We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mingo RV Park

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tulsa
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Mingo RV Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

19 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 19: English reviews
Fayetteville, Georgia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016

The shower/ laundry room are fantastic. You will enjoy your stay, level lots and some trees. Close to many attractions. Coffee and donuts in the morning. Free of charge. The gilcrease museum was excellent. Lots of Route 66 goodies, antique shops, walmart, Home Depot and Lowes

Helpful?
Thank Penny F
Willow Springs, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016

Just spent a week there and found the staff friendly, the maintenance department helpful; (they noticed our water hose broke before we did). They provided fresh coffee and delicious donuts from a local bakery every morning. The location was super convenient for all of the attractions we went to see. The furthest we needed to travel was about 9 minutes... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tom - Helen S
MingoRVPark801, Manager at Mingo RV Park, responded to this review

Tom & Helen, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience with other potential quests. Its visitors like you that make it all worth while. Looking forward to your next visit. Safe Travels, Mingo RV Park More 

Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
455 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016

With our reservations we were expected and out of the office in 5 minutes. Follow a golf cart to your pull-thru site and we were hooked up in just minutes under a nice shade tree. Nice private site because of fences. Water pressure at 60 so be sure you use your water regulator. Quiet at night with great Wifi connection.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bob19512014
MingoRVPark801, Manager at Mingo RV Park, responded to this review

We are so sorry about the AC. It caught us by surprise as well. The entire system is being replaced/updated today! Come back and see us and we'll freeze you out of the laundry room! Thank you for the positive feedback. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016 via mobile

Great RV park with all the amenities. Very helpful personnel, George, who want beyond call of duty to help us with our damaged RV. Lots of shady trees and privacy fences on each side of our RV. Office personnel helpful and friendly. Grounds well kept with attractive tree art.

Helpful?
1 Thank Virginia P
MingoRVPark801, Manager at Mingo RV Park, responded to this review

Thank you Virginia. We are so glad you chose to stay with us. We're looking forward to your next visit! More 

Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
149 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2015

We stopped here on our way home for an over night and ended up staying for 2 nights because of medical issues. They were more than willing to wait for us to get back to pay for the 2nd night. Some one even came by to check on us the next day. This is a well maintained park not far... More 

Helpful?
Thank Clarence D
Livingston, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2015

If the park were located in a better area, it would rate 5 stars. This is not a great part of town. It is located far from anywhere I would want to eat or go out at night. If you have a car, it is not that far to drive to a safe neighborhood. Nobody bothers you at Mingo. There... More 

Helpful?
Thank K3295RVtraveler
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015 via mobile

We RV all across the country and this was the first time we had our hub caps stolen while there overnight. We advised management who acted like it was no big deal. Stay away from this park. They need to do some cleaning out of the thieves.

Helpful?
2 Thank Pat W

Travelers are raving about these Tulsa hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015 via mobile

My family and I have been traveling across the country for 3 weeks and this was one of our last places to stay. It was the last and the WORST place we stayed our entire trip. The guy who was working at night talked very rudely to the younger kids on our trip because they walked to the bath house... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Shelbi F
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015 via mobile

We traveled from Missouri to arkansas and then into tulsa. We had one good visit at an RV park the 7 days if traveling, and mingo is not one of them. These are the rudest people, no one here is friendly, no ice machine to buy, but you can get a grocery bag full once daily, ridiculous, it ssid arcade,... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Carol W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015 via mobile

My family and I went on our first RV trip this Fourth of July. Mingo RV park surprised us... It's a little oasis! The staff was great, check-in was easy, and facilities were amazing! Gameroom was great for the kids, laundry and showers were REALLY nice. They have these privacy fences for the campsites that we hadn't seen in other... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank trvlmomtx
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Airport
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN - Airport
BEST WESTERN - Airport
#39 of 109 in Tulsa
3.5 of 5 stars 255 reviews
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Airport / Expo Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tulsa
2.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Airport/Expo Square
0.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Tulsa Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )

Additional Information about Mingo RV Park

Address: 801 N Mingo Rd, Tulsa, OK 74116-5635
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Number of rooms: 250
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing