We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Northwest Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Northwest Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 105: English reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2016

The hotel was nice and great for families. The also include dinner in the price we didn't expect. Also the Atrium had activities for the family such as ping pong, fuzeball and a pool table. The pool wasn't open due to repairs. My daughter and I took advantage of what was there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen U
spkWoodward, General Manager at Northwest Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed our amenities. I will be sure to pass your comments on to our staff.

Chickasha, Oklahoma
Reviewed October 23, 2016

I'm not one to write negative reviews. I had hoped the Northwest Inn in Woodward would be a good experience. I wanted to support a non-chain hotel, and this one seemed like a good choice. My wife and I planned to do quite a bit of hiking in area state parks, and chose Northwest Inn because it had an indoor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen W
spkWoodward, General Manager at Northwest Inn, responded to this review

I have read your constructive comments on your stay at our hotel. Please accept our apologies for not making you aware of our pool being closed for a renovation. We will be reopening the pool early next week. It was good to see you enjoyed the local attractions here in Woodward. Again, I am sorry our hotel did not meet...

Kingston, Oklahoma
Reviewed October 7, 2016

We stayed 1 night in Woodward (last Thursday in September). I chose this hotel based on it's reviews. We had a outside king room. Our room was small, but our sheets and towels were very CLEAN. The room had a large flat screen tv, coffee maker, iron w/ironing board, microwave and refrigerator. When we checked in, we were told dinner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renee O
spkWoodward, General Manager at Northwest Inn, responded to this review

The time you took to make your gracious comments is greatly appreciated by our TEAM. They work hard to "TAKE CARE OF OUR CUSTOMERS" We feel that we do provide many amenities to fit our customers needs. Again, on behalf our staff Thank you for your review.

colorado
Reviewed October 1, 2016

The NW Inn is likely a repurposed Holidome so while a older property with smaller rooms they make up for it with service (and meals) we missed the mon-thurs eve dinner but the made to order omelets for breakfast were great. Also avail were scramble eggs, hash browns, both sausage and bacon, pineapple. yogurt, English muffins and bread to toast....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seniortvlr
spkWoodward, General Manager at Northwest Inn, responded to this review

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Your comments are appreciated and will be passed on to the TEAM here. Our staff looks forward to your next visit.

Reviewed September 27, 2016 via mobile

On the way home from Denver colorado. Met sister and mother in woodward who was also on their way back from Colorado. Her car broke down and we stayed the night here. The only complaint is no elevator for second floor. My wife has trouble climbing steps.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stonemarvin
spkWoodward, General Manager at Northwest Inn, responded to this review

We do apologize that there was not a guest room available on the 1st floor. Hope that you enjoyed the full hot to order breakfast that we offer guest during there stay. Appreciate hearing your comments that I will pass on to the TEAM.

Russell, Kansas
Reviewed September 5, 2016

This motel is a remodeled older motel. Rooms are small and restroom even smaller. Was clean but smelled musty. Easy to get around in. There are several areas to gather and visit. Inside Put-put golf, swimming, table tennis, etc. Great for families. Washer and dryers too. Served free breakfast and dinners for guests. Only ate dinner once, it was good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Momma12345678
spkWoodward, General Manager at Northwest Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate the kind words you wrote on our hotel and staff. It was quite a busy weekend and the staff was up to the task of "Taking Care of our Customers. We will be sure to let our TEAM here know that you enjoyed your stay.

Medicine Lodge, Kansas
Reviewed August 22, 2016

My grandsons and I stayed over night. It was a wonderful and fun experience. They loved the miniature golf and the pool, even though the heater was not working in the pool and it was freezing. They are in the process of getting a new system in place. We are planning on staying again in December when Crystal Beach has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cnickell56
spkWoodward, General Manager at Northwest Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your nice comments about our hotel. Please accept our apologies for the pool heater. The new pool heater arrived and immediately was put into service on Tuesday, August 23 rd. Our staff looks forward to your return in December for your next stay with us.

Yellville, Arkansas
Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

What a nice hotel! The front desk staff was very friendly. They had fresh baked cookies to snack on. The hotel has a huge atrium with a large pool, 9 holes of mini golf, ping pong, a pool table, and other games. There are also seating areas so a large family can hang out together outside of their room. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angie-Rx
spkWoodward, Manager at Northwest Inn, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and amenities. Thank you for bringing your issue to our attention. We appreciate your business.

Midwest City, Oklahoma
Reviewed July 31, 2016 via mobile

Pros: Friendly check-in; Good breakfast w/made to order omelettes; Table tennis, foosball table, pool table, and small indoor mini-golf; Smallish pool; There is a small corridor with teas, coffee and cocoa to choose from Convenient location Cons: Outdated rooms; Tiny bathroom; Only one wastebasket (none in bathroom); Bizarre room temperature -- cold near the loud a/c, but straight-up hot on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Libby D
spkWoodward, Manager at Northwest Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for your candid comments on our hotel. We will share your comments with our staff. We do apologize.

Reviewed July 30, 2016 via mobile

This hotel has a large game and pool area, very inviting. We however arrived in Woodward at 955 pm and the pool closes at 1000 our grandchildren were disappointed. The rooms we had, doubles with full beds, were clean and provided all our needs. However the mattresses were worn and we both rolled to the middle.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GMatney
spkWoodward, General Manager at Northwest Inn, responded to this review

We want to thank you for letting us know about your stay. All of our guest rooms have Serta mattresses. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Hopefully you will stay with us during your next travels through Woodward.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Woodward hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 12 in Woodward
57 reviews
2.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Woodward
Candlewood Suites Woodward
#2 of 12 in Woodward
29 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodward
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodward
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodward
2.1 mi away
Sands Inn & Suites
Sands Inn & Suites
#6 of 12 in Woodward
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Woodward's only full service hotel we offer free full cooked to order breakfast, evening full menu dining, lounge, indoor pool, family game area, guest laundry and laundry delivery, high speed internet. All rooms come with pillow top mattresses, flat screen tvs, microwaves and refridgerators. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Northwest Inn

Address: 3202 1st St, Hwy 270 And 1st Street, Woodward, OK 73801-6707
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Woodward
Price Range: $79 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Northwest Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Northwest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Northwest Hotel Woodward
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Northwest Inn staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Northwest Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“They have rooms on the outside and inside. We switched to the inside.”
 of 5 bubbles 728karenu, Oct 25, 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in an outside room. I think I would have rather stayed inside.”
 of 5 bubbles reneeo896, Oct 7, 2016 | Read review
“stay mon - thurs for free dinner”
 of 5 bubbles seniortvlr, Oct 1, 2016 | Read review
“room, next to the hallway with pop, ice and washing, drying machines. Must be well insulated as we didn't hear anything from all of that.”
 of 5 bubbles Momma12345678, Sep 5, 2016 | Read review
“With grandkids I ask to be placed close to the play area.”
 of 5 bubbles cnickell56, Aug 22, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay