We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Peppertree Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Peppertree Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 112: English reviews
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Best thing about this place was the overnight front desk person. Rest of the staff was horrible. I was in a room right next to the pool. It was very noisy. I was on the first floor and any time the people in the room above me even moved it was as though they were in the room with me.... More 

Helpful?
Thank KFlaxJardine
PdxValueInns, Guest Relations Manager at Peppertree Inn, responded to this review

Dear KFlaxJardine, Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience at PepperTree Inn. We are very disappointed that you were unhappy with the noise from other guests but we're glad to hear that you enjoyed breakfast and found the room clean. We do wish all of our guests have the best experience possible and would have been... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My stay at the pepper tree was overall a good experience. I found that everyone that worked at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast they served was nice it included waffles yogurt fresh fruit and cereal etc. My room was clean and the maid did a good job cleaning it daily. My bed did Sag a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kimberolson
PdxValueInns, Guest Relations Manager at Peppertree Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kimberolson, Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience at PepperTree Inn. We were glad to hear that you had a "good experience" at our hotel and were able to enjoy our many amenities. We look forward to your return visit. Best regards, -Guest Relations More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Complete incompetence with this hotel. Booked 2 rooms with two beds via hotels.com. Our company is no longer doing business with this establishment. I booked 2 rooms. 2 people per room. Under booking information you only get to put one guest name down. I put the second guest under special requests section. Apparently, the guy at the front desk does... More 

Helpful?
Thank Daniel H
PdxValueInns, Guest Relations Manager at Peppertree Inn, responded to this review

Dear Daniel H, Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience at PepperTree Inn. We are very disappointed that you were unhappy with your experience and that we were unable to do more to assist you and your employees other than provide steps to resolve the issue with hotels.com. We're unable to check-in your employee due to... More 

Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family and I spent 6 nights here during our vacation to Oregon. Peppertree Inn was a good pick. Short drive from downtown, close to many restaurants and lots of convenient parking. The room was large, the beds were comfortable and they had a crib available for our toddler. Breakfast had a good variety and was more than just the... More 

Helpful?
Thank KeithMil2
PdxValueInns, Guest Relations Manager at Peppertree Inn, responded to this review

Dear KeithMil2, Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience at PepperTree Inn. We were glad to hear that you found us conveniently located, clean and our staff helpful and welcoming. We were also glad to hear that you enjoyed our many amenities and thought that we're a "good pick." We are very glad that you had... More 

Spokane Valley, Washington
Level Contributor
116 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

A few days of training seminars brought the wife to Beaverton, and she brought us along for the ride. With a week's notice, this was the most reasonably priced hotel in close proximity to the seminar venue with a non smoking room we could find. Pros: Both front desk staff that we dealt with were very friendly and helpful. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank jeff_and_kayla
PdxValueInns, Guest Relations Manager at Peppertree Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jeff & Kayla, Thank you for taking the time to share the experience you had at PepperTree Inn. We're glad to hear that you found our staff helpful and our hotel clean but disappointed to hear that you had issues with the toilet. Our staff were prompt to provide resolve the issue once notified and we apologize for the... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2016

I honestly heard nothing but bad things about this Hotel, however I really like this place. The rooms (Mostly) have been redone and are roomy and comfortable. They have a great breakfast. The office staff has always been friendly and helpful. The only complaint I have is my last stay there I had 2 nights and the second night I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca J
PdxValueInns, Guest Relations Manager at Peppertree Inn, responded to this review

Dear Rebeca J, Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience at PepperTree Inn. We were glad to hear that you found our hotel to be a "great place" and that you found our rooms comfortable with an enjoyable breakfast. We also appreciate the mention of our staff, we'll pass on the compliments. We hope to have... More 

Mayville, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016

We stayed here for six nights while visiting my daughter in Beaverton. The location is great, east access and free parking. We stayed in a king room in the courtyard facing the pool. Played cards out at a table by the pool one evening. Everything was clean and the staff went out of their way to be helpful(went and got... More 

Helpful?
Thank cjperkins2016
PdxValueInns, Guest Relations Manager at Peppertree Inn, responded to this review

Dear cjperkins2016, Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience at PepperTree Inn. We were glad to hear that you found us conveniently located, clean and our staff helpful and welcoming. We were also glad to hear that you enjoyed our many amenities also. We hope that your travels bring us back again this way soon. Warm... More 

Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2016

We ended a long motorcycle trip at the Peppertree Inn. The price was very good for the Portland area (this hotel is located 16 minutes from downtown Portland, via the highway). When we checked in the clerk told us to let him know if we need anything so we asked for an extra set of towels as we had been... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank joshinvictoria
PdxValueInns, Guest Relations Manager at Peppertree Inn, responded to this review

Dear joshinvictoria, Thank you for taking the time to share about how your experience was at PepperTree Inn. We were glad to hear that you found us conveniently located and clean but disappointed to hear that you were unhappy with our staff and apologize that you had a negative experience with the cab service you spoke of in your review.... More 

Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
86 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2016

This is a budget hotel with a higher price than budget. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room had previously been smoked in, but was listed as non smoking. The rug needs to be cleaned and the mattress is lumpy. The room is comfortable in size, reasonably quiet and clean, except for the rug.

Helpful?
Thank Joe M
PdxValueInns, Guest Relations Manager at Peppertree Inn, responded to this review

Dear Joe M, Thank you for taking the time to share about the experience you had at PepperTree Inn. We were disappointed to hear that you were unhappy with your stay and found issue with a number of accommodations but glad to hear that you found our rooms clean and our staff friendly. We hope that you will try us... More 

Northampton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2016 via mobile

No complaints really. I had a clean room. Nothing fancy. I was just coming to buy a car and go home. The staff aren't overly friendly but they are accomodating if needed. I did see a sign that you can have pets, there is a fee...I think 10 a day. If they find out you didn't tell them about your... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mandicat2014
PdxValueInns, Guest Relations Manager at Peppertree Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mandicat2014, Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience at PepperTree Inn. We were glad to hear that you found our hotel clean, our staff accommodating and our location convenient for your needs. We hope you enjoyed Portland and got a great car while you were visiting. We hope your travels bring you back this way... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaverton hotels
1.3 mi away
Shilo Inn Hotel & Suites - Beaverton
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites West
Comfort Inn & Suites West
#6 of 12 in Beaverton
3.5 of 5 stars 89 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Beaverton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Portland Beaverton
5.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Portland - Beaverton - Eider Court
4.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland - Beaverton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
PepperTree Inn - Beaverton/ Portland conveniently located off Hwy 217 and Exit-2B Allen Blvd, is close to Washington Sq Mall, City Center, Progress Downs' golf, and St. Vincents Hospital and local business. The hotel just 6 mile from downtown Portland / Oregon Zoo and 24 miles Portland International. The PepperTree Inn offers spacious Remodeled Guest Rooms with Room Amenities: Refrigerator, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Iron & Ironing Board, Hairdryer, Free Cable w/HBO, Free Local Telephone Calls, Free Wireless Internet. Additional Amenities: Business Center, Outdoor Heated Pool & Spa ( seasonal), Free Parking, Guest Coin-Op Laundromat, Restaurants Close by***We Are Pet Friendly*****Local Trimet Train direct to Portland Downtown, Airport may be boarded just few blocks from the hotel at Beaverton Station. Attraction: Washington Sq Mall -1 mile, Golf Red Tail- 1 mile, St. Vincent Hospital- 1.5 mile, Oregon Zoo - 4 mile, Portland Downtown- 6 mile, OMSI (Science Museums)- 6 mile, Rose Garden-6 mile, Portland Rodeos- 6 mile, Woodburn Factory Outlet - 14 mile, Tulip Garden- 14 mile, Mt Hood Ski Resort - 40 mile, Sprit Mountain Casino- 55 mile, Newport Beach -65 mile. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Peppertree Inn

Address: 10720 SW Allen Blvd, Beaverton, OR 97005-4893
Location: United States > Oregon > Beaverton
Price Range: $82 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Peppertree Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Peppertree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppertree Hotel Beaverton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay