We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Northwest Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Northwest Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 100: English reviews
Russell, Kansas
Level Contributor
147 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This motel is a remodeled older motel. Rooms are small and restroom even smaller. Was clean but smelled musty. Easy to get around in. There are several areas to gather and visit. Inside Put-put golf, swimming, table tennis, etc. Great for families. Washer and dryers too. Served free breakfast and dinners for guests. Only ate dinner once, it was good... More 

Helpful?
Thank Momma12345678
spkWoodward, General Manager at Northwest Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate the kind words you wrote on our hotel and staff. It was quite a busy weekend and the staff was up to the task of "Taking Care of our Customers. We will be sure to let our TEAM here know that you enjoyed your stay. More 

Medicine Lodge, Kansas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2016

My grandsons and I stayed over night. It was a wonderful and fun experience. They loved the miniature golf and the pool, even though the heater was not working in the pool and it was freezing. They are in the process of getting a new system in place. We are planning on staying again in December when Crystal Beach has... More 

Helpful?
Thank cnickell56
spkWoodward, General Manager at Northwest Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your nice comments about our hotel. Please accept our apologies for the pool heater. The new pool heater arrived and immediately was put into service on Tuesday, August 23 rd. Our staff looks forward to your return in December for your next stay with us. More 

Yellville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

What a nice hotel! The front desk staff was very friendly. They had fresh baked cookies to snack on. The hotel has a huge atrium with a large pool, 9 holes of mini golf, ping pong, a pool table, and other games. There are also seating areas so a large family can hang out together outside of their room. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Angie-Rx
spkWoodward, Manager at Northwest Inn, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and amenities. Thank you for bringing your issue to our attention. We appreciate your business. More 

Midwest City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2016 via mobile

Pros: Friendly check-in; Good breakfast w/made to order omelettes; Table tennis, foosball table, pool table, and small indoor mini-golf; Smallish pool; There is a small corridor with teas, coffee and cocoa to choose from Convenient location Cons: Outdated rooms; Tiny bathroom; Only one wastebasket (none in bathroom); Bizarre room temperature -- cold near the loud a/c, but straight-up hot on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Libby D
spkWoodward, Manager at Northwest Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for your candid comments on our hotel. We will share your comments with our staff. We do apologize. More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2016 via mobile

This hotel has a large game and pool area, very inviting. We however arrived in Woodward at 955 pm and the pool closes at 1000 our grandchildren were disappointed. The rooms we had, doubles with full beds, were clean and provided all our needs. However the mattresses were worn and we both rolled to the middle.

Helpful?
Thank GMatney
spkWoodward, General Manager at Northwest Inn, responded to this review

We want to thank you for letting us know about your stay. All of our guest rooms have Serta mattresses. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Hopefully you will stay with us during your next travels through Woodward. More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here on family vacation. Fun place to visit with indoor pool, mini-golf, pool table, ping pong, fitness center, shuffleboard. Great restaurant & excellent staff! Would definitely visit again!

Helpful?
Thank Theresa N
spkWoodward, General Manager at Northwest Inn, responded to this review

Theresa: Your comments are appreciated and will be communicated to our staff. As a TEAM we do take pride in taking care of our customers. The extra amenities set us apart from our competition. Again, thank you for letting us know about your stay. More 

Seminole, Oklahoma
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

Very nice place to stay. We rented 2 rooms on a business trip to the Woodward area. Staff was excellent, complementary cookies, free mini golf, large truck parking, indoor pool, free dinner and breakfast, rooms were clean. Couldn't ask for anything more.

Helpful?
Thank Randix-1976
spkWoodward, General Manager at Northwest Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I will be happy to let the staff know of your comments. We look forward to providing you with accommodations during your next visit to Woodward. More 

Escondido, California
Level Contributor
306 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016

when checking in she saw we were on a motorcycle so gave us a lower room so we could park it out front. free dinner and omelletes for breakfast, nothing fancy, just a good bang for your buck. older but immaculate, if you pass this one up you will be sorry. indoor pool and family center.

Helpful?
Thank mike m
spkWoodward, General Manager at Northwest Inn, responded to this review

We are happy you were pleased with our price value and our services. Our staff looks forward to your next stay with us during your travels. More 

Level Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016 via mobile

This was one of the best stays on our 2 week trip. It had every ammenity possible. Plus there were free drinks and a taco bar until 7pm. They had an indoor pool, laundry, fitness center, hot coffee brewing all day and evening. Great places to sit throughout the place. The hot breakfast was fresh cooked omletes with sides. Our... More 

Helpful?
Thank gotkelb
spkWoodward, General Manager at Northwest Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate that you took the time to let our TEAM here at the Northwest Inn hear about your experience during your stay. Thank you for your kind remarks. More 

Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2016

Enjoyed our stay here on a Monday night. Free dinner for both my husband and I. They offer the free dinner from Monday through Thursday with one item offered plus sides and sometimes dessert. Nice place, big room, enjoyed the indoor swimming pool. Free breakfast in the morning - scrambled eggs, hash browns, breakfast meats, fruit, coffee, juice.

Helpful?
Thank Habiba K
spkWoodward, General Manager at Northwest Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay. We feel that we have much to offer our guest in the way of (meals) amenities. The staff looks forward to your next visit. We appreciate your business. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Woodward hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 12 in Woodward
4.5 of 5 stars 54 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodward
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodward
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Woodward
Candlewood Suites Woodward
#2 of 12 in Woodward
5.0 of 5 stars 29 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sands Inn & Suites
Sands Inn & Suites
#6 of 12 in Woodward
4.0 of 5 stars 19 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodward
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Woodward's only full service hotel we offer free full cooked to order breakfast, evening full menu dining, lounge, indoor pool, family game area, guest laundry and laundry delivery, high speed internet. All rooms come with pillow top mattresses, flat screen tvs, microwaves and refridgerators. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Northwest Inn

Address: 3202 1st St, Hwy 270 And 1st Street, Woodward, OK 73801-6707
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Woodward
Price Range: $74 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Northwest Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Northwest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Northwest Hotel Woodward
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay