Inn at Old Town

Inn at Old Town

370 Highway 101 PO Box 1096, Bandon, OR 97411-9300
Traveler (22)
Close to tourist area and harbor.
Room & Suite (14)
Family and Play Areas (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#1 of 1 inn in Bandon
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
4.3
Value
4.5
The Inn at Old Town is a small motel ideally located across the street from Historic Old Town Bandon. A short walk to shopping, restaurants and the boardwalk. Only 3 miles to the entrance of Bandon Dunes Golf Resort.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Hot tub
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business

Location

370 Highway 101 PO Box 1096, Bandon, OR 97411-9300
64Reviews1Q+A14Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 18
  • 28
  • 14
  • 1
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
linda f wrote a review Jun 2
Grants Pass, Oregon77 contributions7 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The room was clean and the location is right in town and for these 2 reasons I give this establishment 3.5 stars instead of 3 but since there's not a 3.5 star option I felt 4 would be too high. The receptionist was polite. They serve a continental brown bag style breakfast from 6-8 AM . You have a choice of, coffee, bagel, cream cheese, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, oatmeal, fruit and some sweet breads. There's a small seating area in the lobby or you can take it to your room. The one draw back that I was surprised about is that our room didn't get cleaned so no fresh towels, emptied trash bins or fresh coffee for the Keurig machine. It's an average stay with nothing really special to get me to rebook the next time I'm there. The price for 2 nights I felt was a little high.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2024
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Humboldtus wrote a review Aug 2021
Arcata, California126 contributions19 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice looking motel located across the street from the harbor and main tourist part of town. Room seemed big for a single bed. Fairly quiet for being right off Hwy 101. Room was clean, everything worked, and had some amenities. Was there for 2 nights, so the owner(?) told me they do not have automatic daily maid service, but if I needed anything, just ask. A good value when compared to other motels in an increasingly more expensive SW Oregon.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DominiqueB wrote a review Sep 2023
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were delighted with our stay at the Inn at old Town. The room was newly renovated, very clean, spacious and the bed was comfortable.
Our room, at the back of the building, was very quiet.
The hotel is very well located, with the port and restaurants within walking distance.
Ruby, our charming hostess, made us feel very welcome and was very helpful.
A very good address!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Charles B wrote a review Mar 2020
81 contributions16 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the The Inn at Old Town Bandon OR for two nights. Desent price for a great room. Older facility but clean and well kept up. We enjoyed walks on the beach and great seafood nearby. Wonderful shops and the Face Rock creamery is a must for ice cream
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from innatoldtown, Owner at Inn at Old Town
Responded Mar 8, 2020
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and truly appreciate your business! Thank you for the feedback. We agree, Bandon really is a great place to be. Come again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
billk2345678 wrote a review Jan 2022
Reno, Nevada592 contributions76 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This reasonably priced Inn is well maintained and conveniently located. Be careful crossing the street.

Things are older, or ricketier, or not as fancy, but it is all working and clean and comfortable. Our room was large. We were in the back and it was quiet. I can't speak to the rooms in front. You need to carry your bags up stairs if your room is indeed upstairs. Parking is right there.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carla D wrote a review May 2024
7 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a recently renovated hotel, and the rooms are exceptionally clean. The owners were helpful and on site to help us when we checked in. We enjoyed our stay here during our trip down the Oregon coast. The location is ideal. You can walk across the street into the old part of town and to the port area. We would recommend this hotel to anyone planning to visit Bandon.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
taxonomist2016 wrote a review Aug 2022
Portland, Oregon4 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Friendly person at the front desk, and clean enough. These are the only positive remarks I have. The mattress spring sent out loud twangs. A noisy, horrible place to stay. It is not worth two hundred words. Avoid. There are certain to be other, better choices nearby. .
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ruby Berry, Owner at Inn at Old Town
Responded Aug 3, 2022
Hi there! So sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. We would have appreciated to hear any of this feedback in person. Our mattresses are new this year, and our frames are new as of last year. Any issues we really do try to take care of promptly and if we don't know about them we can't help. Noisy, yes during the day, and evening we quiet down to a hush around here usually...sleepy coastal town. As for horrible...I would encourage anyone to continue reading the many reviews of happy customers. The people who check you in at the front desk are usually the owners, that's me:) and we truly want all of our guest to have a comfortable stay. Again, our apologies you didn't enjoy your stay here and if you would like to chat more I'm available by phone. All the very best
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Christy S wrote a review Jul 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Was the cutest and most convenient right across from the shops and restaurants. And a short drive to the beach. Loves this little hotel. Made our 7 yr anniversary so amazing. Definitely will come back here to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Resort19767 wrote a review Sep 2002
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada1 contribution9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived in town late in the evening. The Inn at Old Town, located right on the highway, was well lit and best of all it's open sign was on. Pulling into the parking lot we couldn't help but see the lady sitting at the front desk with a delightful smile on her face. The rooms were reasonably priced and much larger than we were expecting. Needless to say, we were pleasntly surprised at how clean and comfortable the room was. Not to mention the fact that we had a small refridgerator and microwave in the room! The Inn is a relatively small place (9 or 10 rooms I think) but the service was great. They went out of their way to answer all our questions and give us advice on where to eat and what the food and prices were like. They made us feel like we were the most important guests they had. Their taking time for small talk was delightfully unexpected. They made us feel right at home. We enjoyed our stay so much we decided to stay a couple of days before continueing or trip. Thanks Audrey, you made or stay in Bandon a memorable one!!
Read more
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Travelblonde wrote a review Apr 2008
Portland5 contributions26 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We woke up Saturday morning with an urge to go to the coast. NOW! I called around and most of the hotels were very expensive, until I found this place. Their pictures on the web site looked OK, but what clinched it was the wonderful Ruby who runs the place. She had all the information I needed and was happy and responsive. We got there in late afternoon and I'd spent the day worrying about a $50 room - was it going to be dirty, smelly, flea infested?? And we found a clean well kept room with no smells or fleas! No frills, but what do you want? The location is great, right accross the street from Old town Bandon and we wandered around and found dinner and a bar.. Can't reccomend the bar as there were five people in it singing Kareoke badly. =0)
Nice room, great service.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2008
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesCheck in / front desk
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Bandon area.
PRICE RANGE
$166 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesOregonOregon CoastBandon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

INN AT OLD TOWN $166 ($̶1̶7̶9̶) - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Inn at Old Town
Which popular attractions are close to Inn at Old Town?
Nearby attractions include Face Rock Creamery (0.2 miles), Cranberry Sweets (0.10 miles), and Washed Ashore Gallery & Workshop (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Inn at Old Town?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and a hot tub.
Is parking available at Inn at Old Town?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Inn at Old Town?
Conveniently located restaurants include Alloro Wine Bar & Restaurant, Bandon Coffee Cafe, and Coastal Mist Fine Chocolates and Desserts.
Is Inn at Old Town located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Bandon.
Are there any historical sites close to Inn at Old Town?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Coquille River Lighthouse (0.8 miles).
All Bandon HotelsBandon Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BandonHotels near Inn at Old Town
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars