerous updates over the last 2 years and we are finishing up a few last things while... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaverton
1.3 mi away
Shilo Inn Hotel & Suites - Beaverton
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites West
Comfort Inn & Suites West
#6 of 12 in Beaverton
3.5 of 5 stars 80 reviews
5.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Portland - Beaverton - Eider Court
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Beaverton
4.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland - Beaverton
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Portland Beaverton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
PepperTree Inn - Beaverton/ Portland conveniently located off Hwy 217 and Exit-2B Allen Blvd, is close to Washington Sq Mall, City Center, Progress Downs' golf, and St. Vincents Hospital and local business. The hotel just 6 mile from downtown Portland / Oregon Zoo and 24 miles Portland International. The PepperTree Inn offers spacious Remodeled Guest Rooms with Room Amenities: Refrigerator, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Iron & Ironing Board, Hairdryer, Free Cable w/HBO, Free Local Telephone Calls, Free Wireless Internet. Additional Amenities: Business Center, Outdoor Heated Pool & Spa ( seasonal), Free Parking, Guest Coin-Op Laundromat, Restaurants Close by***We Are Pet Friendly*****Local Trimet Train direct to Portland Downtown, Airport may be boarded just few blocks from the hotel at Beaverton Station. Attraction: Washington Sq Mall -1 mile, Golf Red Tail- 1 mile, St. Vincent Hospital- 1.5 mile, Oregon Zoo - 4 mile, Portland Downtown- 6 mile, OMSI (Science Museums)- 6 mile, Rose Garden-6 mile, Portland Rodeos- 6 mile, Woodburn Factory Outlet - 14 mile, Tulip Garden- 14 mile, Mt Hood Ski Resort - 40 mile, Sprit Mountain Casino- 55 mile, Newport Beach -65 mile. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Peppertree Inn

Address: 10720 SW Allen Blvd., Beaverton, OR 97005
Location: United States > Oregon > Beaverton
Price Range: $87 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Peppertree Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Peppertree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppertree Hotel Beaverton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay