We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
115 W 5th St, Tulsa, OK 74103-4239
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$189
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/04/22
Booking.com
$178
View deal
FindHotel
$174
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/05/22
TheMayoHotel.com$184
Priceline$189
Trip.com$195
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (274)
Room & Suite (78)
Dining (22)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#9 of 125 in Tulsa
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.2
Value
4.0
Travelers' Choice
The 19-story Tulsa hotel was the tallest building in Oklahoma when first built, and the only place with ice-cold tap water and rooms with ceiling fans. The distinctive Sullivanesque style, Art Deco-era hotel instantly became a high society hub in Tulsa, the Oil Capital of the World. Oil tycoons such as J Paul Getty conducted business deals in the lobby and celebrity guests such as Babe Ruth, Charles Lindbergh, Lucille Ball and President John F. Kennedy danced in the Crystal Ballroom.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Free airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Rooftop bar
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
iPod docking station
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English
637Reviews10Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 365
  • 135
  • 73
  • 35
  • 29
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
lovetotravel2012_13 wrote a review May 14
Houston, Texas143 contributions43 helpful votes
This hotel was perfect for a weekend getaway with my spouse. Such wonderful atmosphere and service! Great over the top service, early check in, late check out. Beautiful large room, very comfy beds, super clean, furniture and fixtures well kept, historic hotel with great pictures and stories in the halls. Coffee shop really nice. Only thing missing was a swimming pool and room service for breakfast!We loved it!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Roam722203 wrote a review May 3
1 contribution
Charming, Old World, Vintage? Yes to the above. Staff is super friendly too. But had issues that were hard to overlook. WiFi was horrible - that's not good this day in age when everything depends on it. No cable tv in the room - I tried to call the front desk 6 times but no one answered the phone.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Jerry S wrote a review Jan 2022
Fayetteville, Arkansas14 contributions1 helpful vote
The staff is professional and friendly. The hotel is a well maintained historic property in a convenient area downtown. If you’re a light sleeper be prepared for train noises, elevators, and loud guests. What probably was a wedding party made plenty of noise in the wee hours of the morning. My traveling companion of 50+ years wasn’t pleased with the absence of a bath tub but that’s a very common occurrence. The size of the rooms would be appropriate for a longer stay.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Bayleigh L, Marketing at The Mayo Hotel
Responded Feb 1, 2022
Dear 579jerrys, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Mayo Hotel in Downtown Tulsa. We appreciate your feedback, and we are delighted to hear that you had a good experience with our staff. We are looking forward to your next visit! Thank you,
Read more
78768jm wrote a review Jan 2022
New York City, New York4 contributions3 helpful votes
Was excited to stay at this historic place having grown up in Tulsa. I have lived in NYC for decades now, but family is still in Tulsa and I brought a friend. So it was a perfect chance to try the Mayo out. I booked a Suite and it did not disappoint. When we first checked in, we were assigned more of a studio suite which doesn't have a separate bedroom, it was nice but not quite what I had booked. They immediately accommodated the change of room on the same great floor (9) and I loved the room that we were given. Large, full kitchen, great downtown and river views and very quiet. The bedroom and bed were so quiet, dark, and cozy. Was only there one night but thumbs up to the Mayo! Love the old building masonry and lobby. They don't make them like this anymore!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: go for the one bedroom suite if. you can. Worth it.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Bayleigh L, Marketing at The Mayo Hotel
Responded Jan 21, 2022
Dear 78768jm, Thank you for staying with us at The Mayo Hotel in Downtown Tulsa. We greatly appreciate your wonderful review and are glad that you've had a great experience with our hotel. We are looking forward to your next visit with us! Regards, Bayleigh Lewis Marketing & Brand Coordinator
Read more
Brucybogtrotter wrote a review Nov 2021
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma326 contributions37 helpful votes
They were very rude, intransigent about new no room before 4.00pm policy….and we needed to change before 3.00pm They did not cancel the room, and charged a non arrival full room rate. Have years of nights in hotels, and I went to indigo ihg and had a lovely stay Avoid the mayo like the plague or pandemic!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Don’t book in here
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Scott Meyer, General Manager at The Mayo Hotel
Responded Nov 22, 2021
Brucydogtrotter, I apologize for the inconvenience you incurred with the Mayo Hotel. Un fortunately we do not guarantee early arrival rooms over the phone. If you had arrived early at the hotel and we did have a room available, we would have honored your request without question. We did not have the ability to cancel the room for you since it was booked through a third party site. Again, I do apologize for the Inconvenience. Sincerely,
Read more
Austin Texan wrote a review Oct 2021
Austin, Texas49 contributions18 helpful votes
We stayed two nights (10/15 and 10/16) in conjunction with a rehearsal dinner one night and a wedding at another venue the next. I sprung for the Mayo Suite for $179/night, primarily to accommodate my son who slept on the sofa sleeper. The Suite was huge. Our king bed was on an interior bedroom, as opposed to the sofa sleeper which was in the main room with windows. All of us thought our beds were comfy. From what other family members said, we were fortunate to have the interior bedroom because some of the bedrooms abutting the street could be loud. Our suite was perfect. The only negative is parking. It's either valet or you're on your own. Downtown Tulsa is dead so finding street parking was relatively easy though.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Bayleigh L, Marketing at The Mayo Hotel
Responded Nov 2, 2021
Dear Mark L, We are delighted that you have chosen The Mayo Hotel for your recent stay in Downtown Tulsa. We appreciate your support and feedback. We look forward to your next visit! Bayleigh Lewis Brand Coordinator
Read more
Lin0515 wrote a review Oct 2021
New Castle, Delaware582 contributions306 helpful votes
We spent two wonderful nights here during our Route 66 road trip. We wanted to stay in vintage hotels and motels along the way, and this fit the bill perfectly. Elvis once stayed here, in a penthouse suite that's now a bar and lounge. We splurged on a Mayo Suite, and it was worth every penny--really more like an apartment than a hotel room, with a huge living room and full (but unequipped) kitchen. Immaculately clean room and friendly, helpful staff. Housekeeping staff stopped by each evening to see if we needed anything. Two small glitches: First, the hotel restaurant was closed during our visit (a grab-and-go place was the only on-site food option), so we had to leave the hotel for breakfast (at the excellent Cherry Street Cafe half a block away). Second, the hotel website said valet and self-parking were available, but when we arrived the staffer told us only vale parking was an option. Both small matters that didn't detract from a wonderful visit. We will definitely stay her again when we return to Tulsa.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Mayo Suites are worth the splurge
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Art W wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
I just got back from a trip to Tulsa. We stayed at the mayo. It couldn’t have been better. The staff at the front desk was incredibly helpful even though we arrived late in the evening. The valet and luggage service at the curb made the check in and check out process very easy. Our room had every amenity you could think of and was very clean and in great shape. Very cool historic architecture. This is now my go to hotel when visiting Tulsa.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
claytonj2014 wrote a review Sep 2021
Tulsa, Oklahoma78 contributions35 helpful votes
A group of us had 3 suites at the Mayo. The hotel is beautiful and the staff is first class. Each suite had a kitchen/bar configuration with full size appliances but there were no dishes or glasses. All of us have traveled extensively and we thought this was odd. Might be a COVID deal... don't know. As with most downtown hotels, parking is a bit of a chore - the cost of valet service handled this for $25 a day plus tips. The lobby was shut down to guests due to a wedding event. Again, we thought this odd as the lobby area is a beautiful focal point of the hotel. I can see why people would want to get married there & I understand that it is a revenue source for the hotel but we thought it "odd" that the hotel posted staff at the elevators to ensure silence. A beautiful, historic place there I always wanted to stay but once is a enough.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Joseph S wrote a review Jul 2021
Aurora, Colorado3 contributions1 helpful vote
Stayed at the Mayo for a wedding out at the Pecandorosa and the hotel staff was so helpful and friendly. The hotel is beautiful and everything is updated and works well. The air conditioning will freeze you if you set it low enough. They have a Starbucks in the building and coffee in your room too. The valet guys are super nice and helpful. I met both the night and day time manager and they run a great hotel. My opinion of Tulsa went up 1000%.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$186 - $328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesOklahomaTulsa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
102
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Mayo Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The Mayo Hotel?
Nearby attractions include BOK Center (0.2 miles), Holy Family Cathedral (0.2 miles), and Tulsa Art Deco Museum (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Mayo Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Mayo Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Mayo Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Mayo Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Mayo Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ti Amo Ristorante Italiano, The Vault, and Elote Cafe & Catering.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Mayo Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Does The Mayo Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, The Mayo Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does The Mayo Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, The Mayo Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is The Mayo Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.1 miles away from the center of Tulsa.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Mayo Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.