We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby

Show Prices
#21 of 111 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

328 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 326: English reviews
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great location, with multiple choices for restaurants and recreation. Staff has always been friendly and helpful. Rooms are nice and well laid out, generally quiet, although can hear nearby rooms if occupants loud. Moderate price, breakfast is good.Heat/AC is too loud, heat or cool. Pool is good but water is far too cold.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank larryt758
Philip K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby, responded to this review

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate your review. I am particularly glad to know that our breakfast and location made your stay even better. We will certainly look into the pool temperature for our current guests. We are looking forward to your next visit. Thank you. More 

Level Contributor
61 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for one night on a business trip and this was a nice hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was spacious and clean, and the breakfast buffet had a pretty good spread. The location is great in that there are plenty of dining options right outside the door, no need to drive if you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Utes34
Philip K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Bixby as your preferred hotel in the Tulsa area. I will share your kind comments with the breakfast, housekeeping and front desk teams. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next stay! More 

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The team at this property is outstanding. We were displaced from our home for a week. The team got to know us and made sure we were comfortable. The property was very clean, as you would expect from Hampton Inn. The location is very convenient to many restaurants and activities. We can't say enough about the team - they are... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank gsmith963
Philip K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. It was our pleasure having you as our guest. Although the circumstances behind your visit were tough we greatly appreciate your business. Our team has received great recognition based on your comments. More 

Van Buren, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a great stay here. This property is tucked off the road and is really quiet. It is close enough to all the things we like to do in Tulsa. Room was great. Breakfast was great. Great Value. We will return.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank jennifersJ9691BS
Philip K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby, responded to this review

We look forward to having you at our property again. Your comments have made the entire team very happy. Thank you. More 

Joplin, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would come back here a million times over!! So clean, Friendly and family orientated, they are conveniently located with in distance from stores and restaurants . If there was a down fall it would be that they are not pet friendly so if we was to bring our fur babies they would not be able to stay there.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rene1996
Philip K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby, responded to this review

Your comments have made our entire team very happy. Thank you. We would love to have you back as many times as you like. More 

mountain home, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff is very friendly and helpful and the rooms are very clean and comfortable. We were greeted when we walked through the door and the staff did everything to make our stay comfortable and a great experience.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dan R
Philip K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby, responded to this review

We are all very happy to read your comments. Thank you. More 

Tampa, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Terrible experience, they are charging me $1200 for rooms I cancelled, but they cancelled my free rooms instead. This hotel seems less interested in the guest experience and more interested in how to divert blame/concern to other parties. Crooked way to run a business, hope I do not have to stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
Philip K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby, responded to this review

I am sorry and will reach out to you personally to come to a resolution. Thank you. More 

Bixby, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had the misfortune of having a leak in my foundation and having to basically live in this hotel (with my kids and husband) for 42 days. So...I got to know this hotel pretty well. First, the staff is EXCELLENT! From Michelle in the mornings who made the free breakfast extra special for my youngest by entertaining her and saving... More 

Helpful?
Thank HOLLYB76
Philip K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby, responded to this review

It was our pleasure having you during this unfortunate time. Know that we are still here to help in any way you may need. We appreciate your comments very much. I'm sure it will brighten Michele and Michael's day when they see them. More 

Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
94 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed two years ago and made the decision to return this year passing through. Excellent décor, check-in with really nice guy, breakfast room, typical lovely Hampton breakfast and selections. Cookies at check-in. Room was CLEAN, lovely and very comfortable. Very well appointed exercise room with ellipticals, treadmills (facing the pool not the TV), balance ball, weights, yog mats and an... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ann T
Philip K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We will certainly look into these lighting and temperature issues. We are glad the rest of your experience with us was pleasant. We appreciate your return business. More 

1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Extremely poor customer service. I would find another hotel in the area. The pool is very small. The snack area barely has anything in it to choose from. Bring your own food or be prepared to eat out! Breakfast was ok. Nothing spectacular. I've had better breakfast at cheaper hotels. I always stay at a Hilton hotel, but I will... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shyann B
Philip K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry for the experience you had with us. We will use your feedback to become better. We do not want our current guests to feel the same way you have. Thank you for your time. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tulsa South/Bixby
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District
3.6 mi away
Courtyard Tulsa Woodland Hills
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby hotel is located just 14 miles from downtown Tulsa and minutes from the burgeoning town of Bixby. Catch a production of Oklahoma! at nearby Discoveryland. Cheer on youth sports teams at Bentley Park Sports Complex, just minutes from our South Tulsa hotel or walk to an event at Bixby's premier venue, The Spirit Bank Event Center right next door. Commune with the animals at the Tulsa Zoo & Living Museum, and cool off at Big Splash Water Park or visit the Oklahoma Aquarium. Stay in a modern guest room or a spacious suite at this Tulsa hotel and enjoy a comfortable night on a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby

Address: 8220 E Regal Pl, Tulsa, OK 74133-6998
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Price Range: $91 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Tulsa South-Bixby
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby Hotel Tulsa
Hampton Inn Tulsa
Tulsa Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Tulsa
#8 Family Hotel in Tulsa
#15 Romantic Hotel in Tulsa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“First floor does not offer connecting rooms - book 2nd floor or above.”
 of 5 bubbles HOLLYB76, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Our room on the first floor was very convenient.”
 of 5 bubbles JohnMarx97, Oct 26, 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor and not close to the elevators will cut down on noise during busy seasons.”
 of 5 bubbles nsblover, May 24, 2016 | Read review
“They don't care if their internet is so slow it is unusable”
 of 5 bubbles tnew7332, Dec 11, 2015 | Read review
“Choose a room on the west side - parking garage on the other end so you can't park as close.”
 of 5 bubbles v0nyad, Nov 4, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay