We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Table Rock Motel

#6 of 12 Hotels in Bandon
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Table Rock Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

300 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 284: English reviews
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
102 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Reception desk staff was helpful to get settled in for two nights in this hotel right by a walking trail to the beach and bird protection area. The room was quite large with a double queen size bed, small terrace, desk, cable tv and ample extra room. The room provides some kitchen tools as well. The bathroom is large and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patrick B
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

This hotel is ran in such an accommodating and friendly way! Felt like I found a home away from home during my week in the area for work. Everything needed is provided in the room, comfortable bed and pillows, fringe that is actually cold, microwave, and a full sized coffee maker! How often do we see that in box hotels?... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I can't say enough good things about this place, specifically the staff. My family and I had booked just one night, as we had planned to head home the next day. Our car broke down 1/2 mile from the motel but we managed to get it there. From that very first encounter the staff was nothing but exremely kind and... More 

Helpful?
Thank David M
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I absolutely loved this motel. It was very large and the beds were SO comfortable. The sheets and blanket were so soft I had to look at what kind they were. It is very close to the beach, walking distance. They did offer laundry services for a fee and they made arrangements to leave my key (as I arrived really... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sandiisreviews
Springfield, Oregon
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We've stayed here many times. The rooms have been clean, well stocked and the office offers many freebies for your stay. But in the current environment the internet is very important. We were very dissatisfied with the availability of wifi. People came to our room asking us to reset the router that we did not have in our room. As... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fatrichie
alexlinke, Front Office Manager at Table Rock Motel, responded to this review

We are aware of the issue described, regarding the Wifi, and we have plans to upgrade our system. Comments like these are valuable to us. Thank you. More 

Wagoner, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016 via mobile

I was pleased with how nice this motel ended up being. The rooms are very clean and quiet, with comfortable beds. I was worried there would be lots of traffic noise with the motel being so close to a busy road, but I did not hear hardly any traffic during our stay. The only thing that was frustrating was that... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mnsweet09
alexlinke, Front Office Manager at Table Rock Motel, responded to this review

Children age 7 and younger are not allowed on the second floor of our new addition, because of the balconies. The disclosure is now shown at the Rooms page of our website. We are so thrilled you had a great time on the beach and at the local shops. More 

Level Contributor
138 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016

We had a road trip planned up the coast and booked this place way in advance. It looked great from what we saw on-line. We were not disappointed. It was a lovely, lovely room. Great location--though a little bit hard to find (we're not good navigators). There is a path down to the beach--a beautiful beach! We could have walked... More 

Helpful?
Thank gab131vic
alexlinke, Front Office Manager at Table Rock Motel, responded to this review

We are so glad you were not disappointed with the room and location. Some of us are technologically challenged. The TV system (HDMI) is sort of beyond what could be called 'simple'. More 

Roseburg, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2016

Needed a few day break for an major surgery I was having on the 7th of June, 2016. Booked at Table Rock. Asked Brian if there was a good ocean view, as I hadn't stayed in the newer rooms, and it had been quite some time since I had stayed at Table Rock. I was told good ocean view! Rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank vkj60
alexlinke, Front Office Manager at Table Rock Motel, responded to this review

It seems we have hot water. Some of our cottage rooms have an excellent ocean view, and they are older designs. Our new rooms are large and comfortable, and this reviewer is accurately describing about "not much of an ocean view", even in the best of our newer rooms. We do not intend to mislead anyone. We hope to be... More 

Portland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016 via mobile

My wife and I highly recommend this motel. The owner and her staff went out of their way to make sure our stay was great. When we had trouble figuring out the "smart" TV. Julie came and gave us personal instructions. Thanks to the whole staff.

Helpful?
Thank willenergy
alexlinke, Front Office Manager at Table Rock Motel, responded to this review

We are glad to help. Thank you for your recommendation. More 

McLean, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016

We arrived in Bandon, OR with no hotel reservation. We drove around town looking for a motel that would meet our needs - ground floor room with direct access to the room, which could accommodate us for 2 nights. We stumbled upon the Table Rock Motel perfectly located with views and easy access to the beach. From the very start,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Judy G
alexlinke, Front Office Manager at Table Rock Motel, responded to this review

It's great to be able to meet the needs of a variety of people. We have economy rooms and we have spacious modern rooms with two queen beds. We definitely understand how tastes vary, so our guests may preview vacant rooms to find what they like. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

136 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (107)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bandon
0.9 mi away
Bandon Inn
Bandon Inn
#2 of 12 in Bandon
4.5 of 5 stars 744 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sunset Oceanfront Lodging
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 mi away
Edgewater Inn
Edgewater Inn
#3 of 7 in Coos Bay
3.5 of 5 stars 148 reviews
21.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
#2 of 7 in Coos Bay
3.5 of 5 stars 478 reviews
18.2 mi away
Plainview Motel & RV Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Table Rock Motel is located in Bandon, Oregon, overlooking the beautiful Pacific Ocean. We are a family owned and operated motel that offers a wide selection of rooms to meet all of our guests' needs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Table Rock Motel

Address: 840 Beach Loop Dr SW, Bandon, OR 97411-9561
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Bandon
Price Range: $90 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Table Rock Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Table Rock Hotel Bandon
Table Rock Bandon
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bandon
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Bandon
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bandon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay