We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Comfort Inn Midtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Midtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

303 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 303: English reviews
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We don't typically stay at Comfort Inn so this review won't compare this to other Comfort Inns. This hotel was ok. Price was good. Location wasn't horrible. Beds weren't bad. Outdated carpet in halls and doors are old. Breakfast eggs were awful. Within walking distance to a few restaurants. I probably won't stay again just because I'd rather pay a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lcsbishop
comfortinntulsa, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to take the online survey. We appreciate your comments . We take all suggestions seriously and we will try to implement them. Once again thank you for staying with us. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2016 via mobile

We were very satisfied with this hotel. Clean, quiet, good breakfast. We had stayed at a more expensive hotel in the area previously and were much happier at this hotel for the duration of our long-term stay. Way to go Comfort Inn.

Helpful?
Thank April G
comfortinntulsa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your business and we hope to see you again. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you for the encouragement. More 

Millport, Alabama
2 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2016

the hotel is fairly new. the location was great. room was great the people were very great. and the breakfast was very good.and there are foods in the hotel that you can buy to eat without using a vending machine .

Helpful?
Thank Frances W
smilingsmita, General Manager at Comfort Inn Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again. Thank you. More 

Weatherford
Level Contributor
113 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2016 via mobile

From reading I take it that this hotel was recently remodeled. All the furniture and flooring looks new. The room was furnished with great furniture and the bed was comfortable. Why would you hang a bathroom door up that had holes in it? It looked like it had a mirror on it at one time on both sides. At least... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marilyn M
comfortinntulsa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Marilyn, Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your comments. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and the breakfast. Yes the bathroom doors do need fixing up and that is our next project. Once again thank you. More 

Level Contributor
357 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2016 via mobile

Some reviews are nuts. Come on, when you review a restaurant or hotel, it should be relative to that type & price range of place (hotel in this case). Obviously comparing A Comfort Inn to Ritz Carlton type high-end hotels is just wrong - & meaningless. This Comfort Inn is comfortable, very nice rooms, clean & well maintained, friendly courteous... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ggrodhaus
comfortinntulsa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for appreciating all our staff. I have shared your comments with everyone and they convey their thanks to you. We are happy you enjoyed the breakfast and the rooms minus the color of the carpet. We hope to see you again in the future. As you said we are at a... More 

Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2016

We were in town for a horse show at the Fairgrounds and stayed here. First time under the new management and I was impressed. Looks to have had some updates, the beds are extremely comfortable. Our wake up calls came early to get to the show and I didn't want to get out of bed. The beds had pillow options... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kenzie235
comfortinntulsa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Midtown, responded to this review

We at the Comfort Inn are so happy you enjoyed your stay. All the staff convey their thank you for the nice comments. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future. We are glad you had good night sleep and a hot breakfast. Thank you. More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
91 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2016

This hotel is clean and the rooms are reasonably large. It is extremely convenient to I-40, and there are good restaurants (Applebee's, Outback Steakhouse and a couple of local grills) within easy walking distance of the hotel. The rooms are quiet and the king bed was very comfortable. Fridge with a freezer in the room along with a small microwave.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Frank T
comfortinntulsa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Midtown, responded to this review

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at our COMFORT INN. We appreciate your positive feedback and this encourages us to do better. We have shred the comments with all our staff and they thank you to you for your nice comments. We appreciate you staying with us when you have so many other choices of hotels to... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

For a hotel that was newly remodeled you would think it wash all way decent. Staying in these hotels for the past 6 years, this is one of the worst, actually the 2nd worst here in Tulsa. No luck in this city with this company. Worst customer service.

Helpful?
Thank penguinsociety
comfortinntulsa, General Manager at Comfort Inn Midtown, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are very sorry you were not happy with your stay. We have good friendly staff and always had positive feedback. We wish you would have mentioned something during your stay and we would have corrected the problem. Once again we are sorry and we hope you would give us another chance to show our hospitality. Thank you. More 

Travelers are raving about these Tulsa hotels

Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2016

Very friendly and helpful staff. Looked like it had just been remodeled. Room was nice clean and fresh. Restaurants nearby and hotel was close to highway. Our room was very quiet. It was a little hard to find and get into but well worth the stay.

Helpful?
Thank David M
comfortinntulsa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your nice comments and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay. It is confusing to get to hotel if traveling west on the interstate. We are dealing with the city if they will let us put a ENTRANCE sign by the Kum and Go gas station . Once again thank you and we hope... More 

Havelock, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2016

We stayed at this hotel while travelling from Arizona to Ontario Canada.The staff went out of there way to make are stay comfortable and the breakfast was fantastic, the rooms were very clean and the hotel very quiet.

Helpful?
Thank raymondhubble
comfortinntulsa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you Mr. Raymond for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again whenever you are in this area. We know you have lot of other choices to choose from so we appreciate you staying with us. Thank you. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
1.3 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tulsa Inn & Suites
3.1 mi away
Ramada Tulsa
Ramada Tulsa
#13 of 111 in Tulsa
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Central/I-44
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Central/I-44
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tulsa
Red Roof Inn Tulsa
#58 of 111 in Tulsa
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We have changed our name from Baymont to Comfort inn Midtown. All rooms remodelled with better hot breakfast and faster internet service. We are located I-44 and Yale exit 229. We are close to St Francis hospital, the Expo Sqaure, BOK centre, La Fortune park. Lots of restuarants close by. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Midtown

Address: 4530 East Skelly Drive, Tulsa, OK 74135 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Tulsa)
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Price Range: $70 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Tulsa
Baymont Inn & Suites Tulsa Hotel Tulsa
Baymont Inn Tulsa
Tulsa Baymont Inn
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn Midtown staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Lawton, Oklahoma
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Midtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“No views, so either side seems to be fine.”
 of 5 bubbles frankt556, Jul 25, 2016 | Read review
“We had a room on the 2nd floor and close to some of the eating places, but there was no light or noise to speak of”
 of 5 bubbles StanleyandMarie, Jan 6, 2016 | Read review
“first floor rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 750pp, Jun 18, 2015 | Read review
“Ask for newly remodeled room”
 of 5 bubbles LoneTravelerFl, Sep 2, 2014 | Read review
“Book on-line for the best rate and check the senior rate, if you're a senior of course.”
 of 5 bubbles sailorman43, May 12, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay